206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Mill, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.01 miles SW
12.86 miles SE
14.47 miles NE
22.60 miles SE
25.32 miles SW
27.58 miles NE
28.91 miles NW
33.96 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Mill
1.98 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-77 Exit 79
2377 Dave Lyle Blvd
4.56 miles SW
Sams Club?I-485:64B 11425 Carolina Pky (Located To Block)
6.12 miles NE
Paramount'S Carowinds
6.51 miles NW
Tam'S Tavern
6.66 miles SW
Glencairn Gardens
6.74 miles SW
Winthrop University
7.12 miles SW
Sonny'S Real Pit Bar-B
7.16 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-485 Exit 1
8180 S Tryon St
9.48 miles N
Wal-Mart
3209 Pineville Matthews Rd
11.16 miles NE
Costco 7045012403
11.32 miles NE
The Fish Market
12.03 miles NE
La Bibliotheque
12.10 miles NE
Smoky'S Grill
12.21 miles NE
The Silver Cricket
12.31 miles NE
Charlotte Coliseum
12.50 miles N
Patou Bistro
14.20 miles NE
Blue Marlin
14.52 miles NE
Epicurean
14.58 miles NE
Dilworth Brewing Co
14.59 miles NE
Townhouse
14.61 miles NE
Charlotte/Douglas Intern
14.63 miles N
Pastis - Charlotte
14.80 miles NE
The Pewter Rose Bistro
14.95 miles NE
Mint Museum Of Art
15.24 miles NE
Lamp Lighter
15.25 miles NE
Guytano's
15.36 miles NE
Bravo - Charlotte
15.65 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3304 Eastway Dr
16.72 miles NE
South Carolina
Fort Mill
Most Recently Reviewed
Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-05 17:57:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   4   3   2   5   6   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
A nice clean park near the Interstate, but without the noise. October visitors can enjoy a fairly sophisticated Halloween adventure adjoining the campground. With campground street names like Spooky Lane and Monster Way, it is obvious the owners are committed to the holiday. Very enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Our first stay in a KOA park. Very impressive, clean, big rig friendly, great staff. Brand new Publix supermarket next door is very convenient, and you can't beat their fresh fried chicken! One issue that is in no way KOA's fault is the off ramp of I-77 if your are traveling southbound...it is horrible! It is a double, right turn at the bottom of the ramp with these four foot tall reflective pole lane markers in between the two lanes that prevent you from swinging wide to make the turn. There is no way to make this corner without running over the markers if you are in the outside lane or running up over the curb if you are on the inside. If you are in the inside lane be very careful as there is a utility pole located very close to the edge of the curbing!!! We were in a 45' MH towing a 24' Featherlite race trailer...it was not a very nice way to end our day. What the heck was NC DOT thinking? Did I mention the Publix had really good fried chicken? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
The good: They have just finished new routing into the park, which is still confusing, but do able. When you see the big KOA sign, notice the small sign on the top of it that directs you to the next drive way just after the Valero gas station. They now have a small mobile office for check in on the gravel driveway. Host was very sweet, welcoming, and directed us to the site. The bad: This park has sold itself out so many times it is now a hap hazard mess. Sold out to the permanent campers in the back, sold out to the Valero gas station which takes up the front entrance, and big time sold out to the Publix grocery store. The pool area (which we did not even see until we left), is across the parking lot and makes it look like it belongs to another property. The campground was cut diagonally and sliced up. The interior roads are horrible and full of pot holes and pits. The bath house was extremely dated and had five shower stalls of which only one worked and was not clean. We were placed in a pull through that was a double ender, narrow with your neighbor almost on top of you, and was really just a gravel parking lot with weeds. State parks we have stayed at are luxurious compared to this place and half the price. Won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA
Camp Information
Sites
199
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   2   4   3   6   4   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
We were traveling from FL to PA and needed a one night stay and chose this park. We asked for a 50 amp site, but none were available. I was told that there was a 68' long pull thru site with 30 amps. I agreed. On getting to the park, we were given wrong directions to our site. Rectified that by re circling the loops. The entrance to our site was very tight and never could have made it without very careful guidance from a friend. Trees impeded the other end of the pull thru, so I had to back out of the assigned site the next morning. This park needs work and should not be advertised for "Big Rigs". I travel towing a CR-V. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
A nice park with a mixture of short and long timers. It's not a resort as the name might imply, it's a place to stay. I had to take a different site than we were assigned because trees impeded navigation. Not a problem this time of year as park was not crowded. I would return to enjoy the local area. Be advised, the directions to the park lead you through such a nice upscale residential area that you will think you are lost. You're not. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
This is an OK place to stay to see Charlotte, visit family etc. since it is so close to the city. The sites are mostly pull through but none are level. You will definitely need blocks for either the front or the back jacks of your RV. You will also need blocks for one side of your RV for the tires. Space between sites is fairly close. There are picnic tables but you need blocks to level them. They do have a laundry room and one bathhouse with showers that were clean. No play area for kids, no pavilion, no dog run. The office is in a single wide trailer. The manager is efficient in checking you in but that is about it. The manager said we could have blocks to level our RV when we made our reservation but when we got there she said we would have to buy them ourselves. The less you have to deal with the manager the better. Rate noted is based on monthly stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crown International Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com