223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lexington, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.82 miles SW
9.79 miles NE
11.66 miles E
12.17 miles NW
18.70 miles SE
28.32 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
5556 Sunset Blvd
1.19 miles NE
John'S Rv Sales & Serv
1.47 miles SE
Art'S Rv
(803)359-1525
7.14 miles W
Grecian Gardens
7.67 miles NE
Columbia Metropolitan Air
7.78 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2401 Augusta Rd
7.82 miles E
Sams Club?I-26:103 350 Harbison Blvd (Located To Block)
7.88 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-26 Exit 103
360 Harbison Blvd
7.95 miles NE
Riverbanks Zoological Par
9.33 miles NE
Al'S Upstairs
10.43 miles E
South Carolina State M
10.76 miles E
Ristorante Divino
11.23 miles E
Richard Fine Southern C
11.29 miles E
Dixie Seafood
11.32 miles E
Vista Brewing & Bistro
11.35 miles E
Hennessy's
11.51 miles E
Hampton Street Vineyard
11.55 miles E
California Dreaming
11.81 miles E
Columbia Museum Of Art
11.91 miles E
Gibbes Planetarium
11.91 miles E
Robert Mills Historic H
11.91 miles E
University Of South Caro
11.94 miles E
Benedict College
12.40 miles E
Allen University
12.41 miles E
Columbia International U
12.49 miles NE
Flying J
I-20 X70
13.42 miles NE
Sams Club?I-77:12 5426 Forest Dr (Located To Zip)
13.77 miles NE
South Carolina
Lexington
Most Recently Reviewed
Edmund RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-20 07:06:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lexington, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   9   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Rustic setting. Park was clean and quiet. Enjoyed having the flea market close by, as well as reasonable driving to town. Staff friendly and helpful, especially with directions. Enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
'Enjoy American' lists this park @ $25, we paid $30. The host did not get out of his chair during check in and was discourteous. No park map is provided and no information on the location of showers or restrooms and dumpsters. The host told us to pick our spot, to avoid the sites that are roped off because they have no electrical. There is a huge dip in the entrance, just past the office, and from that point on this park just did not feel good. The entrance road is paved, a frontage road to the left is paved, all the others are soft sand. I drove a little way into the park and parked the rig, then walked until I located a site that I felt I could access without getting stuck in the sand towing the fifth wheel. All the sites are tilted so leveling blocks will be required and they add stability in the sand under your jacks. Fire and Piss Ants are everywhere and the park has done nothing to control them. After I set up I moved my pickup to clear the road in front of the rig and got stuck briefly in the sand on the road. Wi-Fi is free here, local company. We use Clearwire and had a strong signal here. Cable TV is not available; over the air picked up 4 channels, two of them the same. 50AMP with good voltage, water and sewer are good. 95% of the residents here are long term and some of the rigs are pretty rough. The park is is a bad state of repair and maintenance. Once upon a time the park was much larger but much of it is abandoned and no longer in use. It's quiet and services are 4 or 5 miles away. Diesel is down to $3.69 at several stations nearby. I do not usually rate quite this low, but this park just doesn't feel good, its poorly kept and there are no areas set aside for kids or playground equipment. If you ride a bicycle, this isn't a place to try it with the loose, soft sandy roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Nice park, lots of trees, wide sites. All sites are on grass/sandy but easy to get level. Close to the SC State fair, dining and Wal-mart. Friendly owner staff. Would stay there again. They do have a sign that says "bath house" by the building but never used it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Edmund RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   10   10   6   6   5   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
The sites are mostly sand/grass. Quite a few ants so be sure to spray. The one I was given was pretty tight due to evasive trees that I nearly had to cut back myself to get my awning to extend and to not have a mess on top of my slides. I asked for a 50 amp and was told only 30 was available, so I had no choice. I was told that I would be given a phone call as soon as a 50 amp was available. 3 weeks, and no phone call, even though there were plenty of other open spots. All of their monthlys are full, and they will not give you a monthly rate if you ask for it, just because you are not in a "monthly" spot. Good laundry facilities. The dumpsters had maggots and were always disgusting. Good for a few nights passing through but, not for extended stay. Not a whole lot of activities in the area, other than the flea market next door but, that's good for about 30 min of amusement. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
We chose this campground based on the good reviews on Good Sam and this site. We were disappointed. Our site was mostly dirt, the grass hadn't been mowed, and the dumpster was very dirty. We did not use the restrooms or showers so I can not comment on that. This park is good for an overnight if you are passing through, however I would not stay here beyond that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
We have used this campground as an overnight stop several times. The sites are short and mostly open sky, I could leave my car attached but barely. I put out orange cones as my MH mirror and car bumper were at the roads. They said to call ahead and make reservations for a longer site. It has dirt/gravel pads. The office staff was very pleasant and helped me find an emergency service person for my AC that would come to the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Barnyard RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com