223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Allons, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.08 miles SW
10.25 miles N
10.87 miles NW
17.18 miles NE
20.81 miles SW
21.84 miles SE
29.30 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Standing Stone State Park - Camp, Cabin, Boat, Fish, Swim, Hike, Picnic 800-713-5157",
5.50 miles SW
"Cordell Hull State Park - Historic, Picnic 931-864-3247"
9.28 miles NE
Tennessee
Allons
Most Recently Reviewed
Willow Grove Campground - COE
Latest Review Submited On
2010-09-08 20:37:42
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Allons, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
One of the best kept secrets in Allons, TN! The hosts are wonderful! Why, one night the weather dropped to 50 degrees, and one of the owners asked if we needed blankets. The other owner helped my son perfect is badminton stroke while we relaxed during the evening. The trout farm is only 200 feet from the campground. Dale Hallow Lake Dam is 15 min. and Lilly Lake is onlly 20 min. from campground site. Price is quite a bargain, and it is away from all major traffic. Great family spot with a pavilion that houses many family games to play at night. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is an older smaller campground that has the camp spaces close together. I was unable to use one of my slide outs because the water and electrical hookups were so high above the ground. The bathroom facilities seemed a little cramped but clean. The trout farm was good. It is a pay for what you catch kind of place. You can go and catch your dinner, but if you plan on fishing all day bring your wallet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
We had a beautiful waterfront site, with water & electric, as many are. The bathrooms & showers were clean & funtional. The roads into this out of the way park, are an experience in themselves, but no problem if you take your time, many hairpin curves, just watch out for the Crazy garbage truck driver, who nearly took us out on one of the 15 mph turns at over 50. This park should be rated at 10, but because the folks that have the current contract aren't real big on grounds maintenance, grass hasn't been mowed for at least 3-4 weeks, great for ticks & chiggers, also don't seem to be up on rules enforcement, as we observed teenagers swimming in unautorized areas, dogs not only Not on a 6 ft. leash, (one was on a 20ft leash), but also watched the attendant drive by one man with his dog not on a leash at all, and just wave at him. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
This is a wonderful place. We had a lake front site and kept our boat there near us. Extra clean bathrooms and grounds. Dale Hollow Lake is famous for it's beautiful clear waters. You just can't fish during the day. There are lots of places to eat by boat and a nice marina nearby at Sunset. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
This is a Corps of Engineer park on Dale Hollow Lake. It is a good drive from the closest town so make sure you take everything with you. There is a marina at Willow Grove about 4 miles away. This is a beautiful park with a great view of the lake. A lot of sites are in the open due to the beetles killing the trees a few years back. There is still some shady sites in the middle of the park. I will be back. Camp host are the nicest people you will meet. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
Beautiful, remote campground on Dale Hollow Lake that is well-maintained. Only about 12 sites have 50 amp service. Nearest town is over 20 miles away, so take ample supplies when you go. About half the sites are shaded, and most are reasonably level. Lake swim area has clear water with sand/gravel bottom. Comfort stations are clean and accommodating. Enjoyed walleye and smallmouth bass fishing in the clear water lake. While campground was heavily occupied during weekends, occupancy rate during weekdays was only about 20%. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$18
Somewhat to very difficult severely twisty windy access road. I don't mind the road, even with a 40' RV, but, I certainly understand the problem. That said, we absolutely love this stunning, out of the way park. The pine beetles have taken their toll on some of the shade, but you can hardly envision this park with out going there. Great lake access and we go there as much as possible, at LEAST twice a year. I don't think any sites have sewers, dump station is convenient to get to though. A lot of the sites were, in the last year or two, were upgraded to 50 amp power pedestals. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com