223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Mill, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.01 miles SW
12.86 miles SE
14.47 miles NE
22.15 miles E
22.60 miles SE
25.32 miles SW
27.58 miles NE
28.91 miles NW
33.96 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Mill
1.98 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-77 Exit 79
2377 Dave Lyle Blvd
4.56 miles SW
Sams Club?I-485:64B 11425 Carolina Pky (Located To Block)
6.12 miles NE
Paramount'S Carowinds
6.51 miles NW
Tam'S Tavern
6.66 miles SW
Glencairn Gardens
6.74 miles SW
Winthrop University
7.12 miles SW
Sonny'S Real Pit Bar-B
7.16 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-485 Exit 1
8180 S Tryon St
9.48 miles N
Wal-Mart
3209 Pineville Matthews Rd
11.16 miles NE
Costco 7045012403
11.32 miles NE
The Fish Market
12.03 miles NE
La Bibliotheque
12.10 miles NE
Smoky'S Grill
12.21 miles NE
The Silver Cricket
12.31 miles NE
Charlotte Coliseum
12.50 miles N
Patou Bistro
14.20 miles NE
Blue Marlin
14.52 miles NE
Epicurean
14.58 miles NE
Dilworth Brewing Co
14.59 miles NE
Townhouse
14.61 miles NE
Charlotte/Douglas Intern
14.63 miles N
Pastis - Charlotte
14.80 miles NE
The Pewter Rose Bistro
14.95 miles NE
Mint Museum Of Art
15.24 miles NE
Lamp Lighter
15.25 miles NE
Guytano's
15.36 miles NE
Bravo - Charlotte
15.65 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3304 Eastway Dr
16.72 miles NE
South Carolina
Fort Mill
Most Recently Reviewed
Crown Cove RV Park (formerly Crown International Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 12:05:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   8   9   4   3   2   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
1st time visit with our new camper. Very busy campground close to the interstate. Bath house was not clean. Showers in men's. Only one worked properly. Showers in ladies. Found none that worked. I think that this campground is very good for the campers that are passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
There's nothing wrong with this park that some decent maintenance couldn't fix. The park is convenient to the interstate and easy enough to get around but the asphalt roads are crumbling as are the concrete strips that serve as parking pads. Rather than doing anything to repair the roads it appears that gravel has been haphazardly scattered around the site as if that is a solution. I'm not sure what park the previous favorable reviews were written about; it sure wasn't this one. It could be a decent park but that requires that it be maintained; currently it does not appear that the owners care about maintaining it. Verizon 4G signal was fine; there are tall trees, but we had no trouble getting a satellite signal. There is a small off leash dog run. One strange aspect of the park is the fact that the pull-throughs require you to pull through an unused site "behind" yours. Supposedly, they leave that site empty until someone is occupying the pull-through, but it does mean that someone could fill it while you are there thereby making it impossible for you to re-connect your toad, etc. It's obviously a work-around resulting from the fact that they don't really have pull-through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
We arrived late at night and had to walk across a street and a parking lot to check in at the convenience store next to a bar. The site was a full hookup site and nicely level with a concrete pad for us to step onto from the rig. It was quiet and the facilities were very nice and clean. Interior roads were a little rough, but we did not have any trouble maneuvering. Other than the price, we were happy with our experience and it was perfect for one night. Also easy to get on and off I-77. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   3   6   2   4   3   6   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$34
As has been stated, this is not a destination campground but a very adequate location for a few nights. Sites are gravel and not very level, but doable. Not all sites have 50 amp. Utilities are uphill a bit on many of the sites. Great dog park - it was clean and secure at our visit. There are sites down below that looked a bit newer, wider, and more level. People were very friendly - even the residents. Easy to get to Charlotte,NC. Very nice new Publix Supermarket within a few miles. We would stay again when visiting Charlotte, as it is right on the line. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
It is not a destination park but is a great place to stay if you need to be in the Charlotte/Fort Mill area. Rate reflects Good Sam Discount. There are a lot of permanent park campers in here, most are in good condition. There is a lot of improvements/construction going on right now. New office has been constructed. Not good for children as there is no pool or playground. There is a nice dog park area with a bag station for waste. Sites are asphalt paved with a gravel patio area with picnic tables provided. Some sites have a long sewer run so be prepared with an extension. Electric service consistent throughout the day with no interruptions and water quality is very good. Satellite access is perfect as well as Verizon LTE. Be warned of Google GPS as they call the address "Grace Drive". Google has been notified of new address. There is a long winding access through a subdivision area to get to this campground from I-77/Regent Parkway. Despite a previous review there are no problems whatsoever of driving a big rig in this campground. Our site was a back-in and we had no issues at all. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
We were traveling from FL to PA and needed a one night stay and chose this park. We asked for a 50 amp site, but none were available. I was told that there was a 68' long pull thru site with 30 amps. I agreed. On getting to the park, we were given wrong directions to our site. Rectified that by re circling the loops. The entrance to our site was very tight and never could have made it without very careful guidance from a friend. Trees impeded the other end of the pull thru, so I had to back out of the assigned site the next morning. This park needs work and should not be advertised for "Big Rigs". I travel towing a CR-V. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crown Cove RV Park (formerly Crown International Campground)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com