214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cross Hill, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.88 miles SW
11.81 miles SW
13.24 miles NE
31.15 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Masters Rv Centre
6.30 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
508 Bypass 72 Nw
9.60 miles SW
Ninety Six National Hist
10.89 miles SW
Lander University
12.03 miles SW
Presbyterian College
13.93 miles NE
Wal-Mart
917 E Main St
14.73 miles N
South Carolina
Cross Hill
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Greenwood Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-13 09:01:37
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cross Hill, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Another jewell in a rural setting not far from Greenwood lake. Just off a country road so no noise, but your neighbors and they are 30-40 feet away. Very large level gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
This is a nice small park located within 1 mile of Lake Greenwood. The park is an easy drive from I-26 and is 25 miles from Greenwood, SC. Sites are long, so they can handle any rig. View from our windshield was to a large field with scattered trees, Very nice! Back in lots are great. Every lot has 50 amp, water & sewer. Owner/Manager is great. I was on lot #6 and I got satellite no problem. Crazy Parrot @ T-Roys Marina is 1/4 mile away and the food is great! They also have boat access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   9   8   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$59
This is truly a "resort", unlike many Rv parks that claim to be. The sites are beautifully landscaped and maintained, and it's laid out for maximum views from each site. It is an owner resort. You can purchase a lot stating at $49k or you can rent. The resort is on Lake Greenwood, which is a huge lake with over 220 miles of shoreline. A pontoon boat would be nice to have if you owned a lot. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The clubhouse is beautiful with a covered area overlooking the pool. Everything is immaculate and well maintained. No expense was spared in designing this resort. The owner/manager was friendly and helpful and the other lot owners were very nice, even taking us for a ride in their boat. It's a motor coach only resort. Class A's only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$59
Short and sweet. After staying 5 nights (2 in non-lakefront), we booked to come back for a month in July. Beautiful manicured grounds and friendly helpful owner/manager. Ownership campground, but available for short term rentals for transients. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$0
We received a free week promotion so we stopped in on our way to FL from WI. The site layout is great the way the lots are tiered and staggered really makes the sight lines off the lot towards the lake very nice. The owner is very friendly and while we there on a promotion, he did not put a hard sell on. The club house is very clean, and a nice touch that they do was to post from the local papers the activities that were happening in the area that week. The area offers a lot: if you like boating, the campground has its own marina; there are some Revolutionary War sites in the area along with some nice golf courses. The people that already own were also very friendly, coming and introducing themselves and offering to take us out on their boats. With the discounts on the lots, I think he sold two during the week we were there. We enjoyed are week here! We will stop again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Greenwood Resort
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
December 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
This park is located on Lake Greenwood and has easy pull through spaces, water, sewer, wi-fi, and a store. We enjoyed our stay and had a nice lake view space. They have activities during the peak months but when we were there there wasn't anything going on in that respect but we did travel around the area and found some great antique stores in some of the surrounding towns we especially liked Abbeville and Newberry. We attended a play at the Abbeville Opera House and really enjoyed that. We will come back hopefully in the summer next time so we can enjoy some of the activities the park has. We understand they have a great 4th of July celebration with live entertainment. If you want just a nice clean quiet park you'll like this one. They allow pets too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
The owners/ staff are just great! very friendly and helpful. If I needed something they were on it sooner rather than later. Grounds are clean and well maintained. Quiet atmosphere, great views of Lake Greenwood. Sunday morning come as you are outdoor church service. The camp store is stocked with just about anything I need. LP gas on site when I need it. WI-FI so I can keep in touch on my laptop. I don't have one bad thing to say about this park, great great great. Nice roomy pull through sites, picnic table, stone patio. My site was shaded and a lake view. I will definitely be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com