206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Yankton, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.78 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2407 Broadway Ave
1.17 miles NW
Mount Marty College
1.40 miles SW
Missouri National Recrea
2.24 miles SW
Coe Camp (Cottonwood)
Yankton
4.77 miles SW
South Dakota
Yankton
Most Recently Reviewed
Lewis and Clark Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-26 19:36:40
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Yankton, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
An excellent park. The sites are very large and well separated. Paved pads. The new restroom/showers are the nicest we've ever seen. The price does not include the $6.00 daily fee. There are fresh water spigots located on each loop and at the dump station. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
First suggestion: ask for water/sewer when you reserve. There are 2 sites with both, not including the hosts site. They were of course unavailable when we arrived and asked for full hookups. Our rate included an upgrade for lakefront and 50amp. Beautiful park, great wide spaces, with paved pad, fire ring, picnic table. Our rate does not include $7.70 for out of state and camping sticker $6 per day or $28 year. Plenty of things for the whole family. Fishing, boating, swimming, playground, bike trail and the dam is a great site. Tours are only on the weekend, so we missed that. Lewis & Clark Exhibit at top of dam is a must! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
We had a beautiful lake-side site with plenty of room to spread out. Large level sites, paved roads, fire rings and very nice rest room facilities. There are no water or sewer hook-ups but the dump stations were easy to access and there were water spigots throughout the park. We stayed on a special weekend so did not have to pay the day-use fee in addition to the campsite cost. Local TV was available via antenna and our Verizon air card worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Chief White Crane State Park
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$9
What a nice campground located in a large stand of cottonwood trees. We stayed here in a 40' motorhome with toad on site P53. This has to be the best site in the park, right on the lake on a point with very good green space between you and the next site. Wide asphalt interior roads, no low hanging tree branches, level asphalt pads, Verizon cell and MIFI worked well. Could not get satellite because of the trees. My rate reflects Golden Age discount. Restrooms and showers were clean. We would definitely stay here again. About 7 miles to Yankton where you can get all of your supplies and several nice eating places. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
We camp here fairly often. The south loop is mainly reservable, north loop mostly walk-in. South loop is all paved, north loop has some gravel sites. Two restroom/shower houses in campground. North loop's has doors on shower stalls, but water is push button, so you have to re-push as you shower. I could not find a way to adjust water temp. South loop has curtains on the shower stalls, so privacy isn't the greatest, but you can turn on water and adjust temperature, no push button water. Restrooms are usually pretty clean. Holidays and weekends are busy. Nice lake for fishing and kayaking. Free swimming beach not too far away, and really nice walking/biking trails. Close to the river and Lewis and Clark Lake if you like to boat. Regular price for camp site is $16. and $18. Senior Pass holders pay $8. and $9. Army Corps of Engineers campground. Generally a pretty quiet and friendly campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$8
Restrooms & Showers were clean but the showers were short stream push button. Electric only. Site was level with asphalt surface. Size was large but our site had a tree so the awning could not be deployed. Site access & park roads were very good. No Internet. Quiet park with limited Lighting. Well maintained. Visited friends in Yankton. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cottonwood COE
Camp Information
Sites
374
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   8   6   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Nice state park campground. Very quiet, nice campsite, facilities were clean. Had to beat for the price. Hope to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Another excellent South Dakota State run campground on the Lewis and Clark Lake. We stayed here in a 40' motorhome with toad on site 125. This is a large campground with several loops. There is quite a bit of green space between campsites and our site was facing the lake with a huge amount of green space to the rear of our motorhome. Verizon cell and MIFI worked well, but could not get satellite signal because of trees. Interior roads were asphalt and plenty wide to get around; pads were asphalt, as well. Electric and water were strong. We would definitely come back to this one again. Yankton was about 7 miles away and you can get all your supplies and several good eating places in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This is a very nice state park that accommodated our 45' motorhome by unhooking our tow vehicle. We stayed in the Pierson Ranch area. Roads are paved and most trees were trimmed above the 13 foot level of our coach. All sites are back ins and paved. Electric hookups include both 50 amp and 30 amp power. No water or sewer. Sites are very well spaced and include a table and fire ring. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lewis and Clark Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
This is absolutely a "no frills" park. All sites are back ins. It is located right off a highway and if you are not running your A/C at night, there will be lots of traffic noise. Several of the sites are used for seasonal storage. We never saw anyone associated with the park, but email communications with them are good. The owner told me via email that they are working to get WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Friendly, helpful, bare basics camp. Easy to find, good pull off. The owner, who was working on his farm machinery, gave us a bunch of fresh-picked asparagus for our dinner. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
This is a basic RV Park with good hook-ups. Close to the Missouri River for boating and fishing. Open year round and it's undergoing upgrades. It was operated by a mom but is now being managed by her three sons. Tents not allowed. Self contained rigs only because there are no restrooms or showers. There is no clubhouse. New web site to be online shortly. Be sure to call to make a reservation. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
We spent one night at this park and was very pleased with the location and the ease to get to it. The park was very clean and the attendant was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend the park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Excellent park. I'd give a 10 if they had just a few organized activities for the kids. This place is immaculate and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great pool, playground, pet park and jump pillow. Price reflects KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
This has been the campground disappointment of the year! Once we turned off the main highway we were on a very dusty dirt road. The registration parking is a dusty dirt parking area. The office is new & nice. The pool area is new & nice. The cabins are new & look nice. Unfortunately, everything else is dusty dirt and weeds. A lot of landscaping is needed. The RV sites are very basic and don't invite you to spend any time outside. Their longest sites are only 60' long. The park is way overpriced. We left after a day and went to the state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yankton / Missouri River KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com