206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Manheim, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.42 miles SE
9.94 miles SW
11.27 miles N
13.20 miles NE
13.26 miles SW
14.40 miles NW
15.27 miles NE
15.71 miles NE
17.03 miles NW
17.20 miles SE
17.55 miles SE
18.19 miles SE
18.45 miles SE
18.72 miles SE
19.13 miles SE
19.22 miles NE
19.40 miles NE
21.09 miles E
21.09 miles SE
22.38 miles SE
22.54 miles SE
22.54 miles SE
23.61 miles SW
23.85 miles NE
24.46 miles SE
26.33 miles N
27.85 miles S
28.67 miles NE
32.28 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Haydn Zug'S
5.75 miles SE
Sturgis Pretzel House
5.97 miles E
Catacombs At Bube'S Brew
6.28 miles SW
Lancaster Trk Wash
Lancaster
6.95 miles SE
Cornwall Iron Furnace
6.95 miles N
Lancaster Airport
7.23 miles SE
Groff'S Farm Restaurant
7.32 miles SW
Overlook Golf Course
8.20 miles SE
Tt Pa Hershey 493 S Mt Pleasant Rd Lebanon (C 11/28-4/13) 717-867-3967,Ttnlt
8.91 miles NW
Lancaster Bible College
9.48 miles SE
Cameron Estate Inn
9.63 miles SW
Log Cabin - Lancaster
9.66 miles SE
Stockyard Inn
9.79 miles SE
Franklin And Marshall Col
10.44 miles SE
National Watch And Clock
10.44 miles SW
Historic Schaefferstown
10.58 miles NE
Central Market
10.75 miles SE
Pressroom Restaurant
10.82 miles SE
Akron Restaurant
10.85 miles E
Elizabethtown College
10.92 miles SW
Accomac Inn
10.99 miles SW
Costco 7173969913
11.60 miles SE
Olde Greenfield Inn
11.65 miles SE
Millersville University
11.79 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2034 Lincoln Hwy E
11.87 miles SE
D & S Brasserie
12.00 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1355 E Lehman St
12.27 miles N
Lebanon Valley College
12.53 miles NW
Anderson Pretzel Bakery
12.76 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
100 N Londonderry Square
12.93 miles NW
Founder'S Hall
13.25 miles NW
Good N Plenty Restaurant
13.95 miles SE
Dimitri'S - Hershey
14.05 miles NW
Dutch Wonderland
14.20 miles SE
Discover Lancaster County
14.29 miles SE
The Amish Farm & House
14.90 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Manheim
Most Recently Reviewed
Pinch Pond Family Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-07 01:14:50
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
243
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   5   6   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
Rate is with Ready-Camp-Go. Park location: -- Great for exploring Amish Country and Hershey. -- Some noise from the gun range but only during the day. Sites: -- most were not level (we had to use boards as well as leveling jacks) and utilities required long cords/hoses. -- Hard to get satellite reception as it is very woodsy. Amenities: -- Mostly paved roads - narrow, but passable for our large Class A. -- Restrooms clean and good water pressure for showers. -- Pool closed Labor Day even though it was almost 90 deg and the pool was still full/clean. -- Nice mini-Golf area. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
PA Dutch Country campground is very nice. It is located within easy reach of the PA Renaissance Faire as well as othe Lancaster County attractions and the PA Turnpike. Check in was easy. The office was clean and the staff was helpful. There are a lot of sites, with permanent sites mixed in. They have a really great pool and a good ice cream service. The down side to the park is the need to pick your site when you arrive. We toured most of the park finding nice sites that then turned out to have electric meters (permanent sites) and OK sites that were a little trickier to get into. We settled in D16, near the bath house. The site was roomy and combined gravel and grass. Only issue, and it was the case with most of the sites was it was not level enough. Rather than go to Lowes for cinder blocks we left the rear stabalizers up. Water pressure was good, and power never dropped of dimmed. There is a cabin area called Renaissance Ridge that we should have explored. It is a quieter area, has much more level sites mixed in with the cabins and a cool Yellow Submarine style play area for the kids. It is not far from the pool and facilities. The bathhouse was nice and clean. Plenty of hot water. We would stay again, in the Renaissance Ridge area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
We came a day early but called ahead. There are no signs pointing you in the right direction when entering. The young woman that answered the intercom simply said to go to the trading post. Once there, she had no paperwork for us. Told us to go to the managers office, that she was closing. Up the hill to see the manager. A little disorganized but advised us to go pick out our spot , get set up, and let the ranger know. Sites are not very level, some being so that our fifth wheel would not fit. Not practical to drop it, pick a site, then go back to get it. Finally picked one, went to tell the ranger, but he wasn't there. There are cable hook ups at the sites but no cable. There is no wi-fi unless you pay through the provider. At $43 per night, there should be better service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for PA Dutch Country Campground, Outdoor World
Camp Information
Sites
243
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   6   9   6   7   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$46
Spent 2 weeks here getting accustomed to living full time in my new fiver. Daily rate is $46; however, if you book 7 nights, the charge is for 6 with the 7th being free. When I asked about a Good Sam discount I was told they don't normally offer one when getting the free night during a weekly stay, but they knocked a few dollars off anyway. There are a variety of sites for trailer, tent, and cabin camping. My pull through site was spacious, gravel, and level. Grass medians separate pull through sites with trees here and there for shade. All sites included fire rings and picnic tables. Being it the off season and the weather getting fairly cold, it was pretty quiet for my two weeks. Each weekend picked up with roughly 6-8 families in trailers showing up late Friday and leaving on Sunday. There is some noise from the turnpike which runs right last the front of the park, but the only noticeable noise is when a truck hits the warning rumble strips,on the shoulder. On random mornings, gunshots could be heard from the neighboring shooting range and club. Overall a nice, peaceful spot. Coin op laundry on site was convenient. Cleaned and maintained daily. Same with the bathhouse. Very comfortable facilities. The staff made this park exceptional. I was blown away with their friendliness. I was greeted at the gate by one of the groundskeepers who escorted me to my spot and offered to help me set up. The manager at the front desk was a lovely woman who was always willing to help when I'd need it. This was especially appreciated since I was new to the RV lifestyle. When the groundskeeper who helps with propane was off site and I ran out, one of the permanent guests who happened to be at the front office offered to fill my tanks. This will be my first choice if I'm in need of a spot in the Lebanon-Lancaster-Reading area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This was a nice park with good access to the Lancaster area. It is right on the turnpike, however the road noise was not that bad at all. They have great security. Reservations and check-in were easy. Our site had excellent power, cable was fuzzy, not very level. The site backed to trees and we had enough space to enjoy our fire. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We were here for the RV show. Very convenient location to Hershey. Clean and shaded sites, Tight and gravel, though. Could hear I-76 from our site. Not given Wi-Fi password info. Very friendly staff and nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pinch Pond Family Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com