224370 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby York, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.03 miles NW
12.16 miles NE
12.49 miles NW
15.40 miles NE
16.26 miles SW
19.26 miles S
20.83 miles NW
21.89 miles NE
22.43 miles NW
23.61 miles NE
25.54 miles SE
27.55 miles NW
31.11 miles NE
32.34 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
York College Of Pennsylva
2.32 miles SE
San Carlo'S
2.88 miles NE
Harley Davidson Plant And
3.27 miles NE
Honey Run Golf And Coun
3.39 miles SW
Briarwood Golf Course
4.16 miles SW
Heritage Hills Golf Res
5.50 miles E
Ski Roundtop
12.17 miles NW
Cameron Estate Inn
13.98 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
495 Eisenhower Dr
14.81 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
698 Shrewsbury Commons Ave
15.04 miles SE
Elizabethtown College
15.16 miles NE
Pennsylvania
York
Most Recently Reviewed
Ben Franklin RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-27 17:25:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
York, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   6   6   7   10   7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Small family owned and run park just off US30. Due to the RV Show in Hershey this was the closest we could get to Harrisburg. Took a spot with water and 50 amp electric, no sewer. Grass spot that is need of serious leveling but I positioned so that the jacks would level the MH but can't open my awning due to the flag pole. Park appears to be quiet. There are signs up that the road is closed but the park is located prior to the road closure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Agree with comments from earlier reviews. Would definitely stay here again as a stopping point going to other locations either north, south, or west. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Regarding the Family Friendly Park rating, the owners continue to add to the campground, so I expect there will be more available for children in the future. The campground is located close to a major highway (US Hwy 30) so there is a bit of traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is as advertised, a park, not a campground and has mostly live-ins. It has back-in and some pull-through sites open for travelers, most with hook-ups. We had spoken with the owner, who took our reservation and left us parking information at the self-check-in. He gave us several choices due to the size of our rig (43'.) We chose a 50-amp, full-hook-up, back-in site. The site was on grass, the camp was quiet and had a 1 PM check-out time. Our receipt was emailed to us the next day. Although a bit of a parking challenge, we would stay here again when traveling this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Ben Franklin RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We planned on staying here due to access to parks in York. However, after driving through decided to stay in Elizabethtown. The park has several old RVs (not sure if they are occupied). The restrooms are quite old (require security code to use), the connections are quite a distance from the sites. Wouldn't recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Be sure and bring exact cash for as many nights ($30 per night) as you plan to stay. It's self check in. Drop the money in an envelope and drop in the slot and pick a site-simple as that. I had to ask another camper for the code to the shower room. Showers are nice and clean. I only stayed 2 nights on my way to New England, but found it very peaceful and quiet. It was close to a nature trail which was beautiful, and convenient to the city of York, yet quiet and in a rural setting. I would definitely stay there again. Slept great! I found the 20 amp service adequate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Quiet, nice, well kept campground. Friendly owner. Along rail-trail. We were introduced to this park when our Airstream chapter hosted a rally here and have been back several times since with friends; it has become a favorite get away for us. We can ride our bikes from our campsite right onto the rail-trail. 4 miles north we ride into the city of York for restaurants and farmers market. 7 miles south we ride to the Serenity Cafe, a perfect lunch spot right along the trail. The trail continues south into Maryland, an easy ride mostly along the creek, ride through RR tunnels, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Indian Rock Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com