206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sioux Falls, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.29 miles E
12.47 miles SW
19.56 miles SW
20.43 miles NE
21.26 miles SE
23.29 miles NE
33.36 miles NE
34.72 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Holcomb Freightliner 8007762995
2.97 miles W
Elmwood Golf Course
3.03 miles SW
Flying J
I-29 X83
3.20 miles W
George'S Steakhouse & L
3.70 miles SW
Kruser'S Alpine Inn
3.92 miles SE
Skelly'S Pub & Grill
3.96 miles SW
Sioux Falls Regional A
4.14 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 79
5521 E 12Th St
4.44 miles SE
Battleship South Dakota
4.86 miles SW
University Of Sioux Fall
4.99 miles SW
The Golden Wall
5.07 miles SW
Great Plains Zoo And Del
5.12 miles SW
Minerva'S 25Th Street C
5.43 miles SW
Augustana College
5.54 miles SW
National College - Sioux
6.25 miles SW
Burlington Restaurant
6.35 miles SW
Champps Sioux Falls
6.39 miles SW
Sams Club?I-29:77 3201 S Louise Ave (Located To Block)
6.69 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 77
3209 S Louise Ave
6.70 miles SW
Brandon Steak House & L
6.79 miles E
"Elks - 1605 W 51St St, Look In Bk For North Dakota (Error)"
6.81 miles SW
Cj Callaway'S
7.74 miles S
Lake Alvin State Recrea
11.51 miles SE
South Dakota
Sioux Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Tower Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-25 12:14:10
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   9   9   8   6   5   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Great Campground! Nice sites, laundry, & amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
The Good: Bathrooms and laundry room very clean, large showers, level sites. The Bad: Wi-Fi spotty, up and then dropping. The Ugly: Literally sits banked against I-90. Extensive road construction going on (call to find out when it will be finished). Okay for one night, if you have fans/AC for white noise and/or don't mind losing a little sleep. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This place was immaculate. We were not along the edge of the highway, and with a/c running, the hiway noise was minimal. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sioux Falls KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$214



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   9   7   9   7   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$214
Since the long term managers are not returning in 2014 we will not be back. They took the park from trailer trash to luxury RVing as only RVers could do. The new managers, on the other hand have really ruined the place. If you want customer service I recommend the KOA or Walmart over this campground. The Wifi is horrendous on a good day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$31
The campgrounds was very easy to find, right off I-29. We were given explicit directions regarding turning at the light and going around the block since we were coming in from a direction which put us on the opposite side of the road medium. The office was closed when we arrived but the managers were on site and met us in less than 5 minutes. The managers were friendly, informative and presented good 'people' skills. We stayed 2 nights. The park was clean and well maintained. We did not notice a lot of traffic noise. The location was great and we were provided with great directions and area map. They are pet friendly and clean in this aspect. We plan to return in warmer weather. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This campground has been improving every single year. Beginning as a very small RV park and trailer park, it is now a lovely RV Park. The new area is well spaced, has asphalt pads and paged roads. It is very conveniently located and the managers are wonderful. I am happy to recommend this park as the best choice in Sioux Falls. When they add their dog park, I'll be happy to make them a "10." We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tower Campground
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   7   6   5   3   2   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
It's a place to park. Site was level, all hookups in OK condition. A little road, train and airport noise. Interior roads paved and in good condition. There were several long term residents that made us a little uncomfortable with their two very large dogs and condition of campers. We would probably use again if we need to be in Sioux Falls. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
The park is easy to get to & from Interstate 29 (Exit 79 – W 12th St/HWY 42). The park was located near the Interstate and along a rail road track that was in current use. Good thing the trains only ran during the day servicing a nearby gravel yard. The park was near the airport so there were some military jets making noise over head. The interior roads were paved but the sites were grass. Most all of the sites are along the perimeter fence so they are back ins. There was enough room between the RV and road for second vehicles to park. The sites were generally level but there might have been a slight slope towards the fence or swales across the site were tires sank into the ground so be selective in site choice if needed. No privacy between the sites. The sites are not clearly defined. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer. The water & electric connections are at the back of the sites along the fence making the need for long hoses or lines. The sewer connection was in the middle of the site at ground level. Opening slides was easy as the park was not full. There seemed to be enough room for slides when another RV came in next to us. No other amenities like WiFi. Believe there might have been a restroom/shower building but that was on the far side of the open field. There may have been an outside table available for longer stays but not sure about that. There were only a few trees on the other side of the open field were there seemed to be some sites so there was a clear view of the southern sky to get satellite reception. There was good reception on our Verizon WiFi hotspot and cell phone. There seem to be a lot of long term residents. There wasn't a designated pet area but there were a lot of places to walk the dogs. There weren't bag dispensers around the park to pick up waste but there were dumpsters to dispose of waste. The site host could only accept cash. If you wanted/needed to pay by credit card, you had to go in the office. We arrived on a weekday so that wasn't a problem. Not sure what would happen when the office was closed. We only stayed two nights as we needed to be in the area. Wouldn't have wanted to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Located a short distance from the down town area with all back in sites that are very, very long - probably close to 100'. Hookups are located at the very back of the site, except sewer, which was in the middle of the site. Friendly host helped us pick the best spot for us. They are all first come, first served with no reservations. Right near the bike path that you can circumnavigate the entire city on. Good Wi-Fi signal that is free! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for W.H. Lyon Fairground
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   3   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Beyond terrible! It was dirty and disgusting and seemed dangerous. It was so bad we didn't even stay, we drove out after a few minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Stopped here to do business with my mail forwarding service. This is the only place I can say isn't worth staying at, even with P.A. discounts. It advertises a pool: empty. It advertises cable: only one site had it and it didn't work. The office is nearly always closed, especially on weekends. Most of the people who live here are in the motel rooms and they are not the kind of people one would want for neighbors. You have to back into all sites, and they are very cramped. Some of the 30 amp connections are broken, replaced with 15 amp extension cords. Traffic from roads and airport is awful. About the only recommendation I can make is to go to the other campground, a couple of blocks away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
I wouldn't call it much of a campground, but it was cheap for a one nighter. I will say one thing: our site was level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Westwick Motel & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com