220641 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Holland, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.90 miles SW
4.46 miles SW
6.22 miles E
6.75 miles SE
6.75 miles SE
7.03 miles SW
7.42 miles NE
8.35 miles S
9.89 miles NW
10.00 miles N
10.16 miles NW
10.55 miles SW
13.11 miles SW
15.70 miles SW
15.96 miles NE
16.33 miles SE
17.56 miles E
17.65 miles N
18.19 miles NW
18.56 miles NW
19.02 miles NE
19.06 miles SW
20.05 miles SW
22.96 miles N
24.25 miles NW
27.69 miles SW
28.55 miles N
29.35 miles NW
30.29 miles NW
33.07 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Stoltzfus Farm Restaurant
4.77 miles SW
Amish Buggy Ride
5.37 miles SW
Plain And Fancy Farm
5.43 miles SW
222 Trvl Plaza
Ephrata
5.74 miles NW
Amish Barn
5.79 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
890 E Main St
5.99 miles NW
Weaverton One-Room School
6.05 miles SW
Historic Revere Tavern
6.93 miles SW
Doneckers
7.37 miles NW
Mill Bridge Village
7.70 miles SW
Beechtree Inn
7.80 miles SE
Akron Restaurant
7.97 miles NW
Ephrata Cloister
8.06 miles NW
The Amish Farm & House
8.33 miles SW
Log Cabin - Lancaster
8.53 miles NW
The Amish Village
8.56 miles SW
Good N Plenty Restaurant
8.72 miles SW
Toy Train Museum
8.74 miles SW
Discover Lancaster County
8.84 miles SW
Dutch Wonderland
8.99 miles SW
Red Caboose Motel
9.34 miles SW
Strasburg Railroad
9.38 miles SW
Anderson Pretzel Bakery
9.47 miles SW
Railroad Museum Of Pennsy
9.48 miles SW
Olde Greenfield Inn
9.72 miles SW
Costco 7173969913
10.02 miles SW
Stoltzfus Rv'S Inc
10.36 miles NE
D & S Brasserie
10.81 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2034 Lincoln Hwy E
10.96 miles SW
Lancaster Bible College
11.17 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
100 Commons Dr
12.31 miles SE
Green Hills Inn
15.97 miles NE
Alpenhof Bavarian
16.45 miles NE
Alvernia College
16.58 miles NE
Antique Airplane
18.33 miles NE
Pennsylvania
New Holland
Most Recently Reviewed
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-31 16:43:33
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   9   5   8   9   7   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
Park is very clean and owners are friendly and helpful. We were shown to our site upon arrival. The view from this campground is incredible. If you came here to see beautiful countryside and Amish buggies passing you by, you don't have to move from here. The setting is very peaceful. Enough room between campsites to sit around and chat with neighbors while keeping the fire pit burning. Sites are easy to get into and out of and fairly level. The roads in the campground are tarred but the site is gravel. Wi-Fi was down while we were here so am unable to comment on that. Would I return again, you betcha! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
First let me say we have stayed here at least one time each season for the past 11 years. We have been RVing since 1973. We stayed here in June and will not return. This campground could be a 10 but the owners are rude, unfriendly and simply do not care about their guests. Each morning water in the RV was muddy, the cable TV service was completely unusable and the WiFi was broken. I asked if we could have 2 people come visit and they said they would have to pay $6 each plus $5 for their car. That would mean a total cost of $17 to have friends visit for 2 hours. That cost is totally unjust. When I checked in I was never told the Wi-Fi was broken. Instead I fooled around with my PC for 30 minutes thinking I was doing something wrong. If you need Wi-Fi you can sit outside the office for a signal but be prepared the owners turn off the Wi-Fi each evening and no telling when it gets turned on in the morning. The night before we departed I took the gate card back to the office and handed it to the owner. He said "OK". No effort on his part to say thanks for visiting or hope to see you come back soon. The campground grass is only being cut on sites that are reserved so the campground is started to look unkempt. While we were here the campground was about 30% full. We visited 3 other campgrounds and they were almost 100%. So that tells you something. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$49
As I have said before. This park is what it says it is - "The Quiet One." No activities, no pool, and only a swing set for playground amenities. But, it has a spectacular view, and very good W/E/S hookups. Sites are quite level and remain dry, even in the torrential rain storm that occurred during our stay. I would give a 10 if the WiFi were not so quirky. The service is intermittent and slow most of the time and it is turned off completely at night. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Haven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   8   9   10   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
A nice wooded park in the Amish/Mennonite countryside of Lancaster County. Park was about half full. Clean park overall, pool looked in great shape and staff was friendly. WiFi service was limited, but free. Had a free ice cream social on Saturday night. Didn't have problem with electric service, as reported in a 2013 review. Nice, fairly spacious sites available along a quiet stream; most of the permanent sites are along a public road that bisects the campground, or segregated around a large pond, away from the rest of the campground. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The location is really nice with a lake and a stream. The sites are wooded. Some are spacious, others are cramped. A number of us at the campground found the electricity to be unreliable. We were also not alone is finding the owner abrupt and unhelpful. There are better campgrounds in the area. We planned to stay for a week and left after 1 night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$6
Very friendly campground and staff. All spots are flat with plenty of trees and shade. The showers are clean but have mold. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Red Run Campground
Camp Information
Sites
450+
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$68



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   6   9   9   6   10   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$68
The park is nice and clean with pretty large, private sites. We spent Labor Day weekend here and it was filled to capacity, but we still felt fairly secluded in our site. We drove around and checked out the whole campground and found that most of the sites are very nice. There are two pools -- one for each side of the campground, which makes it nice to not have to walk too far to the pool. The management is very friendly, except for one girl behind the office counter -- she is impatient and rude, but we got over that. Wi-Fi is TengoInternet pay as you go, so we used our wireless hotspot after asking others how the service was. Everybody said it is pretty lousy. The electric at the pedestal stayed at a consistent 115-124 volts, the water pressure is good and the sewer hookups are convenient and easy to connect. Cell reception is spotty for both Verizon Wireless and AT&T, but we were able to make calls and connect to the Internet without too much trouble. We will definitely return. In fact, we are considering taking an annual site which is something we never considered before. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$72
We stayed here several years ago and loved this campground. We were excited to visit a second time but quickly realized it was going to be a different experience the second time around. The nightly rates are expensive and there are no additional amenities for the extra money. We have 5 and 6 year-olds and they love the playground. This time around the playground was overgrown with weeds and littered with garbage. I did see an employee with a weed eater but he never touched the playground. The pool is a nice size but had a strange murky color to it. The one bathroom we did use near the office had the same pink puddle over much of the counter the entire time we were there. We didn't use the showers thankfully but given the state of the bathroom I thought I would check them out. EEK! They were gross, dark, dirty and complete with a used sanitary item lying on the floor. For the money there are 1000 campgrounds I would pay to visit before we would ever return here. We stayed in the lower section on site 401. It was a nice level site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Passport America rate. But they also charge a daily $3 resort fee. For that rate, the facilities are just OK. But as a "resort" the bathhouses need some serious updating, and we tried them all! I would not stay here at the regular rate, and the PA discount is, of course, restrictive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spring Gulch Resort Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com