223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Crossville, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.79 miles E
26.04 miles SE
26.77 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Tn I-40 At Mile Marker 327 Unverified.
2.14 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 317
2452 N Main St
3.76 miles NW
"Cumberland Mountain State Park - Cabin, Camp, Restaurant, Golf, Fish, Picknic, Boat, Swim, Hike 800-250-8616"
4.21 miles SW
Fairfield Glade Resort
5.30 miles NE
Rpi- Tn Breckenridge Lake 245 Oak Park Circle Crossville
11.35 miles SW
Aor Rpi C2C Crossville Tn - Breckenridge Lake 3/1-10/31
11.37 miles SW
Tennessee
Crossville
Most Recently Reviewed
Bean Pot Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-11 16:57:02
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Crossville, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   9   8   9   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
The campground is like camping in the woods. The owners/staff are extremely nice and very accommodating. We felt the owners/staff hospitality was out of this world. The people who were staying at the campgrounds when we were there were extremely friendly. The campsites have a nice fire pit and we enjoyed a cozy fire both nights we stayed since it was really cold that weekend. The sites are level and gravel and pull through so very convenient and easy to access. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
I don't know what noise the previous reviewer was addressing. We heard nothing. This is a great camping spot with easy access to I -40. Shady sites, great pull-thru sites. Very friendly staff, really nice and helpful. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
An unremarkable park, but the price was reasonable and it had what we needed for our purposes - we were just looking for a place to "hang our hat" while we checked out the Crossville area. Unlike some parks with nary a tree, this one has lots of trees - heavily shaded. On the plus side it kept the rig cooler out of the sun, but it also obscured our satellite signal, (they DO have limited cable), and some days it seemed very dark inside the RV. The roads are gravel and a little tight, and the pedestals and utilities are not recent. The circuit breaker at out first site was defective, and it had no power. They moved us to a second site where we got electric, but the cable didn't work. They ran a longer cable to the adjacent site and then we were OK after that. The staff was helpful and friendly and worked to get things up to speed for us. We found the park to be nice and quiet - most of the time - (more below). They are far enough off the interstate (about a mile) and off the road too, so we were impressed by how quiet the place was. That was until Sunday morning. Then, before dawn at 5am we were awakened by the beeping of heavy equipment backing, and the crashing of stone being dumped into trucks. We discovered that the park backs up to a stone quarry or plant, and we were amazed that they would be at work on Sunday here in the Bible Belt. We had NOT heard any activity before Sunday. Since Sunday we found that the plant is working every day, and starts early. We rise early, so for us it hasn't been a big problem, but during the day there is a lot of truck traffic in and out along the edge of the Bean Pot property. There is a berm along the back property line to attenuate the noise, but it's still there. Final analysis - we'll likely stay here again, but if you're a late sleeper be wary of the potential noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bean Pot Campground
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   7   8   9   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
Nice little park. Nice shade trees and level gravel sites. Well kept. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$11
We stayed here over 4th of July weekend. We were looking for a quiet place for the weekend and this place fills the bill. At the time, it was a membership campground so you needed a Coast to Coast, AOR or other affiliated membership. The price was $9 per night plus $2 for 50 amp. The staff was friendly and provided a watermelon feed on the 4th of July. The campground is isolated from shopping grocery stores, etc., so bring everything you will need or a tow vehicle. The grounds were clean and the permanent guests were few. This is a quiet restful place. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
Rate for RPI. Basic RV Park CG with little in the way of amenities. Electric has been upgraded and 50AMP is available. Sites are pretty level & packed rock and gravel. Some sites have concrete patio slabs. Utilities are a reach and some sites share water and power stanchions. Roads into the CG are well marked and decent condition. Breckinridge Rd has one curvy dip which is rough but tolerable. The Restrooms & Showers are locked and one can get a key if you can't use the on board stuff in your RV. Laundry room locks at 5:00 PM when the onsite attendant leaves the park. The CG is clean and neat, well maintained, very quiet and Crossville has all the services and supplies you might need. The rating is for lack of recreational stuff in the park. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The attendant hands out a pile of brochures on local historic sites and points of interest nearby and maps out some of the better off-site places to eat. There is a well stocked book exchange library in the club house. This a very relaxing CG. A good place to catch up or wind down a bit. We would return if our travels bring us back through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Breckenridge Lake Resort
