223509 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Charleston, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.66 miles NW
9.66 miles SE
10.34 miles SW
12.50 miles SW
13.34 miles NW
15.67 miles NW
26.23 miles NE
27.29 miles SW
29.97 miles NW
36.27 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Naval Station - Charlesto
6.36 miles SW
Charleston Naval Shipyar
7.96 miles SW
Wal-Mart
7400 Rivers Ave
8.85 miles SW
Charleston International
9.30 miles SW
Charleston Air Force Bas
9.46 miles SW
Shady Oaks Famcamp
9.97 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
605 St James Ave
10.07 miles NW
Charleston Southern Univ
10.40 miles NW
Sams Club?I-26:211B 6185 Rivers Ave (Located To Zip)
10.44 miles SW
Patriots Point Naval And
10.44 miles S
Wal-Marti-526:32 1481 Us Hwy 17 N (Located To Street)
10.64 miles S
J Bistro
11.31 miles S
Shem Creek Bar & Grill
11.36 miles S
Slightly Up The Creek
11.41 miles S
The Citadel
11.72 miles SW
Charleston Museum
11.85 miles SW
Charles Towne Landing
12.03 miles SW
Elliott'S On The Square
12.08 miles SW
College Of Charleston
12.15 miles SW
Anson
12.23 miles SW
Medical University Of Sou
12.26 miles SW
Sermet'S Corner
12.29 miles SW
Magnolia Plantation
12.29 miles SW
Charleston Historic Dist
12.32 miles SW
Aw Shucks
12.35 miles SW
Garibaldi'S - Charleston
12.35 miles SW
The Oyster Factory
12.37 miles SW
Charleston Grill
12.40 miles SW
Peninsula Grill
12.40 miles SW
The Palmetto Cafe
12.40 miles SW
JJ Hooks
12.41 miles SW
Slightly North Of Broad
12.41 miles SW
Beaumont'S Cafe
12.41 miles SW
Magnolias
12.42 miles SW
Blossom Cafe
12.45 miles SW
Middleton Place
12.49 miles SW
Fulton Five
12.49 miles SW
Mccrady'S Tavern
12.51 miles SW
Gibbes Museum Of Art
12.51 miles SW
Saracen
12.54 miles SW
Barbadoes Room
12.58 miles SW
Poogan'S Porch
12.58 miles SW
82 Queen
12.59 miles SW
Carolina's
12.59 miles SW
Charleston City Hall
12.66 miles SW
Edmonston-Alston House
12.95 miles SW
Calhoun Mansion
12.99 miles SW
One-Eyed Parrot
13.09 miles SE
Battery, The
13.12 miles SW
Wal-Marti-526:11 2245A Ashley Crossing Dr (Located To Block)
13.26 miles SW
Drayton Hall
13.39 miles SW
Wild Dunes Resort
13.55 miles SE
Charles Pinckney Nationa
13.63 miles S
Isle Of Palms
13.63 miles SE
Fort Sumter National Mon
13.63 miles S
Charleston Crab House
14.15 miles SW
Charleston Municipal Golf
14.97 miles SW
South Carolina
Charleston
Most Recently Reviewed
James Island County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-15 10:25:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Charleston, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   10   10   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
The campground at JICP is only one small part of a wonderful facility. We have camped here twice in the past 3 years and will return again. All the attractions for Charleston are less than 4 miles away. Now for the not so pretty side. The traffic between the campground and Charleston can be brutal. Rush hours are a nightmare. Try to plan your arrival before 2 or 3 PM if possible. Store is well stocked and bathhouses are clean but dated. The gravel sites are are heavily wooded and spacious and most drain well. If you like to bike or walk on paved trails this is the place. This is a very well managed very well cared for facility. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
Well run county park with excellent access to downtown Charleston 25 minutes away. We used a block on each front wheel in addition to the leveling jacks to level our rig. Utilities worked well. Wifi was so weak we could not use. Verizon mifi and cell worked well. Sites are well spaced and ours had some privacy, but not all do. Be aware that there are some "buddy sites" that are very close together. These are to be avoided unless you like camping close to a buddy. Park is a little worn around the edges, and there is some significant puddling and water on roads when it rains. Quiet most of the time, especially after 9:00 p.m. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$51
Beautiful setting and park. Gravel/grass sites easy to level with jacks. Good WiFi, We asked for site to receive Direct tv and we got it. Friendly staff and overall well kept. Gates locked at night but PW is given to open gate for after 8 pm reentry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for James Island County Park
Camp Information
Sites
241
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   7   9   9   8   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
We have stayed here several times in the past, and every time we are here, there has been improvements made. They now have an excellent WiFi system that is much improved from the previous. Oak Plantation is always clean and the staff is very consistant with regards to being helpful and friendly. My only negative is the many speed bumps on the long main drive. I understand them, I just don't like them. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Camped in 45 foot rig. Easy access from Highway 17 (Old Savannah Highway). Paved interior roads with some paved pad, gravel, and grass driveway sites. Good amount of grass space between your site and your neighbor. Pull-through and back-in sites are easy to get into. Some shade at pull-through sites and more at back-in sites. Sat TV is possible from most pull-through sites. Verizon cell service showed 5 bars. Free Wi-Fi connectivity was good, but the service was slow. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
This is a well maintained park. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are level, and most have cement pads and are wide enough. One odd thing was (considering the park was not full at all) that we were first assigned a site that did not have a cement pad at the end of a row that would hardly have fit our RV. We asked it to be changed and it was. They probably have too many speed bumps. It is close to Charleston and many other attractions. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oak Plantation Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com