223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Canadys, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.32 miles NE
10.47 miles SW
15.27 miles NE
17.81 miles E
29.61 miles NE
29.68 miles NE
31.33 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Texaco
I-95 X68
2.51 miles NW
Texaco
I-95 X77
9.76 miles N
Wal-Mart
389 Bells Hwy
10.00 miles SW
Jolly Acres Camp
(843)563-8303
10.43 miles NE
South Carolina
Canadys
Most Recently Reviewed
Colleton State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-03 23:46:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Canadys, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   8   8   6   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Nice, quiet state park during the week. Very friendly & helpful staff/ranger. Restrooms/showers are spotless. Water and electric (no 50 amp) are good. A few nice fishing spots along the river. The campground road is even and paved, but a little winding. Sites are gravel/sand with some fairly level and others you'll need to block. Each site has a nice picnic table and fire ring with grate for grilling. Not far from I95. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
This is a small park very close to I-95 very easy access. Ranger and camp host were very nice and very helpful. The campground is nice and quiet along the river - short walking trails, free use of fishing equipment and games, etc. in the park office. Sites slope a little and needs blocks to get level. Water and electric as well as TV was good. They lost 40 trees in the February ice storm, so later on in the year there is plenty of usable firewood. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Sites are level, hard packed sand. Some are a little tight for backing in. The restrooms are very clean. The park ranger is very helpful. There are hiking trails throughout the park. I camped here in a Class B. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colleton State Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   4   7   9   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
This is a wonderful park, but if you require restrooms, laundry, swimming pool, etc. it is not the park for you, as there are none. The park is clean and spots are clean underfoot. There is nothing extra but the spots. The Wi-Fi here is good, a little slow, but stable and adequate. Management is a wonderfully nice woman and really goes out of her way to be helpful. There is plenty of shade. Road noise could be a problem if you are close to the highway. Further back from the highway, the noise is mitigated well by the trees and structures. Voltage was only slightly low, but never became a problem. In the two weeks we were there, only one morning was low voltage a problem. That was the only day the park was full, and in the morning, voltage dipped a little. But the rest of the time we were there we had no problems with low voltage. We would definitely stay at this park again. Price reflects a daily rate for our two week stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
The other reviewer (July 2012) wrote an accurate review of this campground. It's only 3 miles The other reviewer (July 2012) wrote an accurate review of this campground. It's only 3 miles from I95 exit 68. It's easy in and easy out. It is well maintained and a great spot to get off the road for a night or two. The price is fantastic. We've stayed at New Green Acres 10 miles south on I95 and it was double the price and not near as nice. The comment about the lady owner being very nice and helpful was right on the money. An older gentleman who was working on a tractor when we got here got me parked and was very friendly. I suspect most travelers don't know about this place, try it you'll like it We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
A great one night stop over. Very basic but easy to get to from I-95 (3 miles E). Near state park but much easier to get in and out of. Lady who runs park is a kind, caring person who checked that all was ok, and came over to say goodbye in the AM. Don't see much of that anymore! The price is right and it is what it is, but if you don't need restroom or shower facilities and are passing through, this is a great value. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shuman's RV Trailer Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com