220818 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hatfield, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.12 miles NW
12.10 miles NW
14.64 miles NE
19.04 miles NW
20.18 miles NE
20.75 miles NE
24.82 miles SE
26.03 miles NE
26.14 miles SW
30.98 miles NE
32.33 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1515 Bethlehem Pike
3.78 miles NE
Joseph Ambler Inn
4.40 miles SE
Los Sarapes
4.82 miles NE
Wal-Mart
651 Main St
5.59 miles NW
Gwynedd-Mercy College
6.52 miles SE
Delaware Valley College
7.28 miles NE
Casablanca - Warrington
8.34 miles SE
Knight House
8.57 miles NE
Black Walnut
8.60 miles NE
Gypsy Rose
9.48 miles SW
Naval Air Station - Will
9.62 miles SE
The Jefferson House
9.75 miles S
Sign Of The Sorrel Horse
9.79 miles NE
Spring Mountain Ski Area
10.15 miles NW
Wal-Mart
53W Germantown Pike
10.43 miles S
Washington House - Quaker
10.67 miles NW
Palace Of Asia
10.70 miles SE
Otto'S Brauhaus
10.92 miles SE
Wal-Mart
100 East St Rd
10.97 miles SE
Wal-Mart
200 Blair Mill Rd;Suite 100
11.22 miles SE
Ursinus College
11.24 miles SW
Sams Club 1001 S York Rd (Located To Street)
11.79 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
650 South Trooper Rd
11.83 miles SW
Tohickon Family Cg
(866)536-2267
12.04 miles N
La Piazza Cafe
12.11 miles NW
Wal-Mart
195 Nw End Blvd
12.38 miles NW
Chestnut Hill College
13.57 miles SE
Costco 6103376615
13.62 miles SW
Coyote Crossing
13.77 miles S
Siggie'S L'Auberge
14.27 miles S
Roller's
14.28 miles SE
Baron'S Inne
14.36 miles SW
Beaver College
14.43 miles SE
Quakerwoods Cg
(800)235-2350
14.60 miles NW
Flying Fish - Philadelphia
14.72 miles SE
Stazi Milano
14.99 miles SE
Valley Forge National H
15.02 miles SW
Service Plaza ($5)
I-76 Mm325
15.13 miles SW
Town And Country Grille
16.23 miles SW
Gratz College
16.53 miles SE
Lotus Inn
17.06 miles SW
Moonstruck - Philadelphia
17.48 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Hatfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Oak Grove Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 21:44:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
We were so very disapointed. We wanted to tour Valley Forge and found this campground to be too far from the park. The cable did not work, the office was not open, the park is not dog friendly at all. The rate of $38.00 (cash only) was unacceptable. It is a $22.00 park at best. We stayed only one night and left as early as we could get the car hooked up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
This campground is a real gem. Family owned and operated. Staff in the office is very helpful. Sites are perfectly level and gravel covered. Lots to see and do in the area. Very convenient to center city Philadelphia via a 50 minute SEPTA train ride. Just 25 minutes to Dorney Park. This is a nice place for short overnight stay or long term. Very peaceful and quiet and about 6 minutes to PA Turnpike. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   7   9   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Very pleasantly surprised. Not far north of Philly. Convenient for us to visit relatives. Excellent interior roads, good power. Nice area, good shopping and restaurants nearby. Cash/check only. Had to mail a check to hold a site. Will stay again when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
This isn't really an RV park, it's an adult/retirement mobile home community with some vacant lots (paved and level) which are rented out to RVers. That said, the staff was very helpful and the permanent residents were all friendly and we felt welcome there, and the price was right. There's nothing scenic about it since it's not a campground (a couple sites had picnic tables, our didn't), but it worked for our needs (a home base near Philly for a week). The street we were on had four RVs and four mobile homes. There were plenty of residential streets nearby where we could go for long walks with our dogs. The free WiFi worked sometimes often we had to revert to using our hotspot. We'd stay again if our main goal is a place to park for a bit near Philly and we're not looking for an RV park to "camp" in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice mobile home park with transient RV sites. Not much ambiance, but a decent place to stop when visiting Philadelphia. Friendly residents. Sites level and paved, most with easy access. Mix of back in, pull thrus, and what appeared to be "parallel parking" sites. Our site was a back in with the only nit being we couldn't fully extend awning due to power pole. Power, water OK; sewer needs a donut; WiFi decent but they don't guarantee coverage to all sites. We were two sites from the antenna w/67% signal strength. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Village Scene Mobile Home Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com