206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hilton Head Island, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.02 miles NW
14.56 miles NE
16.87 miles NW
17.77 miles SW
21.94 miles NW
26.09 miles SW
26.82 miles N
32.75 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gaslight 2000
1.09 miles SE
Port Royal Golf And Rac
1.18 miles SE
Wal-Mart
25 Pembroke Dr
1.64 miles SW
Sams Club 95 Mathews Dr (Located To Street)
1.87 miles S
Old Oyster Factory
2.56 miles SW
Harbourmaster'S
2.90 miles SW
Kingfisher Seafood And S
3.71 miles SW
Alexander'S - Hilton Hea
3.98 miles SW
Old Fort Pub
4.14 miles SW
Charlie'S L'Etoile Vert
4.78 miles SW
Crowne Plaza Resort
5.60 miles SW
Palmetto Dunes Resort
5.95 miles SW
Sam Mcgill'S
6.22 miles SW
La Maisonette
6.31 miles SW
Hofbrauhaus - Hilton Head
6.72 miles SW
Reilley's
8.79 miles SW
Sea Pines Resort
8.79 miles SW
Cafe Europa - Hilton Hea
8.91 miles SW
Crazy Crab Harbor Town
8.97 miles SW
CQ
10.17 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
350 Robert Smalls Pky
13.49 miles N
Penn Center Historic Dis
14.09 miles NE
Beaufort Inn
14.11 miles N
Beaufort Historic Distri
14.16 miles N
Beaufort Museum
14.17 miles N
South Carolina
Hilton Head Island
Most Recently Reviewed
Hilton Head Harbor RV Resort & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 13:49:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   9   8   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$60
Nice quiet park. Lots are nice and easy to get into. Good water and electric. My only complaint is the Wi-Fi is not all that great. Cannot connect most of the time. I would come here again. I did look at the showers and bathrooms. They are quite small and very dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$59
This was more of a 9.5 rating. I would have given a 10, but some wear is beginning to show on little things, like the tennis courts need resurfacing and the wooden directional signs in the park need repainting. Having said that, overall this RV Resort is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful and the sites are all big enough for our 40' fifth wheel. As other reviewers have stated, upon check in you are given a golf cart and you pick your own site, which helps both with your satisfaction, and is a great incentive for the site owners to maintain their site: ugly site means no rental income. They have added more WiFi spots and will give you a map and hand write in where the hot spots are if WiFi is important to you. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$60
Beautiful park conveniently located to all the best of Hilton Head. Nicely manicured grounds with outdoor furniture and fire pits at most. Large concrete pads that are level with comfortable spacing. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hilton Head Harbor RV Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
401
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   10   5   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$65
Excellent RV park, staff friendly. Being from the UK & having an older RV which we store & use a few weeks per year, we have sometimes felt staff have been 'judgmental' when showing us in! Stayed on a lake view which is always a good spot. Fantastic location for being able to cycle to the beach etc. Clean, modern and well maintained facilities. Great pool, but pity the trees have grown so tall that the sun in of it is obscured towards the end of the day. Only complaint was having to pay extra to store trailer which has the motorbike in it. Particularity as we were only there two days this time and try to visit once or twice a year!! Previously some staff have made it clear that they don't feel that motorbikes are welcome. Luckily many other people are welcoming & we love HHI too much to be put off!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$75
Great park surrounded by paradise. Bike to the beach, the park, wonderful boutique stores or just hang out at this park filled with Oak Trees and a whole lot of hospitality. We felt like we had been here many times before, but this was our first of what will be many times to come. Would have been a 10 but the dog park is not centrally located. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$65
The location of this park makes it very easy to tour around Hilton Head as it is near the main shopping areas and the paved bike/walking paths that cover the island. Some of the sites in the park are tight for big rigs but the staff guides you in and helps you park to avoid the many trees. Since we were there in early spring when the "live oak trees" were dropping their leaves, and there was a lot of pollen, the coach and car got messy. But, the park is very beautiful with the overhanging trees and Spanish moss. When we come back to Hilton Head we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com