224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Spartanburg, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.15 miles S
19.99 miles W
20.15 miles NE
22.55 miles SW
22.76 miles SW
28.15 miles NE
29.09 miles NW
30.34 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club?I-26:21A 200 Peachwood Centre Dr (Located To Street)
2.02 miles W
Wofford College
2.23 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-26 Exit 21
141 Dorman Centre Dr
2.43 miles SW
Converse College
3.08 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2151 E Main St
5.52 miles NE
Holiday Kamper 114 Best Dr (Located To Block)
6.26 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4000 Hwy 9
7.97 miles N
Cowpens National Battlef
16.52 miles NE
South Carolina
Spartanburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Croft State Natural Area
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-28 01:19:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   7   9   5   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$18
Originally, the staff put me in a 'lake' site, which was unlevel, cramped and cost $21. I asked to change to the other campground and found it very pleasant, level and only $18. I would have stayed more than two days but the sites were reserved for the weekend. Horse trailers began coming in on Thursday as there are horse facilities in the park and they were probably having an event. Good Verizon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
I don't know how we missed the information in the previous review. We should have chosen the Office Campground. Instead we were picked the Lake Campground, which felt very cramped. We were looking into someone's camp site out of every window. Our site was reasonably level. The Office Campground was much more open and pleasant. Be aware, even though the campground is only six miles to Spartanburg, it is another four-mile drive from the park entrance to get to the office. We enjoyed the hiking trails. The dump site was just dirt with no concrete basin which made it unpleasant to use. I appreciated that there was a list of local stores and restaurants available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
The campground has two loops. One overlooks a small lake. While both areas are wooded, the sites away from the lake are very large and level. Some sites in the lake loop are level while others have a moderate grade. No swimming is allowed in the lake but flat bottom boats, canoes, and kayaks are available for rent. Fishing is allowed. There is a good size equestrian facility in the park. The park has many trails, some for hikers only and some for horses and hikers. Rest rooms are heated, fairly large and well maintained. There is a nice playground in the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Croft State Natural Area
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   7   2   8   6   4   3   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$16
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Ok for overnight. Roads were rough and park full of full time people with run down RV 's. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Many permanent sites not well maintained at all with junk on sites and campers in terrible shape, park in desperate need of maintenance, 50 amp sites not level, low limbs, Good Sam rating very misleading. Easy access from interstate. Great wifi service. Park has grat potential but needs a lot of work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Not sure why the negative comments. Yes there are permanents there but the campground was very clean. The staff was super friendly. Had no problem with wi-fi. We plan to keep this campground on our list when passing through this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cunningham RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com