214753 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sioux Falls, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.29 miles E
12.47 miles SW
19.56 miles SW
20.43 miles NE
21.26 miles SE
23.29 miles NE
33.36 miles NE
34.72 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Holcomb Freightliner 8007762995
2.97 miles W
Elmwood Golf Course
3.03 miles SW
Flying J
I-29 X83
3.20 miles W
George'S Steakhouse & L
3.70 miles SW
Kruser'S Alpine Inn
3.92 miles SE
Skelly'S Pub & Grill
3.96 miles SW
Sioux Falls Regional A
4.14 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 79
5521 E 12Th St
4.44 miles SE
Battleship South Dakota
4.86 miles SW
University Of Sioux Fall
4.99 miles SW
The Golden Wall
5.07 miles SW
Great Plains Zoo And Del
5.12 miles SW
Minerva'S 25Th Street C
5.43 miles SW
Augustana College
5.54 miles SW
National College - Sioux
6.25 miles SW
Burlington Restaurant
6.35 miles SW
Champps Sioux Falls
6.39 miles SW
Sams Club?I-29:77 3201 S Louise Ave (Located To Block)
6.69 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 77
3209 S Louise Ave
6.70 miles SW
Brandon Steak House & L
6.79 miles E
"Elks - 1605 W 51St St, Look In Bk For North Dakota (Error)"
6.81 miles SW
Cj Callaway'S
7.74 miles S
Lake Alvin State Recrea
11.51 miles SE
South Dakota
Sioux Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
W.H. Lyon Fairground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 23:06:14
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   8   3   5   10   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
It has been about 15 years since we last stayed at this park. We stayed one weekday night in early July. We had a FHU site with limited cable (about 20 channels). We asked for and received one of the sites that was satellite friendly. Since many sites are not satellite friendly, you may want to call ahead to get a clear site. We were able to get the 802.11 network in our RV. There is plenty of recreation (pool, playground, mini-golf, b-ball court, horseshoes, etc.) In addition to the facilities near the office, there is a second bathhouse at the west end of the park. A lot of parks could use this kind of second bathhouse. There is are also has a newer building with a large laundry. The have a separate recycling trash bin. This park would rank higher with better cable and/or more satellite friendly sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is a nice park for a one night stop over. The roads and pads are gravel and had been freshly graded when we arrived. The drawbacks to this park are that it is within 100 yards of the I 90 freeway and the spaces are fairly close together. Again, good place for a one nighter. The staff was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
One of the best KOA's that we have stayed in. Spotless and great staff. Some road noise but tolerable. Strong Verizon - 4 bars. Had a premium pull through site 2-3 rows in. Easy access to interstate. Will definitely return when in area again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sioux Falls KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   8   1   10   9   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
This park has nice paved roads and pads with grass and a picnic table. The pad was level and fairly wide. I was told quite curtly that the only pull-throughs they had were in the old section and I could have that if I wanted dirt and tight trees. With a large 5th wheel we had a difficult time backing into the site that was shared with another right behind us--about 7 feet. The road was very narrow. We had no choice but to un-hitch as the space was too short. Parking was provided next to the pad. Most of the sites have permanent residents and at 7 AM all the trucks start up and people leave for work. There are few overnight sites available. Call ahead! The laundry is nice and clean but not all machines work all the time. Management is aware of the problem but have not fixed it. I did not use the restrooms. We followed the directions on the web site, which tell you to make a U-turn but we were too big and had to go around the block, so access is not easy. The park is located right next to the noisy freeway which makes being outdoors very unpleasant. Utilities worked well and the Internet worked occasionally. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Great campground in the city. Highway noise didn't bother us at all. Modern and clean bathrooms. Paved sites, and the best cable TV we have ever had. Staff was friendly and helpful, and after the hail storm was out in force cleaning up the campgrounds. We will be back, next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Very conveniently located to Alternative Resources, for those of you becoming SD residence. The owner is a great guy, helpful and friendly. There is a caveat though if you are traveling North or South on I-29, you have to make a U turn on a city street to come back to the RV park. Call ahead and the owner will tell you how to do it. We we are 43', he told us how to do it. We will return to this very nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tower Campground
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   5   3   7   6   5   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
The park accepts cash or check only for the camp fee. This park couldn’t be easier to access from I-29. There are many sites spread out in this fairgrounds, with good proximity to the Sioux Falls metro area. There is a railroad track just outside the west fence, but this appears to be a spur into a business and we saw no rail traffic during our stay. The Fairgrounds is not far off the flight path of the Sioux Falls airport and there were a few incoming flights during the afternoon and early evening hours, but no flights after mid-evening. Good satellite, AT&T, and Verizon reception. The fairgrounds camp does have a host that lives on site in the campground and he made many rounds over the course of the day and night. We felt perfectly safe at this camp ground and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
We needed an overnight stay in Sioux Falls. The rate was right so we decided to stay here. It is near a freeway, busy roads, and a railroad. There is also an airport nearby. None of these noises bothered us but you could hear them. As always with fairgrounds, finding your way to the sites can be a challenge. The host greeted us and guided us to a water/electric site (that's what we wanted). They had electric only as well as full hookup sites available (and plenty of them). The same rate for all sites. We ended up in our own section of the park. The fairgrounds leaves one gate open at night so you can come and go as needed. We were very pleased and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This park is exactly what it is advertised to be...fairgrounds...and for that I give it a 7. No frills, but you get full hookups with reliable power, and water pressure at a fair price. Close to downtown, and easy access from the Interstate. This is our second time here, and we would stay here again. We stayed 9 days this time while visiting friends in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for W.H. Lyon Fairground
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   5   3   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
Do not even think about stopping. Dirty disgusting. We drove in and drove out. Run down motel and run down sites. Scary We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Beyond terrible! It was dirty and disgusting and seemed dangerous. It was so bad we didn't even stay, we drove out after a few minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Stopped here to do business with my mail forwarding service. This is the only place I can say isn't worth staying at, even with P.A. discounts. It advertises a pool: empty. It advertises cable: only one site had it and it didn't work. The office is nearly always closed, especially on weekends. Most of the people who live here are in the motel rooms and they are not the kind of people one would want for neighbors. You have to back into all sites, and they are very cramped. Some of the 30 amp connections are broken, replaced with 15 amp extension cords. Traffic from roads and airport is awful. About the only recommendation I can make is to go to the other campground, a couple of blocks away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Westwick Motel & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com