218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sioux Falls, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.29 miles E
12.47 miles SW
19.56 miles SW
20.43 miles NE
21.26 miles SE
23.29 miles NE
33.36 miles NE
34.72 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Holcomb Freightliner 8007762995
2.97 miles W
Elmwood Golf Course
3.03 miles SW
Flying J
I-29 X83
3.20 miles W
George'S Steakhouse & L
3.70 miles SW
Kruser'S Alpine Inn
3.92 miles SE
Skelly'S Pub & Grill
3.96 miles SW
Sioux Falls Regional A
4.14 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 79
5521 E 12Th St
4.44 miles SE
Battleship South Dakota
4.86 miles SW
University Of Sioux Fall
4.99 miles SW
The Golden Wall
5.07 miles SW
Great Plains Zoo And Del
5.12 miles SW
Minerva'S 25Th Street C
5.43 miles SW
Augustana College
5.54 miles SW
National College - Sioux
6.25 miles SW
Burlington Restaurant
6.35 miles SW
Champps Sioux Falls
6.39 miles SW
Sams Club?I-29:77 3201 S Louise Ave (Located To Block)
6.69 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-29 Exit 77
3209 S Louise Ave
6.70 miles SW
Brandon Steak House & L
6.79 miles E
"Elks - 1605 W 51St St, Look In Bk For North Dakota (Error)"
6.81 miles SW
Cj Callaway'S
7.74 miles S
Lake Alvin State Recrea
11.51 miles SE
South Dakota
Sioux Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Tower Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 03:08:12
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   5   6   7   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
This was a stop-over for 1 night and our first KOA experience. Super friendly check-in with an escort to our large, level, gravel site. The enclosed dog play area was very good sized and it had a few agility course items, a bench, and some shade. The park is right off the highway with some highway noise. The showers were clean but it was a Navy shower head which feels like a million little bee stings and it's not adequate water flow to get the soap off quickly. Clean restrooms, too. We did not use the laundry. The WiFi was good. Except for the showers, we would recommend this KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Nice park for a few nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. While not huge, sites are farther apart than in many parks. Wi-Fi was very good; our dogs enjoyed the dog park. Noise from I-90 is an obvious feature of any park with quick access from the freeway. We did think it was tacky to charge $2 for a 9-hole badly maintained mini-golf course. A good choice if you are traveling through this area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
Nice overnight campground. Sites level, washrooms clean. Road noise on both sides. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sioux Falls KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   4   6   10   8   8   1   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This is nothing more than a parking lot. Units are parked so close that there is barely room for a picnic table. We were parked between two run down permanent trailers. One had plastic covering the roof and a bungee cord to keep the door closed. We stayed inside as there was nothing outside to see except dust and gravel. There was a small grass area that was a combination playground and pet area. We also saw a port-a-john but did not know why it was there. The cable tv did not work and neither did the wi-fi. I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We are sorry to give this a low rating since the park itself isn't horrible. But the traffic and airplane noise is way way too much for anyone who is a light sleeper (which we are). This was pretty much one of the noisiest places we have ever stayed. Right up there with a park off of 101 in California and a park by LAX. Wi-fi is sporadic. The bathrooms were actually very clean. We were surprised since there are so many permanent residents with lots of stuff around their units. We will not return due the noise! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Difficult access because of traffic patterns. Park in need of some serious updates. Would not return. Too many permanent residents with little restrictions make this RV park not friendly and ugly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tower Campground
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   5   3   7   6   5   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
The park accepts cash or check only for the camp fee. This park couldn’t be easier to access from I-29. There are many sites spread out in this fairgrounds, with good proximity to the Sioux Falls metro area. There is a railroad track just outside the west fence, but this appears to be a spur into a business and we saw no rail traffic during our stay. The Fairgrounds is not far off the flight path of the Sioux Falls airport and there were a few incoming flights during the afternoon and early evening hours, but no flights after mid-evening. Good satellite, AT&T, and Verizon reception. The fairgrounds camp does have a host that lives on site in the campground and he made many rounds over the course of the day and night. We felt perfectly safe at this camp ground and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
We needed an overnight stay in Sioux Falls. The rate was right so we decided to stay here. It is near a freeway, busy roads, and a railroad. There is also an airport nearby. None of these noises bothered us but you could hear them. As always with fairgrounds, finding your way to the sites can be a challenge. The host greeted us and guided us to a water/electric site (that's what we wanted). They had electric only as well as full hookup sites available (and plenty of them). The same rate for all sites. We ended up in our own section of the park. The fairgrounds leaves one gate open at night so you can come and go as needed. We were very pleased and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This park is exactly what it is advertised to be...fairgrounds...and for that I give it a 7. No frills, but you get full hookups with reliable power, and water pressure at a fair price. Close to downtown, and easy access from the Interstate. This is our second time here, and we would stay here again. We stayed 9 days this time while visiting friends in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for W.H. Lyon Fairground
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   5   3   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
Do not even think about stopping. Dirty disgusting. We drove in and drove out. Run down motel and run down sites. Scary We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Beyond terrible! It was dirty and disgusting and seemed dangerous. It was so bad we didn't even stay, we drove out after a few minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Stopped here to do business with my mail forwarding service. This is the only place I can say isn't worth staying at, even with P.A. discounts. It advertises a pool: empty. It advertises cable: only one site had it and it didn't work. The office is nearly always closed, especially on weekends. Most of the people who live here are in the motel rooms and they are not the kind of people one would want for neighbors. You have to back into all sites, and they are very cramped. Some of the 30 amp connections are broken, replaced with 15 amp extension cords. Traffic from roads and airport is awful. About the only recommendation I can make is to go to the other campground, a couple of blocks away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Westwick Motel & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com