214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Crossville, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.79 miles E
26.04 miles SE
26.77 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Tn I-40 At Mile Marker 327 Unverified.
2.14 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 317
2452 N Main St
3.76 miles NW
"Cumberland Mountain State Park - Cabin, Camp, Restaurant, Golf, Fish, Picknic, Boat, Swim, Hike 800-250-8616"
4.21 miles SW
Fairfield Glade Resort
5.30 miles NE
Rpi- Tn Breckenridge Lake 245 Oak Park Circle Crossville
11.35 miles SW
Aor Rpi C2C Crossville Tn - Breckenridge Lake 3/1-10/31
11.37 miles SW
Tennessee
Crossville
Most Recently Reviewed
Spring Lake RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 21:53:36
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Crossville, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   7   7   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Great spot with easy access to I -40. Shady sites, great pull-thrus Very friendly staff, really nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice clean quiet park. We only stayed one night but would certainly stay again. Nice pool area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
This was very well laid out for services, water, electric, sewer, and cable. Propane available. Nice level spots, pull-through was so nice we did not have to unhitch for the night. Used this just passing by. Would stay again. We did not use showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bean Pot Campground
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   9   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
Rate for RPI. Basic RV Park CG with little in the way of amenities. Electric has been upgraded and 50AMP is available. Sites are pretty level & packed rock and gravel. Some sites have concrete patio slabs. Utilities are a reach and some sites share water and power stanchions. Roads into the CG are well marked and decent condition. Breckinridge Rd has one curvy dip which is rough but tolerable. The Restrooms & Showers are locked and one can get a key if you can't use the on board stuff in your RV. Laundry room locks at 5:00 PM when the onsite attendant leaves the park. The CG is clean and neat, well maintained, very quiet and Crossville has all the services and supplies you might need. The rating is for lack of recreational stuff in the park. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The attendant hands out a pile of brochures on local historic sites and points of interest nearby and maps out some of the better off-site places to eat. There is a well stocked book exchange library in the club house. This a very relaxing CG. A good place to catch up or wind down a bit. We would return if our travels bring us back through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
This was a very nice park, but a little remote from the highway. We stayed one night. The owner was very nice. The sites are good. Rate is through Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$4
This is our home park with C2C, price reflects that rate. No real complaints other than the park is due for some upgrades to electrical hookups and the fact that many of the sites have utilities on the "wrong side". Since we have had this problem in the past, had all necessary extensions for sewer, water and electric. Although no fault of the park, there seem to be numerous barking dogs from adjoining neighborhood. We were there 5 nights, dogs barked most of the time during the night. Too bad, as it is located in a somewhat serene setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Breckenridge Lake Resort (MEMBERS ONLY - C2C, RPI, AOR)
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   10   3   10   1   1   3   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Staff was pleasent enough, lead us to our sites. The trees along the road to the hilltop sites need to be trimmed. They brushed the sides of the coach until I moved over onto the grass, No WiFi or cable back there but needed the sewer after 3 days without dumping. Probably would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is the lowest rating I have ever given a KOA, but deserving. The sites were small, too close to each other and there were NO trees! The water had something in it that discolored it and clogged up my filter to the point I had to buy another one. The water pressure was almost 0 in the site and in the restrooms. In the two days we were here, the restrooms were never serviced. Same dirt, same trash, same empty toilet paper dispenser! There are only three showers, not enough for a park without sewer hook-ups. There were no sewer hook-ups in the sites, but there is a dump station. We were only a few hundred feet from the office, but the WiFi only worked if you went up to the immediate office area. There was no table at our site and only about half the sites had tables. We stayed here two nights and were not very happy with the accommodations of this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$80
Very friendly and tons of southern hospitality. We stayed in the efficiency motel. Nicely decorated, comfortable beds, clean, clean, clean! Wi-Fi worked well, good selection of television stations. Peaceful, beautiful mountain views, and the tree frogs were amazing at night! I highly recommend this beautiful, clean park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for Crossville / I-40 KOA
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   8   7   9   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
We just stayed overnight and the campground was really nice. For one-nighters, it was a little far from I-40. Great for families. Sites were large and attractive. The roads and site pads were paved. The only drawback was that the roads were rather tight for a 38' RV towing a car. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Very nice large older state park with great amenities. There's a restaurant, tennis courts, trails, cabins, ponds, rustic architecture, etc., spread out over a large forested area. Campsites are shady and paved. A few have full hookups, and the rate we paid represents that. Very good Verizon coverage. Quiet (except when the grass mower showed up), classic, and pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Have been staying here on and off for about 10 years and have seen the park slowly go down hill. The bath houses although clean are very dated and some of the equipment does not work. The grounds are being neglected making it difficult to get in and out without dragging tree limbs on the RV. I would stay here again hoping the state will update the park. There are very few 50 amp connections I am told they are there but I have never seen them. Sites are gravel with paved access roads. Very wooded with most sites shaded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cumberland Mountain State Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   10   9   9   10   7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Beautiful clean RV park. Super friendly and helpful staff. We used Passport America for one night and Good Sam for two nights. Will definitely use this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Beautiful park. Mens bathhouse was ok. Womens in #2 was a mess. Could be because a large amount of middle age girls were there for ball tournament. Nice lake walk. Nice store. Private. Gate uses card. People very nice. Saw deer, as we were leaving. Have kept the park theme, by lots of trees. All spaces are large. Would recommend. Not close to town. Quiet We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Thursday, June 20 – Deer Run RV Resort, Crossville, TN This was a one night stopover as we were heading back east on our way home. It is a Passport America park good for Sunday – Thursday nights. We called when we were about an hour away, and the woman on the phone was very friendly and informative. Told me the cost with the pass at $17.80 for full hookups, Wi-Fi and cable but must be paid in cash for one night. When we arrived and checked in, she had everything ready to go and was just as informative and friendly. The check in was at the office, store and deli and the entrance is gated. Nice drive in but there is a big section of permanent sites and then sites for overnights or longer on this side of the lake. Driving around the lake there is another area for overnighters and tenters. There are three bathhouses, a pool, beach, cabins, pavilion, basketball courts, tennis courts, horseshoes, shuffleboard, boat launch area (non motor) and a chapel. A very nice place to stay for one night or longer. You can walk around the lake and we did have a thunderstorm when we were there and our site drained quickly. Good stop and I am sure that if we are traveling on interstate 40 again, we will stop for another overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deer Run RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   9   9   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Rate is Good Sams rate. This is a very nice quiet, immaculately clean park and an excellent example of where the park owners display true pride of ownership. Good Wi-Fi. The park does have many very friendly seasonal campers, mostly more mature, few children, all sites clean and kept in the best possible condition. Roads and parking areas are hard-packed gravel smooth, no ruts, no dust. Lush well maintained lawns at all large sites. We have stayed at all three main RV parks in this area and Spring Lake is by far the best. We will certainly include a stop at this park as we pass through central Tennessee again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Clean, level gravel sites. Services couldn't be better and the hosts were terrific. Everything worked well without problems and the view from all the sites surrounding the lake is great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
This is our second stay at this location. Its a tidy, well managed operation. Owners take pride in the campground and as a result the RV'ers respect the place. An adult oriented place with lovely green spaces and a pond to sit by and feed the ducks, rest and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spring Lake RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com