221762 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lebanon, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.26 miles NW
10.65 miles E
11.27 miles S
12.56 miles SW
12.89 miles NE
15.16 miles N
15.23 miles E
15.23 miles SE
15.72 miles SW
16.39 miles SE
17.58 miles NE
19.02 miles SW
19.03 miles SE
20.30 miles SE
20.88 miles NE
20.95 miles N
22.43 miles NW
22.95 miles NE
23.65 miles SE
24.25 miles SE
24.92 miles SE
26.28 miles SE
26.37 miles SE
28.43 miles SE
29.78 miles SE
30.22 miles SE
30.22 miles SE
31.11 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1355 E Lehman St
2.00 miles NE
Cornwall Iron Furnace
4.32 miles S
Lebanon Valley College
4.91 miles W
Tt Pa Hershey 493 S Mt Pleasant Rd Lebanon (C 11/28-4/13) 717-867-3967,Ttnlt
6.85 miles SW
Historic Schaefferstown
6.90 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
100 N Londonderry Square
7.07 miles SW
Dimitri'S - Hershey
10.67 miles SW
Hersheypark
11.04 miles SW
Catherine'S At Spinner'
11.30 miles SW
Founder'S Hall
11.39 miles SW
Hershey Country Club
11.50 miles SW
Sturgis Pretzel House
13.90 miles SE
Elizabethtown College
15.99 miles SW
Log Cabin - Lancaster
17.09 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Lebanon
Most Recently Reviewed
Hershey Thousand Trails RV and Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-14 20:28:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
292
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   9   6   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
This was our third stay here. Always nice full but see very few people. This was again Hershey RV show week and you could tell. We did have some great warm weather having it September and pool was awesome, hot tub was also pretty cool as the size was extra big, indoors. Trash cans are full on pickup days and maybe even need to add one or two. We have always been able to park on the first area just inside the gate; that is something we liked. Gate is of no help with sites that are open. You do see a lot of traffic while people make two loops looking for sites. We have a lot of fun just watching morning traffic pulling out and then pulling in. We could stay here again and will. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$21
Large RV park with paved main roads and gravel sites roads. Sites are long, wide, and level. Gravel parking area with grass and table. Many of the sites have large trees and some with no trees for satellite signal. Sites have room to park truck or toad. Park well maintained. Strong and free Wi-Fi signal, full hookups. $3 per day extra for 50 amps. Large rec room, small store, nice laundry, pool, several kids playgrounds and pavilion. 10 miles to Hersey. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. TT park. Rate for RPI off season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Very nice park, very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of activities and events over the holiday weekend. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hershey Thousand Trails RV and Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   8   9   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Thousand Trails rate. Geese, many geese. The lake is covered with filth from all the geese and they leave droppings all over the place, sport courts, pavilions, and parking lots. Otherwise, staff keeps the CG in good condition. Following the heavy rains some of the roads were plagued with deep runoff ditches, but the day following the rain the maintenance folks were out filling and smoothing things out. HDTV is pretty bad and no cable. Wi-Fi is available in the lodge and one pavilion; otherwise, it's not good. The lake is in the midst of the CG but there are no waterfront sites. The CG is quiet and peaceful and access is fairly easy. We would return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Stayed here for the Memorial Day weekend. The park is a membership park, part of the Thousand Trails system, thus there are a good proportion of permanent campers. They keep a number of "retail sites" for non-members. We stumbled upon this park after decided on a whim to camp for Memorial Day. They do this to drum up new members, so we were visited with a sales pitch a few times. Not a problem, the gentlemen was knowledgeable, and their "zone pass" seems to be a decent bargain. Location is good, pool and recreation facilities are good. However the Wi-Fi did not work in our Loop F. Several reviews mention excessive droppings from the many geese on the property. We didn't see any in our visit. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
Beautiful Park, staff very friendly. Only negative was the weather!!! It started thunder, lightning & POURING down rain as we were getting parked,the ranger came to unlock 50amp-we told him it could wait 'til am since it was raining so hard but he got out there and took care of it anyway! We were bummed that we weren't able to get good pictures because of weather - would definitely come back if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Hershey
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com