224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rockwood, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.76 miles NE
12.40 miles NW
13.26 miles SW
16.43 miles NW
16.72 miles SW
17.38 miles NW
20.63 miles SW
22.66 miles NW
23.50 miles SW
27.04 miles SW
28.83 miles N
29.61 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Scottyland Rv Sales Cen
5.79 miles NW
Pine Grill
7.90 miles NE
Seven Springs Mountain
11.35 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2028 N Center Ave
11.45 miles NE
Youghiogheny Lake Nationa
13.53 miles SW
Rpi- Pa Roaring Run Resort Rte 711 North To Champion Then Turn Right Onto County Line Rd Then .25 Miles Go Left On Roaring Run Rd
14.55 miles NW
AOR0085
14.61 miles NW
Roaring Run Resort-Tannery Rd
14.68 miles NW
Aor Rpip C2C Champion Pa - Roaring Run
14.79 miles NW
Pennsylvania
Rockwood
Most Recently Reviewed
Scottyland Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-06 16:16:32
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rockwood, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   8   9   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This is a nice campground with really nice owners. We have camped here several times while visiting family and friends in the area, and will definitely return in the future. It is a quiet campground that has clean and well kept grounds, restrooms, and laundry facility. The only negative we found is the laundry facility could use at least one more washer and dryer since there is currently only one of each. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Campground is well run. No issues. Everything worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$17
This is a well run campground! Seasonal sites are in a different section of the park. They keep their rigs and landscaping very clean. The casual camper will find the sites fairly spacious and level. Nice fishing pond for the kids. The bath house is excellent and new. My only complaint is the laundry. One washer & dryer for public use. The grounds are clean and roads well maintained. Maybe someday they will upgrade the laundry facility and playground area. The owners are very kind and friendly. The store is well stocked and priced fair. I will come back the next time in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hickory Hollow Campground
Camp Information
Sites
not sure
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
We left as soon as we saw what the campground was. Manager was going to charge us by the foot since we were over 26 feet but since we had already been quoted a price, the manager stuck with the original price. This is no place for a big rig or RV. I wouldn't recommend anything over 30 FOOT - the sites are shallow and is more set up for seasonal than for weekend camping. The transient spaces are not well defined or well kept. We couldn't find a decent place to set up so we had to scramble and find a near by state park and didn't stay. The owner charged us for a full night anyway even though we didn't stay and we couldn't fit the way we needed. The only good thing about the whole experience is that the lady was nice. Although charging us a full night was a little bit much. I'd say $10 would have been sufficient for the trouble. Again this is not for large RVs and is very tight - visual surroundings not very stimulating either. WE DID NOT STAY. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   1   5   1   1   1   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We've camped here in the past and this year, we see a great improvement in the campground and staff. They are cleaner, friendly, more helpful. The kids activity are great! The pool is clean and the great area in primative where you can fish. The golf carts are not as bad as it use to be. I recommend this campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
We came here on a whim. It wasn't impressive. But I think a lot of the other negative comments on here might be overblown. The check-in lady acted very friendly and professionally to me. My site was clean. I don't remember being any problems anywhere. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Drunks, golf carts, drunks on golf carts, pit bulls running loose and loud, fowl mouthed adults and teens. A great place if you want to spend a weekend with your family around people with ZERO class. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Scottyland Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com