206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Heiskell, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.56 miles NW
7.52 miles NW
9.12 miles NE
9.61 miles SE
10.77 miles NW
15.49 miles NW
16.19 miles SW
21.99 miles SE
23.90 miles SW
24.80 miles SE
29.48 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Volunteer Park Family Campground-9514 Diggs Gap Rd.
1.39 miles NE
Rpi- Tn Volunteer Park Family Cg 9514 Diggs Gap Rd Knoxville
1.40 miles NE
Volunteer Park Family Cg
(800)238-9644
1.41 miles NE
Powell Airfield
4.25 miles SE
Bob Cox Camper Country
6.07 miles SE
Wal-Mart
7340 Norris Freeway Ne
6.42 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
6777 Clinton Hwy
7.33 miles SE
Whittle Springs Golf Cou
8.78 miles SE
Lincoln Memorial Univers
9.15 miles SE
Sams Club 2920 E Towne Mall Circle (Located To Street)
9.82 miles SE
Knoxville College
9.96 miles SE
Regas
10.51 miles SE
Patrick Sullivans
10.66 miles SE
Knoxville Zoological Gard
10.71 miles SE
Butcher Shop - Knoxville
10.73 miles SE
The Orangery
10.89 miles SE
Copper Cellar West - Knox
10.89 miles S
Naples - Knoxville
10.90 miles SE
Chesapeake'S
10.91 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 379
251 Walker Springs Rd
10.96 miles S
"Justin P. Wilson Cumberland Trail State Park - Hike 931-456-6259"
11.06 miles NW
"Norris Dam State Park - Marina, Cabin, Boat, Fish, Camp, Swim, Hike, Picnic 865-426-7461"
11.06 miles NW
University Of Tennessee At
11.15 miles SE
Blount Mansion
11.27 miles SE
Calhouns On The River
11.29 miles SE
Frank H Mcclung Muse
11.30 miles SE
Knoxville Museum Of Art
11.32 miles SE
Beck Cultural Exchange
11.34 miles SE
Sams Club?I-40:379A 8435 Walbrook Dr (Located To Street)
11.37 miles SW
Mandarin House - Knoxvil
11.64 miles S
Knoxville Downtown Island
12.87 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
373 S Illinois Ave
13.01 miles SW
Chop House
13.01 miles SW
"Big Ridge State Park - Camp, Hike, Cabin, Boating, Fishing 865-992-5523"
13.07 miles NE
AOR0038
13.27 miles NW
Aor Lake City Tn - Mountain Marine & Cg
13.28 miles NW
Mountain Lake Marina & Campground-136 Campground Rd.
13.32 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 376A;376B
10900 Parkside Dr
13.46 miles SW
Apple Cake Tea Room
15.11 miles SW
Mcghee Tyson Municipal
15.15 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
7420 Chapman Hwy
16.64 miles SE
Freightliner Of Knoxville 8004432324
17.53 miles SW
Flying J
I-40 X369
17.97 miles SW
T/A
I-40 X369
18.40 miles SW
Tennessee
Heiskell
Most Recently Reviewed
Volunteer Park Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 14:35:32
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Heiskell, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Our review of this park was a difficult one to write because the manager was extremely friendly. Her family owns the place but honestly this is only a hobby park. It was not well marked on the east ( exit 117 off of I-75N and turn right ) side of Raccoon Valley Road. Their park sign is almost non existent. Once in the park the gravel sites were only moderately level ( we needed boards to level). From our count there appeared to be only three 50 amp sites: the others were 30’s. They have one washer, one dryer and two complete restrooms, one of which is handicapped accessible, and one shade tree site but it’s not level. No Wi-Fi but our Verizon air card worked well. No trash cans so we put our full bags in the laundry area. We found, per the managers recommendation, a really good restaurant called Aubrey’s at Exit 112 on Conner Road. On the plus side, this campground was quite unlike the noisy campground on the other side of Exit 117 ( quarry trucks ). This is good as a stopover park but not much more unless some corrections are made such as Wi-Fi, re-level the sites, more 50 amp hookups and trashcans. Having said that, in our estimation it’s almost on a par with the very few surrounding campgrounds and this is in large part due to the very accommodating hostess. Our return to this park would depend on seeing what, if any, of the above suggested improvements get made. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Small, quiet park with friendly owner and campers. Was able to set around a camp fire at night and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$14
A new RV park great for stop-overs or long term stays, just north of Knoxville. Just close enough to everything, but still has that country surroundings. The owners were friendly, the place was clean and neat. A great place for Vol's fans to park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   2   6   8   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Rate based on Escapees discount. Lovely host. Very friendly and I got the Escapees hug. This is our first stay in an Escapees camp. People seem to be very friendly. Nice looking park. Well kept. Gravel sites. One bathhouse. Nice enough, they ask campers to help keep them clean. Don't offer cable, WiFi is Tangonet pay. Nice walking trails. Would come back again but wouldn't go out of my way to come here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$26
This is a great overnight park while passing through. It does have four washers and dryers and the laundry looks clean with good lighting. There is not a lot to do here; however, for someone passing through or wanting to visit the Knoxville area this park would be ideal. The site was level and the park was clean. There was plenty of room between rigs (we have a 35 foot motorhome with two slides). This is a better park for the money than another park in the area which we had used the past three years. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
We are Escapees and the rate is based on a week's stay. All of the full hookups performed adequately but if you want cable TV, you must pay extra. The parking surface is crushed limestone gravel and our site was pretty level. This RV park is handy for shopping locally or for going to Knoxville. The Museum of Appalachia, one interstate exit away, is definitely a must see as is the museum in close-by Norris Dam State Park. The office staff were friendly and helpful albeit rather shy. We were able to get DirecTV just fine as we did a high speed Verizon Wireless connection at around 30 MBPS. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Raccoon Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   3   8   7   7   8   1   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
A little expensive for just staying two night. Too cold for the pool. Gravel sites. OK as we were visiting family; therefore, not using the park except for sleeping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Older park with uneven sites. I thought we asked for 50amp water/elec only, but ended up in a pull through with 30amps. Also didn't get water because the guy who pulled in next to us used our water spigot after we unhooked and went to refuel. Oh well, that's why we carry extra water. Definitely won't stay there again, will drive a little farther if we go that direction again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Overpriced for what they provide. Original price we reserved for a so-called "super site" was not honored when we arrived. We were told it was mistake. We didn't see any sites we would consider "super"anyway. Lots of construction truck traffic. Our pull-through site was so unlevel. The front wheels of the rig were off the ground. Our 34' rig plus tow vehicle took up every inch of the site. We ended up unhooking and backing up the rig to be on the cement pad and parking the car in front. It was adequate for an overnight stop, but nothing more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Volunteer Park Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com