215026 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chattanooga, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.23 miles NE
11.45 miles SW
11.47 miles SE
15.38 miles NE
16.20 miles SW
18.27 miles NW
19.32 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chattanooga African-Amer
0.47 miles NE
Hunter Museum Of American
1.18 miles N
Tennessee Aquarium, The
1.24 miles N
Moccasin Bend Golf Club
1.53 miles NW
212 Market - Chattanoog
1.74 miles N
Tennessee Temple Universit
1.80 miles SE
Buck'S Pit Bar-B-Que
2.03 miles SW
Vine Street Market
2.34 miles NE
Lookout Mountain Incline
2.99 miles SW
Kan Pai Of Tokyo
3.16 miles N
The Acropolis
3.16 miles N
Lake Winnepesaukah Amusem
3.61 miles S
Covenant College
4.08 miles SW
Rivermont Golf And Countr
4.52 miles NE
Brainerd Golf Course
5.13 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
490 Greenway View Dr
5.18 miles SE
Fifth Quarter Steak Hou
5.40 miles SE
Chilis Grill And Bar
5.59 miles SE
Rib N' Loin
5.93 miles SE
Lovell Field
6.01 miles E
Brown Acres Golf Course
6.54 miles SE
Sams Club?I-75:4 6101 Lee Hwy (Located To Block)
6.63 miles E
The Quarry Golf Club
6.78 miles N
6728 Ringgold Rd (Located To Block)
7.22 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3040 Battlefield Pky
8.07 miles SE
Chickamauga & Chattanooga
8.45 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 5
2020 Gun Barrel Rd
8.72 miles E
Wal-Mart
5764 Hwy 153
8.75 miles NE
Country Place - Chattanoo
8.85 miles E
"Booker T. Washington State Park - Camp, Lodge, Boat, Fish 423-894-4955"
9.19 miles NE
Welcome Center
I-75 Mm352S
10.06 miles SE
Freightliner Of Chattanooga 8884432324
11.69 miles SE
"Harrison Bay State Park - Camp, Marina, Boat, Golf, Fish, Swim, Hike, Picnic 423-344-6214"
14.65 miles NE
Tennessee
Chattanooga
Most Recently Reviewed
Best Holiday Trav-L-Park of Chattanooga
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-22 19:46:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   9   8   10   10   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
We had been to this park once before, but since then they have changed the way you enter. If you use a GPS, it will take you to their mobile home park which is about 1/4 mile prior to the entrance to the RV park. Just watch and look for the signs and you will be in the right place. All sites are pull-through and full hook ups. Electric and water are good and the sites are all very level gravel. We used this as a one night stopover, but the location of the park would make it a good site to see the area. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This is a large park convenient to I-75. The first site we were assigned was short, and it was difficult to position our rig due to trees. The staff was friendly and relocated us without a problem. There was heavy rain on our last night there, and the gravel pads drained exceptionally well. The services all worked well and the campground was quiet at night. Due to the rain there were no fires in the fire pits, but their placement might present a problem with the proximity to neighbors' sites. Sites were barely long enough for our rig and truck and were quite close together. There are some wonderful sights to see in the area and the park was convenient to all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
This is an attractive park with lots of trees and grass. Roads and sites are gravel. Sites are level though close to each other. Staff is friendly. Suitably located to tour the area. WiFi is free, but very slow. We enjoyed our stay here. FYI: there is a stock car race track nearby. Races are held Saturday nights and are very noisy! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Best Holiday Trav-L-Park of Chattanooga
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   8   7   8   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$0
A concern about this campground is that it is on the border of a rather sketchy area. That being said however, they have a nice pool, and restrooms were generally clean with adequate showers. This is a no-frills campground that serves as a wonderful rest place when travelers are on long journeys. Of course, we love downtown Chattanooga, and we have taken advantage of the proximity of the downtown area to this campground. I do recommend recommend this campground. As I was having work done on my fifth wheel, and as I am a member of good Sam Club, I was not charged. I don't know what is charged normally. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
They do not take reservations. The campground is first come, first served. Park at Camping World and register for the campground inside Camping World at the checkout register. They will provide a gate code to enter the campground and you pick an available site. The campground has approximately 60 sites. Only eighteen of the sites are 50 amp, the rest of the sites are 30 amp. Very few 50 amp sites were available but we were there on a Saturday. We found a nice 50 amp site that was long and level. All sites are gravel. WiFi is only available at the Camping World store waiting area during office hours. Verizon and AT&T had a decent data connection. Checkout time is 11:00 am. Next door to the campground is Boyd’s Speedway, a one third mile oval dirt track. The main event stock car races are held on Friday or Saturday night and the noise from the track is loud. The races usually start around 6:00pm and go until 10:00pm or later but are stopped by 11:30pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
We have stayed here last 2 years. Easy access on our way east. Price is good and having Camping World next door has been useful. Last year stayed a full week while seeing all the wonderful attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Will stay here again. Sites are pretty level and fairly well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camping World RV Sales of Chattanooga
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   7   5   1   3   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
This park is very primitive. I personally would not stay here again because I don't like it when the grass has not been cut and it appears to not be kept up. It definitely doesn't live up to its website. The only thing good about it is the view. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Stayed 5 nights and enjoyed the place a lot. Quiet but close to town for seeing friends and stuff. Very helpful staff and they keep the place nice and clean. Worried about noise from the GoKart Track but never heard them. Would stay here again anytime! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Easy access in/out. Good interior roads. Well stocked store. Firewood delivered to site. Very helpful staff. Stayed 5 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Raccoon Mountain RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com