218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Yemassee, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.53 miles SW
20.60 miles NE
22.63 miles SE
25.12 miles E
25.57 miles SW
30.19 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Beaufort Historic Distri
13.11 miles SE
Beaufort Museum
13.28 miles SE
Beaufort Inn
13.31 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
350 Robert Smalls Pky
13.39 miles S
Penn Center Historic Dis
17.29 miles SE
South Carolina
Yemassee
Most Recently Reviewed
The Oaks at Point South
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-12 17:07:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Yemassee, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   10   8   4   9   9   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Very nice overnight stop. Friendly staff offered quick check in and escort to site. Pull thru was sufficient for 36' towing. We were at the back of the park, yet had stronger wifi than 90% of parks we have been in. AT&T signal was also strong. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$49
Can be a little tight. Super friendly staff that asked us if we wanted a site that wouldn't require unhooking since it was just a stop over for us. Easy on and off. Fair price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
This was our second time staying here. It is not a vacation destination, but a stop on I-95 South. It can be a bit muddy in the rain, and things are getting a bit dated. However, for an easy on and off the highway, and clean pull-through sites that let you stay hooked up, it is fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Point South KOA
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   4   3   1   5   3   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Rate reflects Thousand Trails member rate. A older campground in need of some TLC not bad for a overnight stay. We were for 3 nights and went and toured Beaufort and Charleston. Sites were level and bath houses very clean even if they looked old from the outside. A very nice couple comes in on Friday to provide a nice BBQ dinner($) and I thought very good. Will stay here again when heading up or down I-95 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$3
Rate reflects Thousand Trails rate. Gets pretty muddy when it rains but otherwise not bad. Its a little dated but a overall nice park. Not too many "permanent" residents. Nice nature trail around a lake. GPS will turn you into a Visitors Information center that does not have a road leading to the campground. Make sure you visit the center for information on the area. There are several unknown local sites they can lead you to. We will come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
Not easy to find, but once you do, this is an OK place to stop over for a night if you are traveling on the I-95 corridor. The campground is old, but the laundry, bathrooms, and club house are clean. There is a widescreen TV in the club house and plenty of tables for game playing or Wi-Fi. There is a small pool, but it was not open at the time we were there because of the winter season. Staff was friendly. Quaint town of Beaufort is about 25 miles away. It is close to restaurants. Propane is not available at this campground but can be purchased at a KOA campground close to it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for The Oaks at Point South
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com