206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chattanooga, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.23 miles NE
11.45 miles SW
11.47 miles SE
15.38 miles NE
16.20 miles SW
18.27 miles NW
19.32 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chattanooga African-Amer
0.47 miles NE
Hunter Museum Of American
1.18 miles N
Tennessee Aquarium, The
1.24 miles N
Moccasin Bend Golf Club
1.53 miles NW
212 Market - Chattanoog
1.74 miles N
Tennessee Temple Universit
1.80 miles SE
Buck'S Pit Bar-B-Que
2.03 miles SW
Vine Street Market
2.34 miles NE
Lookout Mountain Incline
2.99 miles SW
Kan Pai Of Tokyo
3.16 miles N
The Acropolis
3.16 miles N
Lake Winnepesaukah Amusem
3.61 miles S
Covenant College
4.08 miles SW
Rivermont Golf And Countr
4.52 miles NE
Brainerd Golf Course
5.13 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
490 Greenway View Dr
5.18 miles SE
Fifth Quarter Steak Hou
5.40 miles SE
Chilis Grill And Bar
5.59 miles SE
Rib N' Loin
5.93 miles SE
Lovell Field
6.01 miles E
Brown Acres Golf Course
6.54 miles SE
Sams Club?I-75:4 6101 Lee Hwy (Located To Block)
6.63 miles E
The Quarry Golf Club
6.78 miles N
6728 Ringgold Rd (Located To Block)
7.22 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3040 Battlefield Pky
8.07 miles SE
Chickamauga & Chattanooga
8.45 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 5
2020 Gun Barrel Rd
8.72 miles E
Wal-Mart
5764 Hwy 153
8.75 miles NE
Country Place - Chattanoo
8.85 miles E
"Booker T. Washington State Park - Camp, Lodge, Boat, Fish 423-894-4955"
9.19 miles NE
Welcome Center
I-75 Mm352S
10.06 miles SE
Freightliner Of Chattanooga 8884432324
11.69 miles SE
"Harrison Bay State Park - Camp, Marina, Boat, Golf, Fish, Swim, Hike, Picnic 423-344-6214"
14.65 miles NE
Tennessee
Chattanooga
Most Recently Reviewed
Best Holiday Trav-L-Park of Chattanooga
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-21 14:26:57
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   9   10   10   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
A bit hard to find even with GPS. Nice full service park but not really satellite friendly. The usual small site situation and a bit pricey even with discount. May stay again traveling to and from Florida. Staff great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Easy access from I-75. Nice, clean park; good roads, level gravel pull-throughs, with adequate room between sites. Individual showers. Friendly, helpful staff. Shade trees and grassy areas to walk dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
We have stayed here twice. Each was only "on our way" to another location but would consider multi-night stay if we were in the area. Level sights (most pull-through). Clean individual shower rooms. Bathroom very clean. Someone is doing a 1st class job. Store reasonably well stocked. Easy off-on from I-75. Actual location is in Georgia but by only 100 yards. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Best Holiday Trav-L-Park of Chattanooga
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   8   6   8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
We have stayed here last 2 years. Easy access on our way east. Price is good and having Camping World next door has been useful. Last year stayed a full week while seeing all the wonderful attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Will stay here again. Sites are pretty level and fairly well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
This is a really good Park in the Chattanooga area that is easy in and out. Pull thru sites mostly level and well marked for 30 or 50 amp. Mostly quiet except for the drag strip noise in the summer weekend nights. Camping World right on site for any supplies that you may need. Rate reflects CW/GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
Perfectly good overnight stop. Very level, long sites, but they are quite close together for the most part. Tall pines throughout. No wifi, although you can get it by the store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camping World RV Sales of Chattanooga
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   1   3   8   7   7   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  yes  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
Our packed gravel pull-thru was a bit unlevel but more than long enough for our 40 ft RV and toad. Space between sites was average. No trees near our site to block our satellite dish but most other sites would have a problem. Large selection of cable channels if you're blocked. Good Verizon signal. What we saw of the campground was reasonably clean but a bit dated and tired. We did not check out the advertised attractions (cave, go-carts, etc) but it was good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
I had high hopes for Raccoon Mountain RV Park & Campground but we pulled in and my hopes were quickly dashed. I felt like I was in the back woods. The park was set up real strange. Part of it was on one side of the highway and the pool and most of the activities were located across the highway. The office staff was not very friendly when we arrived. We got to our site and it was gravel and un-level. There are a lot of long term campers in this park. They just have them located further down the hill. The park claims to have Wi-Fi but we could never get it to work. The batting cages and the go carts were also not working. The workout room was locked up and the laundry room only had 2 washers and 2 dryers and there were tons of tent campers at this facility. Needless to say, the washers and dryers were never available. Raccoon Mountain has caves adjoining their campground and I think that is their main focus $$$ and the campground was an afterthought. This park is old and needs repair. We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
It seemed like I was bother to them when I called asking about an available campsite. The actual check in process confirmed my impression. The park is in a great location with great scenery. However, the bathrooms and shower area was not clean and the size of the showers are a joke. You basically have the shower stall and then maybe two feet of tile to the privacy curtain. No small bench or anything to set your stuff on. Wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Raccoon Mountain RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com