214596 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Denver, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.13 miles SW
4.25 miles E
7.26 miles SE
7.71 miles N
8.54 miles NW
10.16 miles SE
12.77 miles SE
12.86 miles S
13.24 miles N
14.00 miles S
15.27 miles SW
15.46 miles SW
15.68 miles S
16.39 miles NW
16.92 miles SE
16.92 miles SE
18.09 miles S
18.90 miles N
19.01 miles S
19.37 miles SE
21.79 miles NW
21.88 miles SE
23.91 miles SE
24.44 miles N
24.74 miles SE
24.98 miles S
25.21 miles NW
25.56 miles SW
26.36 miles NE
27.09 miles NE
27.55 miles SW
30.28 miles NW
34.37 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Doneckers
4.53 miles SW
Ephrata Cloister
4.72 miles SW
Stoltzfus Rv'S Inc
5.17 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
890 E Main St
5.38 miles SW
222 Trvl Plaza
Ephrata
5.50 miles S
Akron Restaurant
6.49 miles SW
Log Cabin - Lancaster
9.16 miles SW
Historic Schaefferstown
9.50 miles NW
Sturgis Pretzel House
10.42 miles SW
Willow Hollow Golf Course
11.55 miles NE
Alvernia College
11.86 miles NE
Green Hills Inn
11.89 miles NE
Alpenhof Bavarian
12.07 miles NE
Lancaster Airport
12.34 miles SW
Reading Regional Airport
13.09 miles NE
Blue Marsh Ski Area
13.15 miles N
Amish Buggy Ride
13.81 miles S
Plain And Fancy Farm
14.01 miles S
Amish Barn
14.03 miles S
Weaverton One-Room School
14.05 miles S
Lancaster Bible College
14.14 miles SW
Stoltzfus Farm Restaurant
14.24 miles S
Overlook Golf Course
14.25 miles SW
Olde Greenfield Inn
14.31 miles SW
Costco 7173969913
14.59 miles SW
Anderson Pretzel Bakery
14.90 miles SW
Good N Plenty Restaurant
15.01 miles SW
Discover Lancaster County
15.35 miles SW
D & S Brasserie
15.65 miles SW
Stockyard Inn
15.66 miles SW
Lancaster Trk Wash
Lancaster
15.71 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2034 Lincoln Hwy E
15.71 miles SW
Sams Club 5314 Allentown Pike (Located To Block)
16.35 miles NE
Central Market
16.36 miles SW
Pressroom Restaurant
16.46 miles SW
Berman Freightliner 8005546937
17.23 miles NE
Franklin And Marshall Col
18.15 miles SW
Pennsylvania
Denver
Most Recently Reviewed
Hickory Run Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-27 22:43:05
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Denver, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This campground is overrun by golf carts. If you have kids, beware! Seasonal sites are allowed to have a golf cart. Many of them race around all day and play bumper cars. No beer is allowed off of the campsite. It looked like a golf cart convention blocking the office doors when I went up for firewood. Everyone had a beer and cigarette on their golf cart. Very unsafe to drink and drive. Believe me, these people are juiced up. Kids try to feed the ducks at the pond and the drunks come racing past to scare the ducks away. Roads are very bad with many holes. Many sites get flooded. This owner needs to improve his safety and conditions for this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Camped here Memorial Day Weekend, 2009. Minimum reservation of 2 nights which is reasonable. Site was not level, but saw that most sites were level. Our site, though not level was creekside and was very private and very beautiful. Overall, the campground was very well maintained. Only two major complaints: during the day we did have some kids playing in the creek behind our site, which was essentially part of our site. Also, the campground is obviously geared toward seasonal campers, and there was NOTHING to do. No trails, nothing. Would be great for families with kids, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with our experience, just wish there were more activities for adults on the grounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Staff is friendly. Rates are cheap. Site has w/e/s and free Wi-Fi. Sites are nice enough, but a little small. Gravel throughout most of the campground. We stayed in row 'Tall Timber' right across from the bathrooms. I would recommend a different row because the bathrooms are older and were omitting a sewer smell a few times. The bathrooms were clean enough, but the stalls are very small. They also did not have any hand dryer or paper towels. I don't recommend this campground for kids, there is nothing here to entertain them. Campground is overall nice and quiet and this was our 2nd time camping here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We really liked this campground. The owner was very nice and made sure we had a nice private roomy site. It was very quiet and peaceful there with room to walk the dogs. The park was very clean and the seasonals (there were many) were well kept. Nice landscaping around the whole campground. My only suggestion would be for the owners to invest in upgrading the bathrooms. They have seen better days and are not roomy at all. We used the facilities in the camper for the most part, but did use the campground bathroom before leaving. We will visit here again, as it is centrally located to antique shops and greenhouses. Lots to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This park is on a hill, so its a downhill drive to the side roads where the sites are. There is a few pull through sites behind the office. All others are back in sites with gravel. There are a lot of trees, so maneuvering through the CG can be tricky. Lots of seasonal campers, some of which should be towed away because of their condition, utilities are all good, free Wi-Fi too. Its not a bad campground, it would be better of some trees were removed along the roadway where you turn in to the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dutch Cousin Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   9   1   1   3   1   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$46
We enjoy camping here. We like the pull through sites on the hill near the pool. No sewer connection up here though, but very quiet. Most sites are shaded and spacious. The park is clean and everyone is very pleasant. A lot to do outside of it; Renaissance Fair, outlets, wineries, Green Dragon Flea Market etc. Also, off season it is very cheap to keep your trailer on site for a week. Loved going up the next weekend and not having to tow the trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Overall, the campground is just okay. The roads are horrible. There are a lot of potholes on the entry road and throughout the campgrounds. The bathrooms were outdated. The free pancake breakfast on Saturday morning was a plus. Our full hookup site was big enough and easy to get into. We have camped here a few times over the last 25 years and the campground looks basically the same as it did 25 years ago. No real improvements at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Over the past two years we have camped here several times a year. We have camped along Horseshoe Drive, and up in the pull through sites. We thoroughly enjoy the pull through sites (water/electric only). Nice, quiet and spacious. On the weekends they have ample activities. This weekend was Critter Weekend with a pet parade and contest along with a reptile show and Mill Creek Search & Rescue Demo which we learned a lot! The staff is very friendly, along with the seasonal campers. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hickory Run Campground
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   1   8   10   7   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
The site was a gravel back-in and not level. There is a fishing pond on site as well as a pool. The Cable TV fairly extensive channels, though some were blurry. The WIFI worked fine. There was no grass on our site, but another level of campsites up the hill had grass. Some of the campers were on the noisy side. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Camped here once and will not go back. This campground reminded me of a big parking lot with large stones and gravel for their sites. They do have trees but there is no walking areas and it was very small and contained. There were some activities. Just did not seem like a campground at all. They did say new owners had bought it and were fixing it up but I really do not know what else they could do with the location they were in. Did not see grass at all!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
I stayed here with my husband for a weekend and we'll never stay here again... we dealt with lady in office when we made our reservations and she was great! The downfalls of the park. There is no privacy in the shower area, you had to strip in front of everyone. There was also a lot of dirt/grime along the bottom of the shower stalls, quite nasty! We also noticed that the owner will only hang out at one site and that is it. Meanwhile there was kids running all over the place creating a lot of noise after 11pm, which was their quiet time. All in all we would not stay here again with all the noise that was going on and the owner did not care at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Shady Grove Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com