206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Yemassee, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.53 miles SW
20.60 miles NE
22.63 miles SE
25.12 miles E
25.57 miles SW
30.19 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Beaufort Historic Distri
13.11 miles SE
Beaufort Museum
13.28 miles SE
Beaufort Inn
13.31 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
350 Robert Smalls Pky
13.39 miles S
Penn Center Historic Dis
17.29 miles SE
South Carolina
Yemassee
Most Recently Reviewed
The Oaks at Point South
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-23 15:47:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Yemassee, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   4   9   9   10   3   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
This was our second time staying here. It is not a vacation destination, but a stop on I-95 South. It can be a bit muddy in the rain, and things are getting a bit dated. However, for an easy on and off the highway, and clean pull-through sites that let you stay hooked up, it is fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$3
Price reflects Zone Membership. Great campground, but few activities. We stayed there in middle of summer also and it was partially flooded. Not many people there both times. Difficult to get satellite reception and would suggest you pay to get cable hookup. We only used 30 amp service and it worked well. Plan on going back. Stop over for us on way to Sexton Dental Clinic from Florida. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
This campground is easily accessible from the highway. Staff is fantastic! Very friendly. Campground is heavily treed and could be difficult to maneuver if full. Sites are designed, like most campgrounds for average sized RVs and trailers. Big rigs can utilize this campground with care. We had a pull thru that allowed us to stay hooked up, but we had to drive with caution. I would not want to come into this campground after dark. We have a 40' 5er and a 20' truck. The escort provided guidance which is very much appreciated. Nice space for the dogs to run and an overall warm and inviting atmosphere. We would stay here again particularly for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Point South KOA
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   4   3   1   5   3   7   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$3
Rate reflects Thousand Trails rate. Gets pretty muddy when it rains but otherwise not bad. Its a little dated but a overall nice park. Not too many "permanent" residents. Nice nature trail around a lake. GPS will turn you into a Visitors Information center that does not have a road leading to the campground. Make sure you visit the center for information on the area. There are several unknown local sites they can lead you to. We will come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
Not easy to find, but once you do, this is an OK place to stop over for a night if you are traveling on the I-95 corridor. The campground is old, but the laundry, bathrooms, and club house are clean. There is a widescreen TV in the club house and plenty of tables for game playing or Wi-Fi. There is a small pool, but it was not open at the time we were there because of the winter season. Staff was friendly. Quaint town of Beaufort is about 25 miles away. It is close to restaurants. Propane is not available at this campground but can be purchased at a KOA campground close to it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$26
Rate is Passport America. Arrived after dark. Right off I-95, but lots of twists and turns to get way back in the woods. Site was level and was long enough for our 40 foot MH and toad. Very rustic feel and the exterior of the bathrooms look like they date to its founding date--1980. Adequate for a night's stay but not somewhere I would want to vacation. There's another RV park just up the road and closer to the interstate. Had made a reservation but the check-in staff did not know we were coming and had to check her computer. This is an Encore park and to get any discount, one has to book and pay in advance for 1 night on their 800 number. The park was just OK for a night's rest. They do charge for cable hookup, but we were leaving early and tired so we did not opt to pay more. Would probably look for a different park when we came this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Oaks at Point South
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com