206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Myrtle Beach, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.48 miles SW
15.14 miles NW
21.29 miles NE
23.12 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2751 Beaver Run Blvd
2.08 miles NE
Myrtle Beach Afb And C
2.66 miles NE
Garden City Beach
2.68 miles SW
Inlet View
4.09 miles SW
Kyoto Japanese Steak H
4.24 miles SW
Brookgreen Gardens
7.59 miles SW
Wal-Mart
541 Seaboard St
7.65 miles NE
Family Kingdom Amusement
7.73 miles NE
Myrtle Beach Pavilion A
8.18 miles NE
Sams Club 1946 10Th Ave N (Located To Block)
8.27 miles NE
River Oaks Golf Plantat
8.28 miles NE
Camping World
8.36 miles NE
Myrtle Beach Area Chambe
8.36 miles NE
Sea Captain'S House
9.57 miles NE
Fusco's
11.37 miles NE
Litchfield
11.93 miles SW
Myrtle Beach National G
11.98 miles N
Nick'S On 61St
12.04 miles NE
Collectors Cafe
13.26 miles NE
Chestnut Hill Restaurant
14.10 miles NE
Pawleys Island
14.32 miles SW
Arcadian Shores Golf Clu
15.04 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
10820 N Kings Hwy
15.14 miles NE
South Carolina
Myrtle Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Ocean Lakes Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-16 07:45:55
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   7   9   7   8   8   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Stayed here while passing through. Had stayed here in the past and had a problem with the messes dogs would leave every where. Glad to see they have a new policy, but saw they didn't enforce it. Seen many dog owners walk away when their dog finished their business. Ordered propane from the front desk when we checked in. We were told it would arrive between 11 and 1 the next day. Waited around till 2 and called the office. The truck had been delayed and would not be there till the next day. Even in the off season, the golf carts are everywhere. If you are out walking, get out of their way. Not sure if we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$49
Well maintained, easy access, level spaces, great laundry facilities. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
We prefer this park over the 3 others we have stayed at mainly because of the pier and being on the North end of Myrtle Beach. Park is nice and and the restaurant there has great food! Staff has always been friendly and helpful when needed for anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Apache Family Campground & Pier
Camp Information
Sites
289
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$61



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   9   9   8   10   9   4   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$61
What a rip-off. After reading all of the 10 - 12 rates I thought I'd give it a try. The base rate was $60 plus $2 for WiFi. Place is tight and only one car is allowed. Thankfully we only tow one. When I ask about the high rate, and even showed the lady the rates from this site on my iPad, she basically said everyone was falsely reporting those rates. Look for yourself. It was too Late in the day to argue with her. I am extremely disappointed. Obviously, I will never return, but I don't think they care. Tourist area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$12
Not even considering that we paid only $12.00 per night, this is one of the nicest parks we have been to in a long time. Very well maintained, the roads are paved and sites are concrete and level with full hookups conveniently located. It is a bit tight getting large rigs parked, but I've seen worse and we were able to fit our car in front of the motorhome without incursion into the street. Each site has a table, and we were happy to have one (#163) where we could park under a tree and still have the satellite dish sync up. The 50-amp power and water were very strong. Our Verizon phones and amplified Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. There was a charge to use the campground Wi-Fi, but we didn't need it. The bathrooms, showers and laundry room were nice and clean, with six washers, six dryers and a large folding table in the laundry room. No road noise to speak of, and we enjoyed being around a quieter and more mature crowd - although it could be different during the summer months. The permanent structures at the back of the park were well maintained and did not impede on the area enjoyed by the RV crowd. The number of restaurants, grocery stores, outlet malls and other services in the immediate area is unbelievable. We walked to three excellent restaurants next door at Barefoot Landing, and there were several walkways there to extend our walks. It's just over a mile to free parking at the beach. We loved this campground and look forward to coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
This rate reflects Coast to Coast. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Place is clean, everyone friendly. Bonus is being able to walk out the back gate and be in Barefoot Landing. Convenient to many of the area attractions and beaches. Look forward to staying here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Briarcliffe RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   8   9   7   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
The price shown is for AOR @ $9 + $3 for 50 amp service. Level concrete pads at every site. Nice roads and easy maneuvering our 40 ft motorhome. Most sites have a view of the intracoastal waterway. CG is very well maintained and trash is picked up at your site each morning. The staff was very nice and helpful. Although the CG is in a populated area it's very quiet. The water pressure was good and consistent, electric was very good and sewer connections were easy access. Most sites have a full size picnic table and the sites are a nice size. There's pond fishing and fishing docks on the waterway. They have boats to rent for both the pond and the waterway. Our Verizon signal was four bars 4G. The pool was excellent. This has quickly become our favorite CG while in Myrtle Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Good for fishing and a very quiet CG. Nice scenery. Good place for tourist. Market commons is a good place to visit. A lot of good places to eat and shop. Also the CG is not too far from Coastal Grand mall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$58
