224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Myrtle Beach, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.48 miles SW
15.14 miles NW
21.29 miles NE
23.12 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2751 Beaver Run Blvd
2.08 miles NE
Myrtle Beach Afb And C
2.66 miles NE
Garden City Beach
2.68 miles SW
Inlet View
4.09 miles SW
Kyoto Japanese Steak H
4.24 miles SW
Brookgreen Gardens
7.59 miles SW
Wal-Mart
541 Seaboard St
7.65 miles NE
Family Kingdom Amusement
7.73 miles NE
Myrtle Beach Pavilion A
8.18 miles NE
Sams Club 1946 10Th Ave N (Located To Block)
8.27 miles NE
River Oaks Golf Plantat
8.28 miles NE
Camping World
8.36 miles NE
Myrtle Beach Area Chambe
8.36 miles NE
Sea Captain'S House
9.57 miles NE
Fusco's
11.37 miles NE
Litchfield
11.93 miles SW
Myrtle Beach National G
11.98 miles N
Nick'S On 61St
12.04 miles NE
Collectors Cafe
13.26 miles NE
Chestnut Hill Restaurant
14.10 miles NE
Pawleys Island
14.32 miles SW
Arcadian Shores Golf Clu
15.04 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
10820 N Kings Hwy
15.14 miles NE
South Carolina
Myrtle Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Myrtle Beach Travel Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-28 16:50:58
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   7   9   7   8   8   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Stayed here while passing through. Had stayed here in the past and had a problem with the messes dogs would leave every where. Glad to see they have a new policy, but saw they didn't enforce it. Seen many dog owners walk away when their dog finished their business. Ordered propane from the front desk when we checked in. We were told it would arrive between 11 and 1 the next day. Waited around till 2 and called the office. The truck had been delayed and would not be there till the next day. Even in the off season, the golf carts are everywhere. If you are out walking, get out of their way. Not sure if we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$49
Well maintained, easy access, level spaces, great laundry facilities. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
We prefer this park over the 3 others we have stayed at mainly because of the pier and being on the North end of Myrtle Beach. Park is nice and and the restaurant there has great food! Staff has always been friendly and helpful when needed for anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Apache Family Campground & Pier
Camp Information
Sites
289
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   3   9   9   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$16
Stayed several times before. Good location in Myrtle Beach especially when kids/grandkids are staying in the area. Good paved roads. Easy turning through park. Only negative is that trash dumpsters are in pretty inconvenient spots. Power this stay was OK. Can walk to restaurants from campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
This is a good alternative to the real hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach. North Myrtle is a bit less hectic. The barefoot landing next door has so much stuff from ice cream shops to restaurants to clothing. Plenty to keep kids entertained. While the park is on the inner coastal, you can;t really see anything except the ditch of water out the back. Great pool and some social gatherings which were fun. It is a large park with lots of seasonal trailers and park models which come for long weekends etc. Plenty of room for us short term passers-by though. The price isn't cheap; I got a little Passport America discount but the area is expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
Price reflects C2C membership. Definitely “urban camping”, it sits in the middle of Myrtle Beach, SC. Resort is close to many attractions, including the beach. Good paved internal roads throughout. Sites are concrete and each have a concrete patio with a picnic table. There are grass and trees between the sites. Big Rigs will be fine. Sites are average size. Our site was not large enough for RV, truck and jeep; however, there are additional parking areas throughout the campground. Sites are very level. There is a very nice pool area that overlooks Intracoastal Waterway. There are two nice laundry rooms. Good Verizon cell phone coverage and easy to get DirecTV satellite connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Briarcliffe RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   7   8   9   7   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
This is a quite RV Park, even though it is by a main road and a school. The sites are long enough, but there's no space in between for privacy. Cable is available for a $2.00 fee, which we took, but I feel should have been included. We were not offered the free wi-fi access so did not use. Our Verizon 3G card worked great and had 4 bars on the phone. The laundry room need some TLC and we did not use the private showers. Trash is picked up at site daily which is nice. We will stay at this RV Park again if in the area. Motorcycles can be parked at your RV site which was a plus for us. Other RV Parks in the area have to park outside their gates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
