223259 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blountville, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.98 miles SE
10.05 miles NE
10.45 miles NW
11.83 miles NE
19.41 miles SW
23.90 miles S
24.34 miles NE
25.49 miles SW
27.24 miles S
28.96 miles SE
29.86 miles SW
31.45 miles NW
32.71 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Tri Cities Golf Course
2.62 miles SE
Bristol Motor Speedway
4.84 miles SE
Steele Creek Golf Course
6.53 miles NE
"Warrior'S Path State Park - Camp, Fish, Boat, Bike, Swim, Hike, Horseback, Golf, Picnic 423-239-8531",
7.27 miles SW
Sams Club 1027 Sam Walton Blvd (Located To Zip)
8.25 miles NW
Rocky Mount Museum
8.68 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3200 Fort Henry Dr
8.87 miles SW
Warrior'S Path State P
8.93 miles SW
Crowder Rv Center
8.98 miles S
Vineyard - Bristol
9.14 miles NE
Skoby's
9.62 miles W
Athens Steak House
11.00 miles NE
Virginia Intermont Colleg
11.27 miles NE
King College
11.95 miles NE
Makato'S Japanese Stea
12.04 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-181 Exit 36
3111 Browns Mill Rd
12.07 miles SW
Wal-Mart
791 W Elk Ave
14.33 miles SE
"Sycamore Shoals State Park - Hike, Picnic 423-543-5808"
14.40 miles SE
Tennessee
Blountville
Most Recently Reviewed
Rocky Top Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-08 03:21:27
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blountville, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Bath house was in terrible shape. Broken toilet seats. Toilets were sized for pre-school kids. They advertise a view but camp sites are down in a bowl. Trash piles up at bath house and bath house is not clean. Long overdue for repairs and upkeep. If RV is low there is a drop off going from country road down into camping area and it will cause damage. Residential area and neighbors are not friendly. They drive by and yell insults into the camp ground. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   8   9   7   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
This was just an overnight stop. To get to it requires navigating a winding , hilly road. The driveway down into the campground is quite steep. We had a pull-through that was actually two sites back to back. The Wi-Fi was good,and the cable was OK. They have a café with lots to choose from and they will deliver to your site. There seemed to be many seasonal people. It was OK for an overnight but if your rig is over 40 feet and you are towing you might want to think twice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$51
I stayed here as a stopover on the way home. The entrance is pretty steep, but if you take it slow and pay attention, it's not a problem. I had a nice long pull-through site. Didn't even have to unhook the trailer from the truck. Staff was extremely friendly. I arrived just minutes before the on-site cafe was scheduled to close. They kept it open long enough for me to get registered, and parked in the site. The BBQ was really good. They even delivered my order to my campsite. Since this was just a stopover, I did not use the shower or restroom facilities. They have a playground for the kids, but didn't use them. However, the rest of the campground was really nice and I would think the other facilities would be in good working order. My campsite had 2 fire rings. One on each end of the site, along with a built in charcoal grill. The sewer connection was on a steep grade, but going down hill. May be a problem for some people, but I liked how it hooked up. My tanks drained really fast. I would stay in this campground again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
Nice park. Friendly staff. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Again a little pricey for a KOA but they're all like that. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bristol / Kingsport KOA
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$56
This campground is owned and operated by a very nice couple. One amazing aspect was how quiet and open it was. Unlike other race week campgrounds around Bristol they do not double or triple up on the sites. The wide sites (35') were ample to spread out your outdoor furniture and awnings and still have room to park your car/truck. The rate charged was more than fair, and in fact was less than campgrounds closer in and provided more space with peace and quiet. We have already made reservations for both spring and fall races for the next two years. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
Very clean and with owners on site. The owners offered to help in any way. They even drove my wife to the drugstore. Real neat mountain scenery. Beautiful Views. Close to lake you can fish. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
Really nice people & clean RV Park We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   10   9   9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
Extremely nice and clean place with great staff that was warm and friendly. They went way above the expected level of service. Good laundry. Nice and clean site and grounds. We would be very happy to return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
A little pricey for one night, but well worth the stay! Lovely owners, very helpful and friendly, and they loved our dog. Beautifully maintained park, hilly but exceptionally level sites, very fast internet, little dog run, play set for kids, propane, laundry with several brand new machines, nice hike up the hill into the woods. Right off the interstate but far enough back to be peaceful and quiet. Close to gas/diesel stations and Cracker Barrel. We stayed here once going to Virginia and once coming back! Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We stayed here overnight on our way to Maine. A very good place to make an overnight stop. The owners were friendly and very helpful. Sites were level, but not paved. Everything was clean and worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rocky Top Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com