214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dandridge, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.94 miles SW
12.94 miles SW
13.41 miles SE
14.39 miles NE
14.45 miles SW
18.62 miles SE
20.00 miles NE
21.86 miles SW
23.47 miles NE
28.11 miles SW
33.98 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
417 Travel Center
I-40 X417
1.91 miles NW
Rest Area On Tn I-40 At Mile Marker 419 Unverified.
2.83 miles NE
Rpi- Tn Lake Cove Resort 1889 Oak Grove Rd Dandridge Fcfs
3.58 miles NE
Jack Benny Rv
(865)397-4498
5.39 miles E
Dandridge
6.26 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
630 E Broadway
7.69 miles NW
Carson-Newman College
7.72 miles NW
Applewood Farm House
16.21 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
475 S Davy Crockett
16.54 miles NE
Tennessee
Dandridge
Most Recently Reviewed
Anchor Down RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-10 23:05:13
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dandridge, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$69



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$69
Great new RV Park. Friendly folks and family oriented. Great view of Douglas Lake. Boat ramp. Shoreline fishing. Playground. Beach volleyball.. Pool with water slide. This is our second stay and have another one booked for December . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$69
On of the best resorts we have ever visited. There is not a bad site in the entire park. The owners are great people and very friendly. WiFi is super fast. All sites are concrete pads and perfectly level with great water pressure. Many of the sites have large beautiful fireplaces, too. Golf cart rentals are also available. The park is built on the side of a mountain with 4 different levels/tiers with amazing views of Douglas Lake from all sites and even the pool. It's a must visit destination. It also has a boat launch and sand beach to swim in the lake. The owner has future plans to also build a convention center on the property for rallies and club events. There are a lot of interesting attractions in the area if that's what you enjoy. You will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$69
We camped Memorial Day weekend and from the time we arrived at the resort they exceeded all expectations. Check in was very fast and professional. We choose a Signature site which had a very nice fireplace and was large. The views from anywhere in the resort are breath taking of the lake and mountains. The bath house is tile and granite with individual showers and dressing area . Pool area was perfect and water crystal clear. This is a AMAZING place to stay. I met the owners and from speaking he strives for excellence and wow did he achieve his goal. I can't say how perfect this resort is. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Anchor Down RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$48
We used this RV park as an overnight stop on a long trip. It is just a short drive from I-40 and you cross a long narrow bridge just before getting to the park’s entrance. It’s a combo marina, rental condos, RV park, and casual fine dining restaurant The complex is only two years old. Somehow they lost our reservation that was made a few days in advance, but getting a site was no problem since we were here in the off-season. Maybe half of the sites were filled with newer, modest RV’s, set up for extended stays with PVC pipe for sewer hose, and real patio furniture. The one and only pull-through site was occupied by a long term camper. Our site was a back-in which overlooked the cove. Spacing was good, minimal road noise from Route 92, some nice landscaping details, but no picnic table or fire ring. Utility connections were fine, cable TV had thirteen channels. Did not try the Wi-Fi. Restrooms over by the docks were clean when I checked, but there didn’t seem to be any showers. Lots of litter around the lake, but maybe during the peak season more effort is put into cleaning that up. Having been on the road all day we had dinner at the resort’s restaurant, Angelos at the Point. The place features outdoor dining and an outdoor bar; both overlooking the lake, but both were closed this time of year. If you check Trip Advisor, this restaurant gets mixed reviews. They were pretty busy the night we were there and we thought the food was really good. Overall it would be a decent place to stay for a while, but for us it was an expensive overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
The total per night including tax is $46.50. Small campground with level gravel sites, great electric, good water pressure. Except for 1 pull-thru site (which would accommodate a big rig) the sites are back-in. There is no bath house, no playground and no pool. Good location overlooking Douglas Lake not far from I-40 (exit 415 or 417). The bridge from Dandridge (SR92) is two-lanes but narrow. I had to pull the passenger mirror in. It is 8 miles from the Bush Beans cafe and general store/museum. It is about 16 miles (via US411) from Serierville/Pigeon Forge. Nice quiet location. Good restaurant and bar on-site, with deck overlooking lake. Boat ramp access and docks. Very friendly folks. They also have villas that are rented if family coming without RVs. Would recommend reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
We chose this park because of the description on the website and because of its close location to the interstate. We made it across to see an empty parking lot and a restaurant, a small apartment building and what looked like a small parking lot for RV's. There was no place to check in so my husband got out and walked across the lot to the restaurant to find someone. The person in the restaurant called someone from the apartments to check us in. There were about 5 or 6 trailers with no one there. About 3 trees in the middle of a parking lot. There was no showers or toilets, just parking with hookups. Warning, If you have a Motorhome getting across the "tiny bridge can be a nightmare. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
October 2007
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
The new owners are wonderful. We had a group of 5 RV's for the weekend. They allowed us to use the pavilion for a picnic. The park is clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$31
This park is located 5 miles from Dandridge and 6 miles from Newport with easy access from I-40 or I-81. Dandridge is a charming old town on Douglas Lake. Smoky Mountains are not too far away. The new owners are really trying to improve the park and a new name will be part of the change. It is a quiet, pleasant place to spend a few days. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
RPI rate for this park. RPI can't know what this park actually is. Entrance off Oak Grove Rd is steep down hill. Sites are on the hill side, very narrow and not level. Sites are not designed for larger RVs and NARROW. With slides open you hang over the next slab. If you don't line up the wheels of the RV on the edge of the slab you are over the edge of the site & downhill. Hookups are at the far back of the site. I used up the whole length of the space with the 34' fifth wheel & no place to park the pickup. Additional hose length is needed to reach the pedestal. 30 amp only & no circuit breakers. Mostly long term residents and poor attitudes, barking dogs and late night parties. Temporary or short term sites are poor and the interior roads are dirt/gravel and very narrow. The pool is locked. The lake is very low, no access. The fishing pond is sludge & scum. No laundry. This is not a typical RPI resort, definitely not PREFERRED. We would NOT return to this poor excuse of a campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   4   5   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Very old and run down. Web site says they take Passport America and other discount clubs, but when we asked they said not on a holiday weekend. The web side did not say they excluded holiday weekends. We only stayed one night. We walked by the shower and bathroom area and the doors were open. We did not go in as it looked very dirty and run down. Many of the sites have permanent old RV's and trailers on them. There is a pool and small playground area for kids and a laundry room but way over priced for what you get. We will not come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Great park but I had to move between sites to get one with a working 30A box. And, when I hooked up, there was a loud noise from the inside circuit cabinet and smoke rolled out of the entrance box. After disconnecting and airing out the inside, I moved to a different site with no problem but the damage had been done. A Very large voltage spike ruined my AC/DC converter (capacitor exploded) in a 5 year old Intelli-Power. Camp manager gave me a substitute DC charger, was sympathetic and said to contact the owner. No response a week later. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Comments are the same as for the last entry. Only good for an overnight stay. If 40' MH the park is tight, but you can make it. Park is not worth the $18 PA rate. Would not stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sherman Oaks Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com