214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cosby, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.00 miles N
15.07 miles NW
15.07 miles NW
18.10 miles SW
18.62 miles NW
19.75 miles SE
20.21 miles NE
21.54 miles SE
23.78 miles SE
24.10 miles SW
24.54 miles S
25.73 miles NE
25.97 miles SE
26.64 miles N
28.47 miles SE
31.48 miles SW
34.40 miles NE
34.40 miles NE
37.40 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fox Den Cg
(423)487-3178
1.55 miles SW
Rest Area On Tn I-40 At Mile Marker 446 Unverified.
3.19 miles NE
Smoky Bear Cg
(865)436-8372
5.76 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1075 Cosby Hwy
10.48 miles N
Harrah'S Cherokee 777 Casino Dr. Cherokee Nc 28719 828-497-7777 (Located To Zip)
13.29 miles S
Tennessee
Cosby
Most Recently Reviewed
Great Smoky Jellystone Camp-Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-10 00:31:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cosby, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   2   10   10   5   1   3   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This is a delightful small park - very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed nearby places and ate at the Apple House. YUM! YUM! We will certainly stop by Cosby Ranch if in the area. It is easy to find on State Route 32. It's a little off the beaten path, but worth the effort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
What a wonderful kept secret!!! This little campground is close enough to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge but still quiet and in the country. Very peaceful for the 6 days we stayed here in our 42 ft MH towing a 20 ft utility trailer. We were on a 50A site with very stable power and the facilities were great. We would recommend this park to anyone in the Western Smokies area and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Park is located near all the attractions (within 20 miles). But that is about the only good point. Most sites not very level, sewer, water and power hook-ups are not always close. Power is 109/117V on most 30 amp sites. They only have two 50 amp pull through sites. Never seen it with more than 10 campers in the 2 months we stayed in the area. Only stayed at this place for 2 days. The gnats will eat you alive. Save your time and go closer to Gatlinburg for the same price and better sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cosby Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   7   9   9   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$52
Excellent family campground. It would have received 10 stars if it wasn't 30 minutes from the entrance to the Smokies. The campground is crushed gravel which seemed odd until a couple of days into our week long stay and I realized that our camper was the cleanest it had ever been, no dirt, no sand. Fantastic. The stream side site was wonderful. Owners were very friendly and helpful, gave us a menu when we wanted to order out pizza. The playground is great and with the campground being on the small side, it was easy to get to the laundry room (which had plenty of washers/dryers). They do advertise that you can hike into the Smokies from the campground, but this is quite misleading; it isn't as easy as it seems and is nearly impossible for anyone under age 10 because the bridge is out and you have to rock hop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$68
A beautiful campground that is meticulously maintained--best I have visited so far! The crushed gravel pads are pretty level and most sites are adjacent to a stream. The stream adds an element of beauty and a sense of serenity as you listen to the water rushing over the rocks. Our stone fire pit was placed nicely so we could sit around the fire while also watching the stream. Mature trees provided nice shade and the sites don't feel too close together. Owners work very hard to ensure your stay is fantastic. The high cost of our stay was due in part to "leaf peeping season" and the holiday weekend. The kids had a blast seeing the Halloween decorations and trick or treating in the campground. So if you visit on an October weekend be sure to bring candy to hand out. It's also close enough to visit the attractions in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, but far enough away to avoid the traffic and crowds associated with those cities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
We make the trip to the smokies annually from Kansas City and we always enjoy our stay at Great Smoky Jellystone. It is located in a remote town about 15 miles outside of the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg. The family owned and operated facility is our favorite place to stay on vacation. They have plenty of activities for the whole family and they go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Great Smoky Jellystone Camp-Resort
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Beautiful campground nestled in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains. The sites are a little tight, but nice. Our site backed up to a beautiful trout stream. Owner was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Plenty of trees all around the campground. Would recommend, and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This campground is very quiet. It has a nice country setting. The sites are good size and most are shady. The managers are very nice and very helpful. We would recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
This a border line rustic campground. We stayed here because the Foxes Den Campground (Cosby,TN) was not as convenient. Single washer/dryer. some shade and a good shot for satellite TV reception. Many nice mom-pop restaurants near by. Wonderful real country cooking. Newport,TN supplied us with a Super Walmart and other facilities plus a Catholic Church on the hill. All views of the Great Smokies were breathtaking. The park host did a nice job keeping the Campground Mowed. (Side note) the Camp Ground cat will talk and chatter up a storm, but don't get too friendly. He will become unfriendly very quickly. He spends his evenings fighting The coons. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com