223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Heiskell, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.56 miles NW
7.52 miles NW
9.12 miles NE
9.61 miles SE
10.77 miles NW
15.49 miles NW
16.19 miles SW
21.99 miles SE
23.90 miles SW
24.80 miles SE
29.48 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Volunteer Park Family Campground-9514 Diggs Gap Rd.
1.39 miles NE
Rpi- Tn Volunteer Park Family Cg 9514 Diggs Gap Rd Knoxville
1.40 miles NE
Volunteer Park Family Cg
(800)238-9644
1.41 miles NE
Powell Airfield
4.25 miles SE
Bob Cox Camper Country
6.07 miles SE
Wal-Mart
7340 Norris Freeway Ne
6.42 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
6777 Clinton Hwy
7.33 miles SE
Whittle Springs Golf Cou
8.78 miles SE
Lincoln Memorial Univers
9.15 miles SE
Sams Club 2920 E Towne Mall Circle (Located To Street)
9.82 miles SE
Knoxville College
9.96 miles SE
Regas
10.51 miles SE
Patrick Sullivans
10.66 miles SE
Knoxville Zoological Gard
10.71 miles SE
Butcher Shop - Knoxville
10.73 miles SE
The Orangery
10.89 miles SE
Copper Cellar West - Knox
10.89 miles S
Naples - Knoxville
10.90 miles SE
Chesapeake'S
10.91 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 379
251 Walker Springs Rd
10.96 miles S
"Justin P. Wilson Cumberland Trail State Park - Hike 931-456-6259"
11.06 miles NW
"Norris Dam State Park - Marina, Cabin, Boat, Fish, Camp, Swim, Hike, Picnic 865-426-7461"
11.06 miles NW
University Of Tennessee At
11.15 miles SE
Blount Mansion
11.27 miles SE
Calhouns On The River
11.29 miles SE
Frank H Mcclung Muse
11.30 miles SE
Knoxville Museum Of Art
11.32 miles SE
Beck Cultural Exchange
11.34 miles SE
Sams Club?I-40:379A 8435 Walbrook Dr (Located To Street)
11.37 miles SW
Mandarin House - Knoxvil
11.64 miles S
Knoxville Downtown Island
12.87 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
373 S Illinois Ave
13.01 miles SW
Chop House
13.01 miles SW
"Big Ridge State Park - Camp, Hike, Cabin, Boating, Fishing 865-992-5523"
13.07 miles NE
AOR0038
13.27 miles NW
Aor Lake City Tn - Mountain Marine & Cg
13.28 miles NW
Mountain Lake Marina & Campground-136 Campground Rd.
13.32 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 376A;376B
10900 Parkside Dr
13.46 miles SW
Apple Cake Tea Room
15.11 miles SW
Mcghee Tyson Municipal
15.15 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
7420 Chapman Hwy
16.64 miles SE
Freightliner Of Knoxville 8004432324
17.53 miles SW
Flying J
I-40 X369
17.97 miles SW
T/A
I-40 X369
18.40 miles SW
Tennessee
Heiskell
Most Recently Reviewed
Raccoon Valley RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-28 19:53:54
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Heiskell, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Our review of this park was a difficult one to write because the manager was extremely friendly. Her family owns the place but honestly this is only a hobby park. It was not well marked on the east ( exit 117 off of I-75N and turn right ) side of Raccoon Valley Road. Their park sign is almost non existent. Once in the park the gravel sites were only moderately level ( we needed boards to level). From our count there appeared to be only three 50 amp sites: the others were 30’s. They have one washer, one dryer and two complete restrooms, one of which is handicapped accessible, and one shade tree site but it’s not level. No Wi-Fi but our Verizon air card worked well. No trash cans so we put our full bags in the laundry area. We found, per the managers recommendation, a really good restaurant called Aubrey’s at Exit 112 on Conner Road. On the plus side, this campground was quite unlike the noisy campground on the other side of Exit 117 ( quarry trucks ). This is good as a stopover park but not much more unless some corrections are made such as Wi-Fi, re-level the sites, more 50 amp hookups and trashcans. Having said that, in our estimation it’s almost on a par with the very few surrounding campgrounds and this is in large part due to the very accommodating hostess. Our return to this park would depend on seeing what, if any, of the above suggested improvements get made. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Small, quiet park with friendly owner and campers. Was able to set around a camp fire at night and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$14
A new RV park great for stop-overs or long term stays, just north of Knoxville. Just close enough to everything, but still has that country surroundings. The owners were friendly, the place was clean and neat. A great place for Vol's fans to park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   8   7   7   2   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$16
Rate is based on weekly rate for Escapee member. Typical RV park with good access roads, fairly level gravel sites, and good full hook ups. Restrooms and showers are very clean and neat. Laundry is clean, in good repair, and reasonable. This is a good location to visit the Knoxville area but it it an hour from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Many of the people staying here are full time RVers who are friendly and knowledgeable. Park personal go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$16
This is an Escapee's Club park, and the rate reflects the members rate. While we were here, they filled in the pool, concreted it over, and are erecting a gazebo in its place. This park is a typical Escapees Park with a very friendly and helpful staff, and the grounds were well manicured. The spaces can be tight when the campground is full. They have weekly entertainment when musicians from the local area get together and play in the activity center. Members can use the kitchen also. They also have weekly dining out at local restaurants and sometimes a potluck. One word of caution: there are full time residents in the trailer park next door and within the park, that like to lift things if they are loose and handy, which they try to sell. Also, some go through the RV park asking for money. Management is aware of the situation. Otherwise it is a nice park. We stayed here in a fifth wheel and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$13
We stayed here in 2006 and 2007. The park has been upgraded with 50 amp service, along with upgrades to the clubhouse. Rating this park is difficult due to previous experiences. They do not have the activities or socializing as in the past. They still have the local music group regularly. There appears to be a few local permanent residents with worn trailers, large ripped awnings and a covered refrigerator outside, etc. We were entertained by our favorite rap music one day for about an hour and a half, bumph, bumph, bumph. Occasionally you hear workers leaving in the morning. Overall, it was mostly quiet during our stay. Sites are relatively level, and no low hanging branches. Lots were sufficient for slides and had room for the picnic table, chairs, grill, etc. The host sure was friendly upon arrival and represented Escapees well. As of Memorial Day weekend the pool wasn't opened, not sure they are going to use it anymore. With the increases in rates, the costs are becoming comparable with other RV Parks. At our next Escapees Park location, we will most likely stay at a nicer competitive park with the difference in cost of $15 on the monthly rate. Not sure we will return to this park. Maybe it's time to explore other options. The rate approximately reflects a monthly rate with 50 amp service. This is still a fine park to stay at, just different this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Raccoon Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   4   3   8   7   7   8   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Pull-through sites are not very level. Sites were only 30 amp. Water hookup was situated in toward front of RV. They are not part of Passport America and owner was rude when asked about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
A little expensive for just staying two night. Too cold for the pool. Gravel sites. OK as we were visiting family; therefore, not using the park except for sleeping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Older park with uneven sites. I thought we asked for 50amp water/elec only, but ended up in a pull through with 30amps. Also didn't get water because the guy who pulled in next to us used our water spigot after we unhooked and went to refuel. Oh well, that's why we carry extra water. Definitely won't stay there again, will drive a little farther if we go that direction again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Volunteer Park Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com