The price shown is for AOR @ $9 + $3 for 50 amp service. Level concrete pads at every site. Nice roads and easy maneuvering our 40 ft motorhome. Most sites have a view of the intracoastal waterway. CG is very well maintained and trash is picked up at your site each morning. The staff was very nice and helpful. Although the CG is in a populated area it's very quiet. The water pressure was good and consistent, electric was very good and sewer connections were easy access. Most sites have a full size picnic table and the sites are a nice size. There's pond fishing and fishing docks on the waterway. They have boats to rent for both the pond and the waterway. Our Verizon signal was four bars 4G. The pool was excellent. This has quickly become our favorite CG while in Myrtle Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Good for fishing and a very quiet CG. Nice scenery. Good place for tourist. Market commons is a good place to visit. A lot of good places to eat and shop. Also the CG is not too far from Coastal Grand mall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cypress Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
1100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   10   9   9   6   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$80
Park is most expensive campground in area and we paid this because of "water slides" added in 2014. What a huge mistake! The outdoor pool and slides don't open until 10am and on Sundays not until 12noon, even though the weather in summer is 90 degrees at 7am! While the slide and outdoor pool is nice, by no way can it accommodate the crowds they are attracting with this amenity. Don't make the same mistake we did, the water park is not worth it if it is too crowded to use. The lounges in pool area are "reserved" with towels thrown on them, but never occupied. Families kept walking around looking for a place with little ones to sit, but by 10:05 all the lounges are gone, reserved with those towels on them. Bikes are thrown all over and blocking entrances. Staff are young and not very happy. Will not come back or recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$80
My review will probably be contrary to some of the other recent reviews. First their is a lot for families to do here. It is right on the ocean. From Block 1 North sites you can actually see the ocean. Both indoor and outdoor pools with a splash park and water slides. What more could a family ask for. Unfortunately we are not a family. We are a retired couple. The sites are crowded together. Yes our coach fit, but it was not fun getting it onto the site. The roads are narrow and crowded. The sites all have full hookups. Many golf carts are rented by the adults, then driven all over by the teenage kids. The speed limit is 10 mph. How fast can a golf cart go when the "pedal is to the metal"? The teenagers all seemed to be trying to find out. The golf carts rent for $56 per day. This seems quite high to me. The 6 seaters were even more. The park is BUSY! Quite noisy right up to and after quiet time which is 11 PM, not 10 PM as many other parks. It is an adventure to walk anywhere on the roads. Walking on the beach is very nice and safe. The ocean was a lot of fun, and the indoor pool was nice to clean off in, after a quick shower in the rooms next to the pool, to clean off the sand. The spa was very nice as well. If you are into family adventures for a weekend or week, then this is the place for you. But if you are looking for some relaxation and sightseeing, then perhaps one of the parks away from the beach would be better. Perhaps in the off season this would be nicer, but it just did not suit us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$80
This is undoubtedly the best park we've stayed in. While not for everyone, there is so much to do, especially if you take children. The park is always busy but there never seems to be overcrowding. There is an amphitheater which has nightly shows, the pool is large, and the new water park looks fun. There is a coffee shop and a big store with a short-order grill. Of course, you are only steps from the beach. Expect a lot of noise, golf carts and people, but we always have a great time. All campers should experience this place once. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lakewood Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
540
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   6   10   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. A great destination campground in the heart of Myrtle Beach but secluded enough to feel like your in a park. Follow GPS directions if coming from the North (Hwy 17) or West (Hwy 501). From the south, turn left at the 6th St light, then right on Oak st at the stop sign, then left on 5th. Otherwise you will never get turned left on 5th (no light) during the summer. We arrived just before closing and were escorted to our campsite. We had made our reservations on-line but called and had our site changed. The web site has somewhat brief/confusing site descriptions, so I would recommend calling the CG office prior to arrival. Easy to back in with some assistance. The sites are adequately spaced, and there's ample shade. We had a gravel back-in site (most others are pine needles) which we like given we park for the week and don't require the pull-through convenience. Each gravel site has a grill, picnic table, and fire-pit ring (they NO longer require a deposit to get a ring). All connections were on the back left within easy reach. Water pressure is good. We didn't use our