223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hardeeville, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.79 miles W
11.96 miles E
14.68 miles S
19.91 miles NE
22.97 miles SE
30.19 miles NE
30.67 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
4400 Hwy 278
3.28 miles NE
Freightliner Of Savannah 8003355066
9.01 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
434 S Columbia Ave
9.59 miles W
Savannah International A
13.05 miles SW
Gulfstream Aerospace Tour
13.35 miles SW
River House - Savannah
13.85 miles S
Chart House - Savannah
13.90 miles S
Shrimp Factory
13.92 miles S
Seasons Of Savannah
13.94 miles S
Garibaldi'S Cafe
13.98 miles S
Bistro Savannah
13.98 miles S
Olde Pink House
13.99 miles S
45 South
14.07 miles S
Tybee Island
14.16 miles S
Savannah Visitor'S Cent
14.30 miles S
Colonial Park Cemetery
14.30 miles S
Green-Meldrim House
14.42 miles S
Savannah College Of Art
14.47 miles S
Mrs Wilkes' Dining Room
14.50 miles S
Savannah Landmark Histor
14.59 miles S
Riverfront Plaza
14.77 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
160 Pooler Pky
15.53 miles SW
Southbridge Golf Club
16.89 miles SW
South Carolina
Hardeeville
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Lake Jasper RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-15 14:16:46
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hardeeville, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   10   5   9   10   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$52
This is a new park in a nice area with plenty of shopping available. There is a super Walmart a few miles down the road with fuel stations on the main road and easy on / off from I-95 . With that said, from the time you arrive you will see how mis-designed this park is. The entrance has a sign "make wide turn" but you still run over the entrance island or end up in the 3' deep drainage ditch on the side of the entrance road. There is no signage where the check in "office" is but it's in the "general store" . The interior roads are inconsistent, some narrow with tight turns . There is a 4" city style curb off the roads that you have to drive over to get onto / off your site. Majority of the sites are not level and utilities are wrongfully placed. If you decide to visit this park bring plenty of leveling blocks , at least two lengths of sewer hose and 25' of fresh water hose. There are no sites with shade and when it rains you are in the mud. The " storage " area is in the park and you have no choice but to stare at it from your site. Wi-Fi was decent, as where the bathrooms and showers. The pool is the jewel of the park. The park hosts where friendly and helpful. We will not be visiting this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Easy off and Easy on from I-95. Newer camp ground. Cable was being updated and only limited channels were available. WiFi worked great. Nice pool and laundry room. Had a pull through site which was sand but level. No trees in our area and limited trees on the rest of the property. adjacent to a park. Close to Savannah GA, about 20 miles north. No interstate noise but some train noise off in the distance, not to noticeable. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
This is a newer campground with mostly open sites, although a few have some shade. It is just 1-2 miles off I-95. Take it slow at the entrance as it is a bit odd turning in. The bathrooms/showers are modern and clean. There are several pull-through sites that are long enough for a motor home and towed. Water/sewer/electric/cable were all very good. Most of the roads are paved (some sand) but the site pads are sand, which is pretty messy. The grass was very tall at the sites, but each site has a lovely newer picnic table. Laundry room has newer appliances and is very clean. The pool is lovely. There is a catch and release pond. It is necessary to back over or drive over a curb to get to your site, but they are lower, soft-edged curbs and it’s not too bad. If the grass were cut and the sites were paved, it would be a solid 10. We liked it here and will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camp Lake Jasper RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   8   10   6   6   8   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  no  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  no  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Rate reflects a Passport America discount. As previous reviewers stated, this is an excellent park for visiting Savannah. It has been about 2 years since we had been here before and we can see they are working to improve the park. They have added gravel to level some of the sites, added a nice dog park, and their Wi-Fi is one of the best we have experienced. While they do not have a pool, that is all right by us. We come here to go to Savannah, Tybee Island and tour the area in general. The park is quiet at night. The electric and water pressure is very good. The sites are nicely spaced and are pull-through. We would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This park was just "OK". Great for a short stop over but not somewhere I'd want to camp long term. There isn't much here in the way of amenities, but it will suffice for a few days. There is a laundry facility on site, but many of the machines were broken. On the plus side, it is very convenient to Savannah, GA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Rate includes $5 Passport America discount. They game the system here. They post a nightly rate of $50, but then $30 a night for just about everyone, AAA, Good Sam, Military, Seniors, etc. So the real rate is really $30. But it is a good location for visiting Savannah so it is not a bad value. Good utilities and very strong usable WiFi which was a plus. Could use a little TLC on the grounds as it is a bit rough around the edges here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hardeeville RV
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com