206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Interior, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.06 miles NE
22.58 miles NE
23.40 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Badlands National Park
4.54 miles SW
Badlands Ranch Cg
4.96 miles SW
Prairie Homestead Histori
5.43 miles N
Badlands Ranch Rte
(877)433-5599
5.73 miles SW
South Dakota
Interior
Most Recently Reviewed
Badlands Motel & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-17 19:58:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Interior, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   9   9   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
This campground is situated in an open grove on a flat along the White River a couple of miles east of the town of Interior, SD. The gravel spaces are level, with surrounding grassy areas . The staff were friendly and helpful; the restrooms were fine. The campground is quiet. I did not try the Wi-Fi. Cell phone reception is very poor; you may need to go up to the road to make calls. We stayed in an Aliner popup on September 13th, 2013 and were planning on staying the 14th ( which would have been a free night), but had another commitment come up, so we only stayed one night. The rate was $26 for the one night with a KOA card. We would definitely stay there again when we return to the Badlands area in the future. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We spent three nights in this very nice clean KOA. The location is prefect for a visit to the badlands. Sites are a bit short, but that seems to be typical of KOA's in general. Good power and services. Very good Wi-Fi. This is a professional, well run operation. Grounds spotless, so we assume the restrooms were as well. Great fried dough with ice cream served in the cook shack! Don't know if it is the season or the area, but there sure were lots of flies and mosquitoes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
The sites were so roomy and the price so reasonable, we were frankly surprised this was a KOA. About half the sites have mature trees. Clean bathrooms and showers. While Verizon voice and data are non-existent, we were impressed that they advised us of that up-front when we made our reservations (how unusually honest, huh?). Their Tengo Internet Wi-Fi, however, is excellent (we had trouble with it at first, and the owner offered suggestions; then it was screaming fast)! Both owners are delightful and helpful. There were too many flies and mosquitoes for us, but we hear this year was an anomaly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Badlands / White River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   7   7   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Nice park; lots just long enough. Level. Some lots have sewer, some don't. Lot 1 is the "Wi-Fi" lot. Only 3 channels on antenna. No cable. Facilities worked well. Friendly owners. Badlands right out window, but a short drive will take you even deeper into them. Some road noise from the highway, but in a solid sided camper it's not all that noticeable. The town of Interior has 67 residents and appears to be a town that "was". Campground is for sale. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Sites are close together and two spaces share electricity and water hook ups. Staff friendly. Great views of the Badlands. Ok for a night or two. The town is very, very small and there is only a gas station, bar/grill, post office, and a small food/convenience store. The closest drug store is 30 miles through the park to Wall Drugs. The campground is for sale. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Not a bad campground, but needs updating. Nice clean, warm showers but again needs updating. Very friendly. We stayed for a week and had a lot of fun there. Unfortunately, it's for sale. No telling what it will be like when new owners take over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Badlands Motel & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com