206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hardeeville, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.79 miles W
11.96 miles E
14.68 miles S
19.91 miles NE
22.97 miles SE
30.19 miles NE
30.67 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
4400 Hwy 278
3.28 miles NE
Freightliner Of Savannah 8003355066
9.01 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
434 S Columbia Ave
9.59 miles W
Savannah International A
13.05 miles SW
Gulfstream Aerospace Tour
13.35 miles SW
River House - Savannah
13.85 miles S
Chart House - Savannah
13.90 miles S
Shrimp Factory
13.92 miles S
Seasons Of Savannah
13.94 miles S
Garibaldi'S Cafe
13.98 miles S
Bistro Savannah
13.98 miles S
Olde Pink House
13.99 miles S
45 South
14.07 miles S
Tybee Island
14.16 miles S
Savannah Visitor'S Cent
14.30 miles S
Colonial Park Cemetery
14.30 miles S
Green-Meldrim House
14.42 miles S
Savannah College Of Art
14.47 miles S
Mrs Wilkes' Dining Room
14.50 miles S
Savannah Landmark Histor
14.59 miles S
Riverfront Plaza
14.77 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
160 Pooler Pky
15.53 miles SW
Southbridge Golf Club
16.89 miles SW
South Carolina
Hardeeville
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Lake Jasper RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 20:44:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hardeeville, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   2   7   8   7   10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Just to correct the last review, Savannah is 21 miles away, not 50 miles. Okay, my review: I think the reviews for this place are a smidgen too generous. It definitely does not deserve 8, 9, or 10 stars. No Way! Not real sure what this developer was thinking with the design of this place and it seems like he only went halfway with it. The sites are strangely elevated high above the road (elevated 4 or 5 foot higher than the road). The sites themselves are dirt/sand/weed/grass, mostly soft sand. If it were to rain and you had to leave next day, I'm sure the ground would be super-duper soft and you'd possibly sink in. We did hear trains at night (at maybe midnight a couple times). One good thing, the Internet was really good most of the time but the park was only about 20% full when we were there. We also had a swarm of huge black hornet looking things that kept getting into our rig (3 of them in 5 hours and we had the door closed). Not sure if the place can spray for those or not. I didn't appreciate the guy in the golf cart blowing the dirt off the road onto everyones rigs. This happened a couple days out of the week. That practice really needs to be rethought. The workers at the place seemed friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Rate reflects weekly rate. We enjoyed our stay here, help was friendly. Sites were big and clean, drives are packed sandy gravel, good power and water pressure. About 20 miles from Hilton Head, 50 miles to Savannah. If in the area again we would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
This is a newer campground and could be really nice with easy access to I-95, Savannah, and Beaufort. Negatives: Going into and coming out of the campground is very narrow with a concrete median. Only main roads are paved with interior roads and sites just loose dirt with NO gravel. If it rains, you would have serious problems. There are no curb cutouts, so when exiting every site you go over a curb. The first site we were take to had electrical hookup in back and water and sewer way up front. The site was so sloped on both the front and back ends, it was impossible to level. It appeared that little attention was given to leveling any of the sites. I would be surprised if the developers were RVers. They certainly stopped short when planning and developing this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Lake Jasper RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   6   8   8   1   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  no  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  no  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Stayed here for 2 months at the monthly rate of $375 plus electric. Large mostly grass-gravel sites. Electric was very good. They are putting in a large fenced doggie area. Very friendly people. Owner very helpful. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Rate is Passport America. Nice campground. Great for a stay near Savannah. Great NWR near park. Close to Savannah. People are friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Rate is Passport America. Normal rate is $30. We read the reviews before getting here so we knew we had to self-register and park, but that was no problem. We found a nice long pretty level spot in the middle of the campground with shade. Could not get satellite but plenty of cable channels. Hookups worked well with 50 amp showing 121 volts, Wi-Fi good, but noticeable road noise. Good home base to explore Savannah & Hilton Head, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hardeeville RV
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com