206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St George, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.32 miles SW
12.05 miles SE
16.59 miles SE
19.79 miles SW
21.53 miles NE
22.13 miles NE
23.34 miles NE
27.21 miles NW
29.57 miles N
31.16 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Texaco
I-95 X77
1.80 miles NW
Jolly Acres Camp
(843)563-8303
3.86 miles E
Texaco
I-95 X68
8.09 miles SW
South Carolina
St George
Most Recently Reviewed
Jolly Acres RV Park and Storage
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-05 12:55:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St George, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   5   5   8   9   5   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
We drove by and decided not to stay here. It is close in and fuel and food handy. As said in a previous report, it looks 'seedy'. The RV park is behind the motel and down in a low area prone to standing water. The road through is narrow, the sites narrow and all back-ins. Vehicle parking could be a problem for your tow/toad. Virtually next door to Flying J and other services as well as right off the Interstate could make this an OK overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
Stayed one night with Passport America rate. Site was level, and we used the 30 amp and sewer. Limited TV channels over the air; got acceptable 3G with AT&T. Place had a seedy feel. Several permanent residents and only a couple of us overnighters. Standing marshy water in the grass (this is the low country) but also puddles in the open walkway to bathrooms. Train at 9 pm vibrated the RV like magic fingers but didn't bother us. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
Not all sites are 50 - the office does not clarify which are 50 or 30. Some have sewer, however not clarified on parking map. WiFi only available in lobby. Good for overnight, but not suggested for rigs over 30ft. One pull through - #14 (if no rig is parked in adjacent site. Had some difficulty with my 35ft. If I arrived earlier I would have noted a apron on approach. No directions when approaching the hotel. Off highway and near tracks - so sounds (noise) was expected. Not recommended for long term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Comfort Inn RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   10   8   7   8   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
We stayed two nights at Jolly Acres. We could not get full hookups due to our late reservation, but the staff was friendly, the sites were big, and overall we liked the location. There is not a lot to do in the area but we went to a great restaurant called Georgio's at the recommendation of the park staff. Yummy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
Rate reflects PA discount. Lovely quiet park with super friendly owners and campers, both long term and overnight. We stayed just one night en route to Florida but will plan a longer stay in the future. Sites are large, area is all gravel, owner escorted us to site. Seems to have a common area by office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
Quiet park about 4 miles east of St George. Nice folks running it. I was put in a pull-through spot with 50 amp service. I didn't have an adapter for 30 amp so they loaned me one for the night, no charge. The bathroom/shower was being renovated, but clean. The campground is spread out so you're not on top of your neighbor. We left at first light and didn't explore. I would return for a stop over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Jolly Acres RV Park and Storage
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com