satellite dish since there was cable. They have not upgraded to HD yet and reception is somewhat poor on several channels. The CG was full all weekend, most of the following week and then again the 2nd weekend. However, they could have planned better for the crowds and had the restrooms serviced more frequently (soap dispensers empty, trash bins running over, no TP). Since we rarely use the CG restrooms it wasn't an issue but worth noting if you were using a tent or cabin. They have nice laundry facilities (10 washers/dryers) but not sized appropriate for the 500 site campground, especially when full. Add to this almost half were "out of order" the ENTIRE week. (Called the office, they said "parts are on order"). The CG is an easy walk or bike ride to the beach. The also offer a shuttle to/from the beach. We rented a golf cart for the week. (Recommend Best Golf carts or Graham). Pool and splash park are really nice, especially if you have young kids. We used the pool and it was not overly crowded and the right temperature. Who knew pirates had so much fun? On Saturday afternoon the staff decorated the wagon and went throughout the park "looking for pirates" with as many kids as would fit on the wagon. Other staff member appeared to be stationed around the park with water guns and would try to soak the kids on the wagon who, of course, also had water guns. When this was over they had a staff member in a dunk tank that the kids could throw a ball (age-distance-appropriate) to try and dunk the staff member. He was fantastic with the kids and made it a hilarious show as a spectator. KUDOS to whomever thought of this event. Overall we give this campground very high ratings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$65
This is an awesome park full of trees and amenities. Professional staff abound! Best 4 days ever. Great for a relaxing retreat as you wouldn't know you were in the hubbub of a beach town. It's so perfect for a family vacation to go and do or stay put. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
This is one of the nicest KOA kampgrounds you'll find. The sites (we had full hook-up, pull through) are adequately spaced and most are shaded. Our site was level and easy to pull into without any problems. The pool and adjacent splash pad are very nice and sized appropriately for the campground. There's 24/7 security at the entrance for added safety. While golf carts are permitted, we didn't see any reckless driving or issues. The CG is about 4 blocks from the beach, the shuttle takes you within approximately 2 blocks. It's an easy walk or bike ride. I didn't rate the cg a 10 because of the internet service. They use Tengointernet which is notoriously bad and this campground is not different. The band width is woefully under-powered to handle the modern day demand. As a result, most online responses drop to a dreadful crawl after 8 am and almost stop in the evenings. If this wasn't bad enough, even our ATT 4G (no LTE service in Myrtle Beach yet) service was disappointingly slow anywhere around downtown (assume due to the seasonal high traffic?). Finally, I have no idea what the MB rules are for Golf cart parking at the public access sites. Even after calling and being transferred 3 times then going to the police station and asking, I never got a definitive answer. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Myrtle Beach KOA
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   7   8   6   5   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$41
Great park but at $40.29 a night it is more than we like to pay and why I rated at only a 7. The park is a great one and far different than we remember 15 years ago when we camped in a tent. Very nice sites that can accommodate even our 40' motor home. The beach is great, the pier is great and the volunteers and park ranger are great! We had mail sent here and it was hand delivered by the ranger at 6:10 PM which was nice touch. There almost no chance you can get satellite TV but the digital antennae works fine and we got to see the World Series so we were happy. Love the camp fires, the beach and the place. About the only thing that needs some work are the deteriorating roads. They need some new asphalt. Great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Wonderful park! Hard to get in, though. We made October reservations for Labor Day Weekend stay! Sites are spacious and reasonably level, water pressure OK. There is a mix of bath houses, some older and some newer, but all clean and adequate. Camp store is large and is open late. Nice nature center with programs for all ages. Short distance to the beach. Beach is raked and kept clean, there even was a life guard on duty when we were there. Strange umbrella requirement, be aware that no tents are allowed on the beach! They seemed to be nice about it, warning people and giving them time to take the tent down. We rode our bikes to downtown, about 4 miles, and there is a bike path for the main part. Wonderful boardwalk with shops and entertainment. Even Broadway on the Beach can be reached by bicycle; our total trip was 15 miles. Nice shopping area with entertainment galore. Myrtle Beach State Park is definitely a destination and stay a bit longer, you will not be bored. Oh, one more thing I have to tell you about; the wonderful volunteers! They make the place run like a well oiled machine. On days that everyone leaves (like we did, on Labor Day Monday) they have volunteers directing traffic on every intersection, volunteers at the dump station (there is only 1!) that hook up THEIR hose and make dumping a 2 minute little chore, next stop volunteers that take your hang tag and send you on your way. Very impressive! Will definitely stay again, if I can snatch up a site! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