Sites were very close together. Although stated as "big rig friendly" we considered most of the turns pretty tight in our 38 foot rig. The clubhouse and pool area were very nice. The sites on the waterway had a nice view. Good on-site security. Sites were gravel and we tracked tons of sand into the RV even with an outdoor rug. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cypress Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
1100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$67



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   9   8   9   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$67
Nice family friendly, pet friendly resort on the ocean. Easy walk to the ocean from anyplace in the resort. Golf cart gridlock can happen some nights, and the don't allow motorcycles or scooters, but we love coming here every year or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
We were very pleasantly surprised by this campground. The sites are roomy and it is a great place to ride bikes We requested a partially shaded site, but after we got there realized we would rather be closer to the beach. We called the office from our site and they immediately gave us a much better site. Two days later a nice oceanfront site was empty and we moved there for the remainder of the week. The new water park is not finished, but looked like it will be very nice. This is a Christian campground but we saw many campers having a beer or wine. The only rules on alcohol we saw is that you could not have alcohol on the golf carts. We camped the week before Labor Day and the campground was not crowded at all until Friday night. We left on Saturday and it was crowded then. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$82
I have to say that this park isn't really as bad a rating 6 I gave it, but I did that because it's the first and only park I have stayed at that does NOT allow alcohol!! We booked it last minute and didn't realize that and that it has a very heavy christian theme. I realize that they promote it as a " family park ", but hey! parents drink! The worst part of our stay was the fact that people set off fireworks from 9 pm till around 12 pm on the beach. My dog and I'm sure many others were not very happy with the noise. We did stay in the Premier site closest to the beach, but realized that the road between us and the beach was the busiest with people driving around in golf carts until midnight. It appears that most people were families there for at least a week and I'm sure they had a good time. But for my wife and I along with our dog the 2 nights we stayed were more then enough. No surprise that we would never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakewood Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
540
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   10   10   9   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
This is one of the nicest KOA kampgrounds you'll find. The sites (we had full hook-up, pull through) are adequately spaced and most are shaded. Our site was level and easy to pull into without any problems. The pool and adjacent splash pad are very nice and sized appropriately for the campground. There's 24/7 security at the entrance for added safety. While golf carts are permitted, we didn't see any reckless driving or issues. The CG is about 4 blocks from the beach, the shuttle takes you within approximately 2 blocks. It's an easy walk or bike ride. I didn't rate the cg a 10 because of the internet service. They use Tengointernet which is notoriously bad and this campground is not different. The band width is woefully under-powered to handle the modern day demand. As a result, most online responses drop to a dreadful crawl after 8 am and almost stop in the evenings. If this wasn't bad enough, even our ATT 4G (no LTE service in Myrtle Beach yet) service was disappointingly slow anywhere around downtown (assume due to the seasonal high traffic?). Finally, I have no idea what the MB rules are for Golf cart parking at the public access sites. Even after calling and being transferred 3 times then going to the police station and asking, I never got a definitive answer. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
Very nice campground, large sites, lots of trees, walking distance to the beach and other attractions. The Wi-Fi was okay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We like that the gate was secured 24/7. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$70
The other comments on this park are generally accurate, and I can only agree. Very friendly staff, nice grounds, great location. Pricey. However I did have to give them a big hit on their Wi-Fi. Near useless. But there is a reason, and in this case it is because they use Tengointernet to manage their Wi-Fi. If this name rings a bell with other RV folks, then you know what I mean. Park owners and operators seem to have a very hard time understanding how increasingly important a QUALITY internet connection is these days. Maybe some don't care, but for me it's critical. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Myrtle Beach KOA
Camp Information
Sites
300 +
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   5   4   8   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
The check in was a bit confusing as well as the plethora of one way streets, but once we figured it out, we could see the wisdom of how they operated. The beach is within walking distance and we hiked one of their nature trails to get there. Our lot was shady and ample in size. There was a fair amount of noise from the airport nearby, but it's not like they took off every half hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Overview: This is a great place to camp economically around Myrtle Beach. The rate reflects all taxes and charges in addition to the base rate. Roads: Nicely paved. Campsites: Gravel - Most are decent. Minor leveling is needed in some. Some are shaded, some are not. Scenery: Great! It's the beach. Bathrooms: The bath houses I used were usable. Not horrible, not great - just fair. Staff Attitude: Excellent! I've always received good attitude from these kind volunteers. Firewood: It's good at $5.99/bundle. Security: Good. There are lots of nice fellow campers here. Wi-Fi: It's ok near the ranger station, but don't expect much more than that. This stay had flakier Wi-Fi for some reason. Insects: The mosquitos can be bad at times. They seem to pick and choose when they attack, but plan on keeping citronella candles and Off. Ants are present - just use come comet powder to thwart them if you have a problem. Conclusion: I would plan your next Myrtle Beach vacation around this campground as opposed to the more expensive places nearby. It's about 20 minutes to Broadway at the Beach. A short walk to the free pier. And your campground pass gets you into Huntington Beach State Park as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Large park, well run, and very secure. Biggest problem is its location at the end of the airport runway. Also a helicopter flight service is now located across the street. Very quiet at night after flights have stopped. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Myrtle Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
