214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Interior, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.06 miles NE
22.58 miles NE
23.40 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Badlands National Park
4.54 miles SW
Badlands Ranch Cg
4.96 miles SW
Prairie Homestead Histori
5.43 miles N
Badlands Ranch Rte
(877)433-5599
5.73 miles SW
South Dakota
Interior
Most Recently Reviewed
Badlands / White River KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 13:12:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Interior, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   8   8   7   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
In the past I have not had very good experiences with KOA campgrounds but this location is Excellent. Staff very nice, facilities are spotless, plenty of activities at the campground - swimming pool, miniature golf, volleyball and of course the Badlands are nearby to explore. My site was level with a nice grassy area to enjoy the picnic table. There is plenty of space to walk the dog and they have an off leash park for the four paws to play. I usually fix my meals in my RV, but I decided to try the Indian Taco for dinner and it was delicious. They have a nice little cafe offering quick meals for breakfast and dinner at reasonable price and plenty of food. Picked up dinner after finishing the laundry and had a nice relaxing evening. I would stay at this campground again and would make it a destination park, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
This park is located about 4 miles south of the Badlands National Park main entrance off Highway 44. If you access the park via I-90 exit 131 you will pass through the National Park. If you advise that you are just passing through they will allow you to pass no charge. There are very few RV campground choices in this area and this park rate reflects that. This is a typical KOA, with gravel roads and sites. WiFi almost worked some of the time. Be aware that there is no cell service within this campground, though there is one working pay phone within the park. Cell service is available within much of the National Park. The park cable TV consists of 13 analog channels. A few of the sites may provide satellite access and if needed specify by phone to the camp ground well before your arrival. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This KOA park is one of the most beautiful we have ever stayed in. It is located in a wooded area along the White River on the edge of the Badlands. The sites are gravel, long, and have a nice grassy area around each one. There are a variety of sites including full hook up with pull-throughs, cable and Wi-Fi. The grounds are immaculate and there are lot of amenities including a pool, playground and pet area. Finding a shaded spot in the Badlands is quite a bonus and you are only 4 miles from the entrance to the national park. The staff is quite helpful. We had a problem with our cable hook-up and two maintenance men came to our site within minutes to help us fix the problem. We only stayed here for one night due to commitments elsewhere, but we would definitely return again and plan to extend our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Badlands / White River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   7   7   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Nice park; lots just long enough. Level. Some lots have sewer, some don't. Lot 1 is the "Wi-Fi" lot. Only 3 channels on antenna. No cable. Facilities worked well. Friendly owners. Badlands right out window, but a short drive will take you even deeper into them. Some road noise from the highway, but in a solid sided camper it's not all that noticeable. The town of Interior has 67 residents and appears to be a town that "was". Campground is for sale. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Sites are close together and two spaces share electricity and water hook ups. Staff friendly. Great views of the Badlands. Ok for a night or two. The town is very, very small and there is only a gas station, bar/grill, post office, and a small food/convenience store. The closest drug store is 30 miles through the park to Wall Drugs. The campground is for sale. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Not a bad campground, but needs updating. Nice clean, warm showers but again needs updating. Very friendly. We stayed for a week and had a lot of fun there. Unfortunately, it's for sale. No telling what it will be like when new owners take over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Badlands Motel & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com