We really enjoyed this park. Very good rate for location. Plenty enough space between sites, a short walk to the ocean, very friendly staff, several playgrounds for the kids, lots of activities for kids, plenty of trees, level sites. Only negatives were Internet access near ranger station only, also was only able to get a couple of local stations on TV. But overall a very good experience and since we are only an hour and a half away, we are going back in 2 weeks. I think we have found our home campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Myrtle Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
1150
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   9   9   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$56
This was our second visit to the Myrtle Beach Travel Park in two years. Professional and always friendly Check-In. The park was about 60% + occupied. We again found the park and facilities very clean and organized with daily trash pick-up. Good mix of middle age/older campers this time of the year. We like to travel to Myrtle Beach when children are back in school … Totally relaxing beachfront camping with a beautiful wide clean beach. Myrtle Beach has tons of year round attractions, restaurants and shopping! The only negative is the very s-l-o-w internet connection. I know, I know, we’re here to relax, not spending beach time on the internet. We again toured/drove through the other “Big Name Camping Resorts” and again decided that Myrtle Beach Travel Park is what we really like … No speeding, out of control, parading golf carts with young teenage boys chasing teenage girls. We will definitely return again. Thank You again Myrtle Beach Travel Park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$56
We've stayed here several times and continue to enjoy it. We've been fortunate enough to get a site close to the ocean so that at nite we can hear the waves breaking. The sites are not spacious but adequate and have a covered picnic table. They are a combination of sand and grass. It's the perfect location for us near golf, restaurants we like, and good shopping. The only drawback is slow or non existent WiFi even though a router was installed on our pavilion. Maneuvering in our 45' coach can be a little tricky as there are many fifth wheels and the trucks have just enough room to get off the road. If the occupants aren't diligent about staying on their site, the turns are tight. Lord willing, we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$73
We have camped at several parks on the beach around Myrtle on both ends. This was our first visit here and will not be our last. This park is now our favorite for several reasons. They don't have hardly any golf carts nor do they allow them or bicycles after dark. The camp store is one the best stocked that I have ever seen. The pool, lazy river, and indoor pool were all very nice and well staffed at all times. The restaurant on site served a great breakfast and lunch and was reasonably priced. All sites in the beach area were pull-through with a nice cabana shed. Water, power, and cable TV were very good. This is great place to ride bicycles, as there is a bike path from the park to restaurants, WalMart, and the Outlet mall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Myrtle Beach Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
893
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   10   4   8   5   10   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$42
This is a very large, well-kept RV resort. Anything that you would want is in this resort. Paved roads, paved sites, easy access, and plenty of space next to the ocean. The only negative that I can say about the resort is the number of uncontrolled use of golf carts. I am surprised that there isn't more accidents. Otherwise, it is a good place to stay after the summer busy season. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
This park is just too big. We stayed here for a week to attend a rally. Sites are narrow and short. But the worst is the golf carts. They flew up and down the streets all day. In the evenings they just circle the camp ground over and over not going anywhere. It was difficult to walk the dog or even enjoy an evening walk. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
If you are looking for a small park, this one is not for you. It is huge, although just a short walk to the beach. Lots are just long enough for a big rig. They are very wide, enough room on both sides to park your towed and your neighbors have the same nice width. Some lots have nice concrete pads & patios. Ours (K5) did not and when it rained 3/4 of the space was ankle deep. Lot was relatively level. Fortunately we parked our car on the higher spot. Rate was based on a IRV2 Rally we attended. Husband used the showers 3 times; twice he didn't have hot water. The park is clean and they pick up trash every morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ocean Lakes Family Campground