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   1   10   3   10   1   1   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Nice KOA and exceptional staff. We stopped overnight and wished we had more time to stay. Would recommend anybody looking for a nice kept, well run campground check this one out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Staff was pleasent enough, lead us to our sites. The trees along the road to the hilltop sites need to be trimmed. They brushed the sides of the coach until I moved over onto the grass, No WiFi or cable back there but needed the sewer after 3 days without dumping. Probably would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is the lowest rating I have ever given a KOA, but deserving. The sites were small, too close to each other and there were NO trees! The water had something in it that discolored it and clogged up my filter to the point I had to buy another one. The water pressure was almost 0 in the site and in the restrooms. In the two days we were here, the restrooms were never serviced. Same dirt, same trash, same empty toilet paper dispenser! There are only three showers, not enough for a park without sewer hook-ups. There were no sewer hook-ups in the sites, but there is a dump station. We were only a few hundred feet from the office, but the WiFi only worked if you went up to the immediate office area. There was no table at our site and only about half the sites had tables. We stayed here two nights and were not very happy with the accommodations of this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Crossville / I-40 KOA
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   7   8   7   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
10 easy miles off the highway. This park only has one pull through. We arrived on Monday and 80% of the park was empty. We were told to pick our site and report back. I walked back to the office to pay while my husband set up camp. I was informed that when looking on the computer, she found the site was already paid for. The persons had paid for that night but apparently left without informing the office. We picked up camp and moved to another sight. Site 109 is the best one there in our opinion. Secluded, easy back in and very shady. Once in our own site, we had a delightful time. We would stay here again while driving through TN on I-40. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
We just stayed overnight and the campground was really nice. For one-nighters, it was a little far from I-40. Great for families. Sites were large and attractive. The roads and site pads were paved. The only drawback was that the roads were rather tight for a 38' RV towing a car. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Very nice large older state park with great amenities. There's a restaurant, tennis courts, trails, cabins, ponds, rustic architecture, etc., spread out over a large forested area. Campsites are shady and paved. A few have full hookups, and the rate we paid represents that. Very good Verizon coverage. Quiet (except when the grass mower showed up), classic, and pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cumberland Mountain State Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   10   9   9   10   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Beautiful clean RV park. Super friendly and helpful staff. We used Passport America for one night and Good Sam for two nights. Will definitely use this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Beautiful park. Mens bathhouse was ok. Womens in #2 was a mess. Could be because a large amount of middle age girls were there for ball tournament. Nice lake walk. Nice store. Private. Gate uses card. People very nice. Saw deer, as we were leaving. Have kept the park theme, by lots of trees. All spaces are large. Would recommend. Not close to town. Quiet We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Thursday, June 20 – Deer Run RV Resort, Crossville, TN This was a one night stopover as we were heading back east on our way home. It is a Passport America park good for Sunday – Thursday nights. We called when we were about an hour away, and the woman on the phone was very friendly and informative. Told me the cost with the pass at $17.80 for full hookups, Wi-Fi and cable but must be paid in cash for one night. When we arrived and checked in, she had everything ready to go and was just as informative and friendly. The check in was at the office, store and deli and the entrance is gated. Nice drive in but there is a big section of permanent sites and then sites for overnights or longer on this side of the lake. Driving around the lake there is another area for overnighters and tenters. There are three bathhouses, a pool, beach, cabins, pavilion, basketball courts, tennis courts, horseshoes, shuffleboard, boat launch area (non motor) and a chapel. A very nice place to stay for one night or longer. You can walk around the lake and we did have a thunderstorm when we were there and our site drained quickly. Good stop and I am sure that if we are traveling on interstate 40 again, we will stop for another overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deer Run RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   10   10   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Huge, level sites. Very friendly owners. Beautiful park. Quiet location. WiFi stopped working while we were there - worked well the first day. All utilities were good. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Great campground! We did have problems with Wi-Fi off and on for a week. My only complaint is there is not a close trash receptacle on the back side of the lake. The camp hosts are great folks and are very helpful. We stay here every time we are in the Crossville area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Rate is Good Sams rate. This is a very nice quiet, immaculately clean park and an excellent example of where the park owners display true pride of ownership. Good Wi-Fi. The park does have many very friendly seasonal campers, mostly more mature, few children, all sites clean and kept in the best possible condition. Roads and parking areas are hard-packed gravel smooth, no ruts, no dust. Lush well maintained lawns at all large sites. We have stayed at all three main RV parks in this area and Spring Lake is by far the best. We will certainly include a stop at this park as we pass through central Tennessee again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spring Lake RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com