206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Swift Current, Saskatchewan (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Saskatchewan
Swift Current
Most Recently Reviewed
Ponderosa Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-19 07:12:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   5   3   6   1   8   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We stayed for one night one our way through to the east coast of Canada. It was adequate for our stay, nothing fancy, but the washrooms and showers were clean. It was right next to a highway, so a little noisy, but for one night it was fine. Easy access to our site, but rather cramped with not much space between sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
They advertise Internet Access online but there's no WiFi or Internet Access from the Site or the Office that we could determine. Very disappointing place. Messy and junk strewn around everywhere. This might be the time of year perhaps(early Spring) but the lady told us she took over 1.5 years ago and a clean-up should have happened by now. The place just looks shoddy and run down. I would not stay here again unless it was just overnight as our stay was this time. Having no Internet Access, in a City like Swift Current, just isn't acceptable in a Campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This campsite has it's pros and cons. The washrooms are clean and the owner is friendly. The campsite is right next to the highway and is noisy. We stayed here for convenience only. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Ponderosa Campground
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   6   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
This park could use some major care; roads are rough, trees need trimming. Power and water pressure were good; internet was very slow. Staff was very friendly. Will stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Like the other park in town, most of the business is from seasonal workers. Still, there are quite a number of sites available for short term. However, they are either 15 amp plus water or 30 amp, no water. The Wi-Fi is acceptable and the Campground it is far enough from the highway that noise is minimal. Most of the driveways are not level, but the overall environment is quite acceptable for a night or two and better than the other place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Close to Highway 1 and the City Center; it is a reasonable site to stay for a short stay. The campground does need some work. The water and sewer hookups are at back of the pull through sites which means you have to leave your unit just off the road to reach hookups. Office clerk was very pleasant. The Wi Fi service was good. We would only stay here for a one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Trail RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com