223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Yankton, South Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.78 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2407 Broadway Ave
1.17 miles NW
Mount Marty College
1.40 miles SW
Missouri National Recrea
2.24 miles SW
Coe Camp (Cottonwood)
Yankton
4.77 miles SW
South Dakota
Yankton
Most Recently Reviewed
Yankton / Missouri River KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 19:33:43
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Yankton, South Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Arrived here and the registration shack was closed, so no entrance fee was collected. We had an email telling us our site number and sometime during the first day they came by and put a sign on our post with the checkout date. Park was mostly empty, while the COE park across the water was half full. I guess if you have the golden age pass it was cheaper to stay there. The sites at the state park were electric only with a couple water hydrants spread around the park. Bath house were clean but the light shut off too soon so at night it was kind of dark walking out of it. Otherwise it was a great park and I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
An excellent park. The sites are very large and well separated. Paved pads. The new restroom/showers are the nicest we've ever seen. The price does not include the $6.00 daily fee. There are fresh water spigots located on each loop and at the dump station. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
First suggestion: ask for water/sewer when you reserve. There are 2 sites with both, not including the hosts site. They were of course unavailable when we arrived and asked for full hookups. Our rate included an upgrade for lakefront and 50amp. Beautiful park, great wide spaces, with paved pad, fire ring, picnic table. Our rate does not include $7.70 for out of state and camping sticker $6 per day or $28 year. Plenty of things for the whole family. Fishing, boating, swimming, playground, bike trail and the dam is a great site. Tours are only on the weekend, so we missed that. Lewis & Clark Exhibit at top of dam is a must! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chief White Crane State Park
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   8   10   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$8
All of the interior roads and almost all of the sites are on asphalt. Most of the sites are very long, easily accommodating a tow or a boat. The premium sites (costing $2 extra) are located near the lake. These sites tend to have less space between them and have a crowded feeling. The other sites are more spacious. There were a few pull-out sites. Each site had a fire ring and a picnic table. The electrical boxes containing 20/30/50 amp outlets are located within the appropriate location. The electrical voltage was on the low side, hovering about 119. Water and dump stations are located across the street from Pierson State park on Toe Road (free). The bathrooms contained 2 showers per gender and were very clean. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. There was neither Wi-Fi nor cable within the park. Camp hosts were on duty. Clarification: Cottonwood and Tailwaters are COE parks and located in Nebraska. Chief White Crane, Lewis and Clark SRA and Pierson are South Dakota State parks. Price reflects the senior discount. We would come back to this campground if we were in the area. We camped here with a 32 foot rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$8
We stayed here in a 40' RV. This is our second time staying here. What a bargain for $8/night with Golden Age senior pass. The campground is immaculate; the beautiful huge tall Cottonwood trees provide excellent shade. Electric service was strong. Interior roads and pads are paved asphalt and easy to negotiate. Site spacing is very generous with large crushed stone sitting area. You have a fire ring at each site for a campfire. This is one of our favorite campgrounds in this area and we will continue to return to it when we can. Good Verizon (4 bar) phone coverage and my Millenicom MiFi was 4G LTE. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$9
This is one of the best COE campgrounds I've ever been in. The staff (volunteer & paid) is excellent. All are very friendly and know their business. Campground and showers/bathrooms are very well maintained. Sites are good sizes. Each site has a large gravel area with picnic table. There are also great bicycle paths in the area. You can ride your bike all the way to Yankton if you want to. We will definitely come back again. Our rate reflects half off for the Senior Pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cottonwood COE
Camp Information
Sites
374
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   8   8   6   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
This is a beautiful park but I can imagine it would be noisy during the summer time. We stayed one night in September and had the pick of the sites overlooking the river. It is very quiet, but provided only electricity at the site - no water or sewer. It is fairly overpriced for the amenities it offers, except the view. We probably would stay again - but only in the off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Nice state park campground. Very quiet, nice campsite, facilities were clean. Had to beat for the price. Hope to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Another excellent South Dakota State run campground on the Lewis and Clark Lake. We stayed here in a 40' motorhome with toad on site 125. This is a large campground with several loops. There is quite a bit of green space between campsites and our site was facing the lake with a huge amount of green space to the rear of our motorhome. Verizon cell and MIFI worked well, but could not get satellite signal because of trees. Interior roads were asphalt and plenty wide to get around; pads were asphalt, as well. Electric and water were strong. We would definitely come back to this one again. Yankton was about 7 miles away and you can get all your supplies and several good eating places in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lewis and Clark Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
This is absolutely a "no frills" park. All sites are back ins. It is located right off a highway and if you are not running your A/C at night, there will be lots of traffic noise. Several of the sites are used for seasonal storage. We never saw anyone associated with the park, but email communications with them are good. The owner told me via email that they are working to get WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Friendly, helpful, bare basics camp. Easy to find, good pull off. The owner, who was working on his farm machinery, gave us a bunch of fresh-picked asparagus for our dinner. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
This is a basic RV Park with good hook-ups. Close to the Missouri River for boating and fishing. Open year round and it's undergoing upgrades. It was operated by a mom but is now being managed by her three sons. Tents not allowed. Self contained rigs only because there are no restrooms or showers. There is no clubhouse. New web site to be online shortly. Be sure to call to make a reservation. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   5   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
The park has an excellent host/manager. This is the most modern KOA we have ever stayed at. Not fans of KOA but this one is exceptional. This area is a great recreation area. We used this as a family destination/meeting campground. Very nice lodges and cabins. Excellent Wi-Fi and services. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
We spent one night at this park and was very pleased with the location and the ease to get to it. The park was very clean and the attendant was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend the park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Excellent park. I'd give a 10 if they had just a few organized activities for the kids. This place is immaculate and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great pool, playground, pet park and jump pillow. Price reflects KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yankton / Missouri River KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com