219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chattanooga, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.23 miles NE
11.45 miles SW
11.47 miles SE
15.38 miles NE
16.20 miles SW
18.27 miles NW
19.32 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chattanooga African-Amer
0.47 miles NE
Hunter Museum Of American
1.18 miles N
Tennessee Aquarium, The
1.24 miles N
Moccasin Bend Golf Club
1.53 miles NW
212 Market - Chattanoog
1.74 miles N
Tennessee Temple Universit
1.80 miles SE
Buck'S Pit Bar-B-Que
2.03 miles SW
Vine Street Market
2.34 miles NE
Lookout Mountain Incline
2.99 miles SW
Kan Pai Of Tokyo
3.16 miles N
The Acropolis
3.16 miles N
Lake Winnepesaukah Amusem
3.61 miles S
Covenant College
4.08 miles SW
Rivermont Golf And Countr
4.52 miles NE
Brainerd Golf Course
5.13 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
490 Greenway View Dr
5.18 miles SE
Fifth Quarter Steak Hou
5.40 miles SE
Chilis Grill And Bar
5.59 miles SE
Rib N' Loin
5.93 miles SE
Lovell Field
6.01 miles E
Brown Acres Golf Course
6.54 miles SE
Sams Club?I-75:4 6101 Lee Hwy (Located To Block)
6.63 miles E
The Quarry Golf Club
6.78 miles N
6728 Ringgold Rd (Located To Block)
7.22 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3040 Battlefield Pky
8.07 miles SE
Chickamauga & Chattanooga
8.45 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 5
2020 Gun Barrel Rd
8.72 miles E
Wal-Mart
5764 Hwy 153
8.75 miles NE
Country Place - Chattanoo
8.85 miles E
"Booker T. Washington State Park - Camp, Lodge, Boat, Fish 423-894-4955"
9.19 miles NE
Welcome Center
I-75 Mm352S
10.06 miles SE
Freightliner Of Chattanooga 8884432324
11.69 miles SE
"Harrison Bay State Park - Camp, Marina, Boat, Golf, Fish, Swim, Hike, Picnic 423-344-6214"
14.65 miles NE
Tennessee
Chattanooga
Most Recently Reviewed
Best Holiday Trav-L-Park of Chattanooga
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 22:06:40
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   8   8   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
VERY helpful folks at the registration desk . Although we had no reservation they were able to accommodate us and offered a selection of sites. Interior gravel roads are well kept as are the grassy areas and gravel pads. This park was recommended by friends who live in Chattanooga. They did well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
Great park for visiting Chattanooga. The park itself is on a Civil War battlefield, and the area has a lot of history to tour. As others have stated, watch out for the GPS directions. I always ask when I call for a reservation and was warned to not turn in at the mobile home park. Evidently there are two sections, an older one with lots of long term stays, and a newer one for overnighters. This is where the 50 amp and cable sites are. But you have the option of being in sites without these amenities at a lower price. Good gravel sites with good drainage. These sites are long and spacious, plenty of room for toad to be hooked up on site. Bathhouse was outstanding. Hookups all good. Did not use laundry, but judging from the bathrooms and pool, I suspect it was very nice. No on-site trash--haul to the dumpster yourself. Our Wi-Fi was excellent, but we were close to the bathhouse, and the antenna was on top of it. Cable was excellent--86 channels; staff told us that the cable company switched to all digital, and they had to upgrade their equipment in the office, which was very expensive, but it was very good. Staff was very helpful, even ran off some maps for me when we wanted to take some side trips on back roads. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
We had been to this park once before, but since then they have changed the way you enter. If you use a GPS, it will take you to their mobile home park which is about 1/4 mile prior to the entrance to the RV park. Just watch and look for the signs and you will be in the right place. All sites are pull-through and full hook ups. Electric and water are good and the sites are all very level gravel. We used this as a one night stopover, but the location of the park would make it a good site to see the area. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Best Holiday Trav-L-Park of Chattanooga
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   8   7   8   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$0
A concern about this campground is that it is on the border of a rather sketchy area. That being said however, they have a nice pool, and restrooms were generally clean with adequate showers. This is a no-frills campground that serves as a wonderful rest place when travelers are on long journeys. Of course, we love downtown Chattanooga, and we have taken advantage of the proximity of the downtown area to this campground. I do recommend recommend this campground. As I was having work done on my fifth wheel, and as I am a member of good Sam Club, I was not charged. I don't know what is charged normally. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
They do not take reservations. The campground is first come, first served. Park at Camping World and register for the campground inside Camping World at the checkout register. They will provide a gate code to enter the campground and you pick an available site. The campground has approximately 60 sites. Only eighteen of the sites are 50 amp, the rest of the sites are 30 amp. Very few 50 amp sites were available but we were there on a Saturday. We found a nice 50 amp site that was long and level. All sites are gravel. WiFi is only available at the Camping World store waiting area during office hours. Verizon and AT&T had a decent data connection. Checkout time is 11:00 am. Next door to the campground is Boyd’s Speedway, a one third mile oval dirt track. The main event stock car races are held on Friday or Saturday night and the noise from the track is loud. The races usually start around 6:00pm and go until 10:00pm or later but are stopped by 11:30pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
We have stayed here last 2 years. Easy access on our way east. Price is good and having Camping World next door has been useful. Last year stayed a full week while seeing all the wonderful attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Will stay here again. Sites are pretty level and fairly well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camping World RV Sales of Chattanooga
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   7   5   1   3   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
This park is very primitive. I personally would not stay here again because I don't like it when the grass has not been cut and it appears to not be kept up. It definitely doesn't live up to its website. The only thing good about it is the view. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Stayed 5 nights and enjoyed the place a lot. Quiet but close to town for seeing friends and stuff. Very helpful staff and they keep the place nice and clean. Worried about noise from the GoKart Track but never heard them. Would stay here again anytime! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Easy access in/out. Good interior roads. Well stocked store. Firewood delivered to site. Very helpful staff. Stayed 5 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Raccoon Mountain RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com