223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Buchanan, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.75 miles SE
15.47 miles E
18.11 miles NE
25.20 miles SE
26.81 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Paulette'S - Paris
4.38 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1210 Mineral Well Ave
6.19 miles SE
Bethel College - Mckenzie
16.25 miles SW
Tennessee
Buchanan
Most Recently Reviewed
Little Eagle RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-21 05:42:20
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Buchanan, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
The owners make this place really seem like home; they go out of their way to help you. Bathrooms are clean and the food is awesome.On the downside the pool wasn't clean. Remember to bring a chair to the pool and park close to get the Wi-Fi. RV sites are small (but adequate) with a fire pit and picnic table. Very quiet and ready for family fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
The sites were on the small size although we have stayed at smaller. There was just enough room to have a small picnic area in the front of the RV. There was plenty of extra parking though for extra vehicles. We had problems with our cable and Wi-Fi. We reported it twice but the owners did not do anything about it. This KOA is up for sale so I think they are just doing what they need to do to keep it going. There is a nice size pool and the laundry facilities is nice. The bathrooms are minimum but clean. We stayed on a holiday weekend and it was fairly quiet. We will probably not stay again at this KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2008
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
Newly established and very nice, well landscaped with lots of trees and shade, nice covered pavillion, walking distance to Kentucky Lake. 50 amp hookups available. We were very pleased with our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
This park is an older park with some recent additions which really make a difference. Our site was one of the newer ones. It was very level and utilities worked excellent. Restrooms and shower only accommodate 1 person but are very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The other major additions are a very well stocked RV parts store and an RV service garage. I needed an on/off switch for my fireplace and they had it in stock. And, while here, I had my wheel bearings serviced. Makes it easy to have everything in one place. We stayed here a little over a week and will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
March 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Typical state park. No reservations taken. Sloping site and water supply sometimes shared. Great lake location, Friendly staff, lodge, golf course and nearby restaurants. Busy in summer time for weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com