224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blacksburg, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.30 miles SW
12.52 miles NE
24.98 miles NW
32.88 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Flying J
I-85 X102
1.84 miles N
Kings Mountain National
6.96 miles E
Limestone College
8.63 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
165 Walton Dr
8.88 miles SW
Freightliner Custom Chasis Service 8644888683
9.79 miles SW
Truck Plaza
I-85 X4
10.01 miles NE
Williams Trvl Ctr
I-85 X90
10.92 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
705 E Dixon Blvd
11.14 miles N
Gardner-Webb University
12.21 miles NW
South Carolina
Blacksburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Kings Mountain State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-28 16:40:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blacksburg, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
Good stopover campground. The owner keeps a few sites open for travelers. Most of the sites are occupied by area workers. There are no facilities; you must be self contained. Sites are gravel and may need leveling. All utilities, full hook-ups work well. Owner was very nice and helpful. Close to the interstate. Internet worked well. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Easy I85 access; quiet; helpful staff; great water, full sewer, cable, & electricity. We paid $14 with Passport America discount. What we didn't know is that there are NO BATHROOMS or SHOWERS. For some this is okay but we have a small TT & like a good strong hot shower. If that's unimportant to you, this is a great place to stopover and is very reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
Conveniently placed a couple of miles off I-85, at its intersection with SC-5 (York Road) Exit #102 and NC 196 (to Earl and Shelby, NC). Propane refills on site, very helpful management by on site owners, and level gravel sites. Lots of open space, no cramped sites and room for your pets to run. A few workers who are gone most weekdays, but little traffic on good roads throughout the park. Easy drive a few miles (less than 10) takes you to Gaffney, with Lowe's, Walmart, Ace, Ingles, Food Lion, etc. etc. Nothing for the kiddies to do, but most folks are no longer kids. On balance, a great experience, quiet and reasonable rates. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cherokee Campground
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   9   8   3   7   4   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$22
Have stayed here many times over the years,but only in the spring and fall. Campground is heavily wooded, but hot and muggy in the summer. Some sites need several boards to level. We camped during the annual Halloween activities weekend. Campground was full, as sites were reserved many months ahead, and most were decorated for the occasion. Some new gravel rock dust had been put down, and only added to the dusty conditions. We checked out after 1pm and was no waiting at either of the two dump stations on the road out. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
Be aware that some sites are very difficult to get into even though very spacious. Be sure to have a lot of leveling equipment, also. The shower house in loop 2 did not have a second curtain for privacy when showering. We found another house that did have both the shower and privacy curtains. My husband's shower knob came off so he fixed it. Good hot water. Most sites are beautiful. This was a very quiet campground although it was 50% full. We enjoyed the neighboring park's museum about Kings Mountain Battlefield and hiking trails in both the state and national parks. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
We are staying in this park ONLY BECAUSE OUR SON LIVES CLOSE TO PARK. We visit this park about twice a year for this reason. We can't find another campground in this area.I think their policy for maintenance in this park is, NO MAINTENANCE. Be very careful driving in this park, there are LARGE holes in the roads. More so on paved portion into park. I mean deep ones. The rest rooms are clean, hosts do a good job with what they have to work with. If you use bathhouse at night, the lights are sensor controlled. They are on a timer and you will find yourself setting in the dark. Also never any towels,no trash cans, or blower to dry hands. Also when making reservation SC has a very high registration fee. Cost us $18. Fee for 11 nights. Other maintenance problems, too numerous to go into. I would not recommend this park. We have 34ft unit, but really no problem getting into park even with all the trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Kings Mountain State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com