1150
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   7   9   10   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$51
Spent 5 nights here heading north from Florida. Friendly, helpful staff. RV sites are close together and not remarkable, with the exception of the covered patio areas at each RV site, very useful. Our awning reached over the edge of the patio cover and so we had a nice dry outdoor space to grill out when it rained. Sites are level, hard packed sand. We were about 7 sites back from the beach entrance, and prior to May 1, could walk our leashed dogs on the beach all day long. At high tide, there is not much beach, but when the tide goes out, there is a big, wide beach, perfect for walking. Monster outdoor pool was already open in early April. Also loved the location of the park, just down the street from outlet shopping, Walmart, and many great restaurants. If you like golf, there are courses nearby for every budget. We thoroughly enjoyed this park and will be back -- this fall! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$49
We stayed at this park for 1 night and we were located 1 space from the dune to access the ocean. This was not exactly beach weather, but we were able to walk the shore and very much enjoyed beach-combing for shells. The staff was friendly and courteous. The park was large with nice paved roads though-out. Overall we had a nice quiet overnight stay and would stay again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$39
We chose this campground because of its location, allowing us to avoid driving through Myrtle Beach or North Myrtle Beach to get there. There were mostly vacant sites, and they gave us a choice of close to the beach or close to the amenities. Strangely, though, they assigned a site right next to a permanent resident with little space separating us. Our site was a mostly level pull through and we had room to park our car beside the motor home. Interior roads were easy to navigate. Utilities were well located and worked well. A covered picnic table was very nice. Site was mostly sand, with a little grass. We appreciated that the park was gated, although it's in a very nice area, with golf, groceries, gas, good restaurants and other shopping nearby (including an outlet mall).The outdoor pool and clubhouse were closed for the season, but the indoor pool was clean and inviting. We didn't use it. Bathrooms and laundry were perfect, very clean, smelled good, and had good showers which we used when something went wrong with our water pressure. Used Coast RV to make repairs. They came to our site within an hour of the call. Trash was picked up at the site daily. We enjoyed a good bike ride through the park and, of course, great walks on a very wide and long beach. A near perfect spot on the beach IMHO. Several attractive, very well kept park models in the RV park. It rained hard one day while we were there and water did collect on the beach end of most of the roads, and drained slowly. We didn't see standing water in any of the sites, however. We would not hesitate to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Myrtle Beach Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
893
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   8   8   8   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Ocean Lakes is an awesome destination camping experience! We have camped here every year for six years. They know how to run a business! They do it all RIGHT! I would compare them to Disney....both excellent! That being said, we feel that rules are not being enforced like they used to be. Security is lacking. On more than one occasion this visit, while walking the dogs, kids on golf carts tried to run us off the road. They thought it was hilarious. I should have reported them but I let it slide. I witnessed Security driving by a few children that were definitely not old enough to possess a driver's license...driving golf carts. Security did not seem to care. Fireworks were also a huge problem this year...and they were definitely on Ocean Lakes property. As I said, everything was great with the exception of enforcing some of the rules. We will be returning for another week and hope that our experience is without incident. It would be a shame for us not to be able to enjoy our favorite park because of security issues that could have been fixed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We stayed here for 3 nights during spring break. While somewhat similar to camping in a parking lot, the sites are large enough to accommodate a RV and several vehicles. Not much privacy but the positives outweigh this. Very clean bath houses. The rate included Wi-Fi, cable, etc. No nickel and diming like many other CG's do. Even found a decent restaurant/bar on the beach just outside CG on the north side. Enjoyed everything here on our visit with the exception of the constant wind that would not allow us to safely open our awning but I guess that's just what you get at the beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Spacious sites within walking distance to the beach. Awesome amenities including indoor pool, arcade, mini golf, snack bar and small store. Lots of things to do besides the beach. Great place to bring a family. Dogs allowed on beach in April, not sure about other months. Some sites have concrete pads which is best. A few sites are a little rundown, needing some TLC and new picnic tables, but the majority are excellent. Perfect area for walking and bike riding. Very friendly and pleasant staff. We would return here anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ocean Lakes Family Campground