206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby York, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.03 miles NW
12.16 miles NE
12.49 miles NW
15.40 miles NE
16.26 miles SW
19.26 miles S
20.83 miles NW
21.89 miles NE
22.43 miles NW
23.61 miles NE
25.54 miles SE
27.55 miles NW
31.11 miles NE
32.34 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
York College Of Pennsylva
2.32 miles SE
San Carlo'S
2.88 miles NE
Harley Davidson Plant And
3.27 miles NE
Honey Run Golf And Coun
3.39 miles SW
Briarwood Golf Course
4.16 miles SW
Heritage Hills Golf Res
5.50 miles E
Ski Roundtop
12.17 miles NW
Cameron Estate Inn
13.98 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
495 Eisenhower Dr
14.81 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
698 Shrewsbury Commons Ave
15.04 miles SE
Elizabethtown College
15.16 miles NE
Pennsylvania
York
Most Recently Reviewed
Ben Franklin RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-07 21:59:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
York, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   1   5   3   5   8   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
While visiting kids/grandkids in York, found this to be about the only RV park. Owners (family) are very friendly & accommodating. They are midway to converting this park from a Mobile Homestead to RV orientated. A big project going on but were available able to help us. Stay 7 days, pay for 6 and the really nice part is you will be at the center of so much to do. Gettysburg, Hershy, Baltimore and lots of others. Very easy to get to from I-83 situated on US30. Yes, we will stay here again. Stayed in a 40' Bus Conversion. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The campground is being changed from a mobile home park to a RV campground, so you will find some "homes" still there. This is a "no frills" park; it is clean (but cluttered), the roads are paved, and the site easily accommodated our 41 ft RV. The host is pleasant and helpful. There is so much to see in the area, that this is an ideal location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Owner/Mgr. was very helpful getting to out site. Many 5th wheels and a few (3 or 4) full time mobile homes. Very friendly people staying here and a safe park. The roads inside the park are paved and there are many sites without shade for motorhomes. We would stay here again. This park is very close to everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ben Franklin RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We planned on staying here due to access to parks in York. However, after driving through decided to stay in Elizabethtown. The park has several old RVs (not sure if they are occupied). The restrooms are quite old (require security code to use), the connections are quite a distance from the sites. Wouldn't recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Be sure and bring exact cash for as many nights ($30 per night) as you plan to stay. It's self check in. Drop the money in an envelope and drop in the slot and pick a site-simple as that. I had to ask another camper for the code to the shower room. Showers are nice and clean. I only stayed 2 nights on my way to New England, but found it very peaceful and quiet. It was close to a nature trail which was beautiful, and convenient to the city of York, yet quiet and in a rural setting. I would definitely stay there again. Slept great! I found the 20 amp service adequate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Quiet, nice, well kept campground. Friendly owner. Along rail-trail. We were introduced to this park when our Airstream chapter hosted a rally here and have been back several times since with friends; it has become a favorite get away for us. We can ride our bikes from our campsite right onto the rail-trail. 4 miles north we ride into the city of York for restaurants and farmers market. 7 miles south we ride to the Serenity Cafe, a perfect lunch spot right along the trail. The trail continues south into Maryland, an easy ride mostly along the creek, ride through RR tunnels, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Indian Rock Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com