224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shartlesville, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.66 miles S
6.16 miles NW
10.11 miles SW
11.23 miles S
12.14 miles NE
13.10 miles SW
15.17 miles NW
17.09 miles NW
17.38 miles E
18.76 miles S
18.90 miles S
20.22 miles SW
20.88 miles SW
20.90 miles NE
21.27 miles SW
21.94 miles N
22.01 miles NE
22.50 miles SE
23.09 miles NW
27.30 miles N
28.55 miles S
28.66 miles SE
28.67 miles SW
29.74 miles SE
30.61 miles SE
31.32 miles NE
31.71 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Blue Marsh Ski Area
5.75 miles S
Hamburg-Dump,Cabela'S
6.16 miles NE
Cabela'S
I-78 X29
6.17 miles NE
Christmas Pines Cg
6.75 miles N
Tom Schaeffer'S Rv 15 2 0
7.18 miles E
Berman Freightliner 8005546937
9.41 miles SE
Willow Hollow Golf Course
10.31 miles SE
Blue Rocks
11.06 miles NE
Sams Club 5314 Allentown Pike (Located To Block)
11.81 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5370 Allentown Pike
11.84 miles SE
Reading Regional Airport
11.85 miles SE
Albright College
14.61 miles SE
Alvernia College
16.53 miles SE
Alpenhof Bavarian
17.05 miles SE
Green Hills Inn
17.54 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Shartlesville
Most Recently Reviewed
Appalachian Campsites
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-13 16:07:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shartlesville, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
377
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   10   5   6   4   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Park was nice. Very secure - maybe a little overboard. The pull through site was fairly level and easy access. Would have liked to stay a couple days, but this was a quick overnight. No road noise even though they are right off the highway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
The rate we paid reflects a special deal from an early RV Show. The campground is actually a very nice place but for a transient it is somewhat hit or miss. If you get a good site you'll love it, if you get one that has you blocking your wheels up before you level, you won't feel so good about it. Some sites are nice, level and wide and you'll think you've found a new all time favorite. However, a lot of sites are out of level with the front being above the rear so keeping your back tires on the ground is difficult, and/or they are out of level left to right as well making for a REALLY tall first step. The good sites have the sewer connection below the level of your camper, some however think you can defy gravity when dumping. Some sites are pull through, these are very long and NARROW. We fit our rig on our site, but had to pull the car up next to us right to the picnic table and the fire ring was way back to the rear of the site. Not much room. Put a chair in front of the rig and your feet were nearly in in the road! Activities here are some of the best. We do Halloween here for the last several years. They have a dance, a haunted house, trick-or- treating, site decorating contest. This is a lot of fun. It is too bad that some many of the sites are seasonal. If more of the good level sites were available we'd try to get here multiple times each year. My last problem is that Wi-Fi is NOT free. For what this place charges Wi-Fi should be included, same for the fishing at the pond. We will return, but only if we can get certain sites. We have had some really good times here, but you have to go in with your eyes open. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
Pull through sites #300-320 are all out in the open, very small and not very level. We saw several motorhomes on these sites that had wheels in the air. From reading other reviews, this has been a problem for a number of years, but has gone uncorrected. I would have rated the campground higher if these sites were nicer and if they had provided free Wifi. Most of the really nice sites are set aside for seasonal use. There were a lot of activities taking place, and people genuinely seem to have a good time here. There were a decent amount of amenities and they appeared to be in good shape. Campground personnel were all very friendly. The only thing that didn't make much sense was there only appeared to be one dumpster for the entire campground, and it was outside of the security gates of the campground, and it could be a VERY long walk, depending on where your campsite is located. They would pick up your trash from your site if it was left out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Appalachian Campsites
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   9   10   8   9   10   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
We had to back down a rather steep slope to get to our site, but the site was reasonably level once we accomplished that. We were next to some cabins and it was a little loud and crowded on the weekend but nothing too terrible. They have pay showers, which is an unwelcome annoyance, all too common in some parts of the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Sites were large but extremely difficult to back into. Sites were shaded but not a lot of privacy from your neighbor. Pool was clean, lake was stocked with fish. The few planned activities they had were fun. Staff was friendly. This is connected to a mobile home park, but no problems there. Roads were paved so good for bike riding. Nice playground for the kids. Not sure if we would return as I think we could find better CG's in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Stayed here for a quick overnight to meet up with friends in the area to go to the nearby mountain springs arena to see the Rodeo. Very nice campground, very large sites, some grassy, plenty of space. Pool area looked very clean, there was a cute snack bar, and a pretty large camp store. We didn't get to do much at the campground but from what I saw overnight I would definitely go back again. Also, it is only one mile off of route 78 so if you are in need of a place to pull off on your way north or south this would be a great option. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Springs Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com