218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Interior, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.06 miles NE
22.58 miles NE
23.40 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Badlands National Park
4.54 miles SW
Badlands Ranch Cg
4.96 miles SW
Prairie Homestead Histori
5.43 miles N
Badlands Ranch Rte
(877)433-5599
5.73 miles SW
South Dakota
Interior
Most Recently Reviewed
Badlands / White River KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-19 01:29:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Interior, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   7   10   8   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Rate is with KOA 10% discount. An oasis in the Badlands. The KOA is approximately 5 miles from the entrance to Badlands National Park. Our site (#15) was well shaded from afternoon sun. All services worked well. Ordered Indian tacos and pulled pork sandwiches from the Kook Shack and enjoyed both. We stayed for 3 nights while touring the Badlands. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
Nice campground. Plenty of room. Nice pool, clean washrooms, friendly staff. Good cheap breakfast. Close to Badlands loop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
In the past I have not had very good experiences with KOA campgrounds but this location is Excellent. Staff very nice, facilities are spotless, plenty of activities at the campground - swimming pool, miniature golf, volleyball and of course the Badlands are nearby to explore. My site was level with a nice grassy area to enjoy the picnic table. There is plenty of space to walk the dog and they have an off leash park for the four paws to play. I usually fix my meals in my RV, but I decided to try the Indian Taco for dinner and it was delicious. They have a nice little cafe offering quick meals for breakfast and dinner at reasonable price and plenty of food. Picked up dinner after finishing the laundry and had a nice relaxing evening. I would stay at this campground again and would make it a destination park, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Badlands / White River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   8   7   7   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Good Sam rate. New owners are great. The CG is in the Badlands but outside the National Park. Not far through the park to reach I-90. One reason the rating is a little low is the issue with stanchion power when we tried to set up. My EMS wouldn't connect because of fluctuating voltage on the first stanchion. The second I tried did work but we had to be wise with appliances and accessories or trip the EMS with a low voltage error. The CG is clean, there are wind shelters on some of the sites (yes, the wind does blow here). The first night we had gusts to 35 MPH for about an hour before sunset. Easy access to Badlands National Park and worth the effort. We experienced traffic of a different nature this week since Sturgis Rally began 8-1 and runs through 8-9. SD-34 is the historic Highway to Sturgis and tens of thousands of bikers use the route...kind of fun to watch. In case you do get a site without sewer there is a dump station. The swimming pool is an above ground set up but the owners keep is clean. There is a restaurant and a motel on the grounds and plenty of room for camping and RVing. Sites are rough, dirt and gravel and there are some shade trees and plenty of room between sites. Laundry facility is clean and inexpensive. Most sites also have fire rings. We enjoyed our stay here and will return if through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Nice park; lots just long enough. Level. Some lots have sewer, some don't. Lot 1 is the "Wi-Fi" lot. Only 3 channels on antenna. No cable. Facilities worked well. Friendly owners. Badlands right out window, but a short drive will take you even deeper into them. Some road noise from the highway, but in a solid sided camper it's not all that noticeable. The town of Interior has 67 residents and appears to be a town that "was". Campground is for sale. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Sites are close together and two spaces share electricity and water hook ups. Staff friendly. Great views of the Badlands. Ok for a night or two. The town is very, very small and there is only a gas station, bar/grill, post office, and a small food/convenience store. The closest drug store is 30 miles through the park to Wall Drugs. The campground is for sale. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Badlands Motel & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com