224269 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dillon, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
25.25 miles NE
28.76 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
536 Radford Blvd
1.51 miles NW
Bass Lake Rv
(843)774-2690
2.09 miles N
Bass Lake Cg
2.12 miles N
Porky'S
I-95 X1
6.76 miles NE
Flying J
I-95 X181
10.85 miles SW
South Carolina
Dillon
Most Recently Reviewed
South of the Border
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-26 20:39:27
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dillon, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   5   9   9   10   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
Rate reflects Passport America. We stayed 3 days. Very nice campground, level grassy sites, some under trees. Very friendly owners. This was our second stay here, and we will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Not sure what I missed given all the other glowing reviews. Just barely worth the passport america price. No amenities. Our site was in the middle of a small field right beside I95, an airport, racetrack, and neighboring RV with a yappy dog. Nothing but noise in this park. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Using our PA membership and reviews on this website, we selected this RV campground for a one night stay, while on our journey home from VA to FL. Pros: Check-in was friendly and easy. Bathrooms were small but clean. Cons: We had to park our TT on grass and dirt. There was not a concrete parking pad. My husband complained that it made cleaning our sewer and water hoses very messy. The ants were very bad. We had to be very careful walking our dog because of the ants. Management/owners should address the ant situation. The roads were not paved, or even covered in gravel. We would stay here again if we had no other choice and needed to stay in the area, but it would not be our first choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bass Lake RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   7   9   9   6   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$16
We needed a 1 night stop-over so we called a day ahead to try and make a reservation. Online reservation system has a 2 night minimum. Never heard back from them. We lucked out that one of the 2 rangers was there to check us in (park hour is only from 11-12 each day). He said the answering machine had issues. I think they never check for messages! One night without a reservation was not an issue at all. The park is nice, but needs some TLC. The roads in are bumpy with potholes, and during our walk around the lake other campers warned us for an active wasp nest and that they had been stung. We didn't do much and I don't think there was much to do other than boating and fishing. Swimming is not allowed! The site we had was OK, one of the few pull-throughs. Not paved, but sand. It was level and water pressure was OK. Would stay again, but just for passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Great little park. The campground office is only manned for a couple hours each day so you may need to call ahead. Check-in was easy and staff we had contact with were all very nice. The park office does have firewood for $6 a bundle. No propane nearby. All of the roads through the park are sand/dirt as is the sites. Sweeping was a constant as sand was being tracked inside. Most of the sites appear to be level with a few exceptions and most are very spacious with plenty of privacy. Some of the upper numbered sites only have water connection and are tent only. The lake is nice and they have boat and canoe rental. Had the weather been a little warmer I would have tried to catch a fish or two. AT&T reception is poor as is 4G. Bathhouse was clean and well stocked, and heated. I would rate higher except for all the sand. The park has a nice walking trail and there is plenty of wildlife to entertain. When leaving, had to stop at dump station. The water hose was short and had no connections to rinse tanks with. There was no way to access other end to use our hose. Overall, we like the park and would visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This is a charming, rustic, and small state park on a small lake. Water and 30 amp electric at all sites. Dirt roads and dirt campsites are laid out among the trees. We had a 30 foot RV and had no problem driving through the campground during daylight, but there are lots of trees making several turns kind of tight. You don't want to arrive after dark. Not big rig friendly. Many of the campsites were challenging to back a trailer into due to the locations of various trees. Dump station is conveniently located and easy to access when leaving. If you like natural settings in a peaceful location, then you will like this place. We would definitely stay here again when we are passing by on I-95. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Little Pee Dee State Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   4   7   6   10   5   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
Easy access from I-95, but when you come off intestate, turn right toward the tourist place South of the Border. As you approach the establishment look for a large statue of a dude in a big sombrero on your left with gas station behind it. Turn "left" on to a very rough road and look for the office dead ahead. Campground is gated with narrow paved roads, good electric, water, good WiFi, and satellite reception. It is an older park and if you need 50amp, make sure you ask for same. We'd stay here again if we had to, but not a place we'd make as a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Good overnight stop off I-95. Almost no road or train noise. Park has been spruced up since our last visit a few years ago. Utilities worked well. Easy in, easy out. Verizon MiFi and cell worked well. Will stay again for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Rate is for 30 amp, back-in site with AARP discount. Very convenient to I-95 - easy on & off, but road noise wasn't noticeable in the campground. South of the Border is "fashionably tacky" at best, but it's pretty good for an overnight stop at a reasonable price. I camped on a Friday in mid-September and less than 20% of the campground was occupied, which made for a quiet setting. Sites are level, and reasonably sized. Restroom/bathhouse was clean although a bit dated. Gas, souvenirs, fireworks, restaurants and shopping are readily available at the complex. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for South of the Border
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com