206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Spartanburg, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.15 miles S
19.99 miles W
20.15 miles NE
22.55 miles SW
22.76 miles SW
28.15 miles NE
29.09 miles NW
30.34 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club?I-26:21A 200 Peachwood Centre Dr (Located To Street)
2.02 miles W
Wofford College
2.23 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-26 Exit 21
141 Dorman Centre Dr
2.43 miles SW
Converse College
3.08 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2151 E Main St
5.52 miles NE
Holiday Kamper 114 Best Dr (Located To Block)
6.26 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4000 Hwy 9
7.97 miles N
Cowpens National Battlef
16.52 miles NE
South Carolina
Spartanburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Cunningham RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-23 18:58:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   9   5   8   2   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
We stayed here for 2 nights in the lakeside loop (there are 2 campgrounds). It appeared that all of the water and electrical services had been recently upgraded. Our site was fairly level with a view of the lake (about a 150 yard walk down to the lake). The park has an extensive trail system that is well marked. Many of the trails are used by hikers and horses so the trails can be pretty messy when the ground is soft after a rainstorm. There are also many bike trails as well. For fishing, there are about 10 flat-bottom boats that can be rented. They also rent canoes and kayaks. There is a large equestrian presence at the campground with an equestrian show ring, stables and large parking areas. The grounds are well kept and the bathrooms are clean and have good hot water supplies. As far as reception, the OTA TV received about 10 channels. The Verizon data reception was poor with 1 bar, and phone service was OK.The rangers and camp hosts were friendly and helpful. We'll be back in the fall to sample more trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$16
This park is only an hour from our home so several times we have driven here for a weekend getaway. I think it has a very nice view of the lake and, while the sites aren't huge, I can get our 34' in OK. There are more walking trails than I can get to with the dogs and, while I don't have a bike, there are plenty of paved private roads to ride on. There are two areas of the camp; one mainly for people who bring their horses and then the other 'Lake Loop' is more for RV'ers with a much better view. I would definitely recommend the park and hope to go there again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
Croft SNA is a good place to go and get away in the woods. It is nestled deep in the state natural area and although the roads were a bit tight, we had no issues bringing a 40 foot fifth wheel in and out. The lake is at the bottom of the campground, and the views of it are not so good from the sites, but walk down to the embankment and watch the sunrise. It's convenient to shopping, but again, off the beaten path. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Croft State Natural Area
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   2   8   6   4   3   3   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Many permanent sites not well maintained at all with junk on sites and campers in terrible shape, park in desperate need of maintenance, 50 amp sites not level, low limbs, Good Sam rating very misleading. Easy access from interstate. Great wifi service. Park has grat potential but needs a lot of work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Not sure why the negative comments. Yes there are permanents there but the campground was very clean. The staff was super friendly. Had no problem with wi-fi. We plan to keep this campground on our list when passing through this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
We had to leave this park due to power issues with our 50amp site. Park mainly consists of permanent residents with a few chained dogs living in dog houses. Site was a pull though, and we would have stayed for one night, had the power worked. This would not be a place for a long term stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cunningham RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com