223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hurricane Mills, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.29 miles NW
20.48 miles NW
20.78 miles NE
25.65 miles SW
29.96 miles SE
31.42 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
60 Brown Tovin Rd
9.97 miles NW
Rest Area On Nc I-40 At Mile Marker 136 Unverified.
10.44 miles SW
"Johnsonville State Historic Park - Fish, Hike, Picnic, Historic 931-535-3776"
12.51 miles NW
"Nathan Bedford Forrest State Park - Cabin, Camp, Picnic, Boat, Fish 731-584-6356"
15.27 miles NW
Tennessee
Hurricane Mills
Most Recently Reviewed
Buffalo / I-40 KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-16 03:50:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hurricane Mills, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   6   9   8   9   5   4   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
Maybe if you've got a rig with an automatic, heavy-duty leveling system, this place is okay. But for us, with a medium-size (27') motor home towing a car that we did not want to unhook for an overnight stop in the rain, it's not so great. We signed in and set off for our pull-through site, which turned out to be so far off level that we could not get it right with our 2-tier leveling blocks. After struggling for a while, we were offered another site, which turned out to be even worse. Truth is, we did not see a single level site in the entire park, which runs downhill. It's so bad that an entire row of sites abruptly drops off around the middle of their spaces. There were only 2 other RVs in this park when we arrived shortly before sunset. It felt sad and tired, as if nobody has put any effort into it in a long time. Did appreciate that the owner/manager offered to return our money, which we accepted. That, at least, was classy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$38
Sites narrow & close together. Utilities worked fine. This is your typical KOA. Needs a little work. It is one of those parks that has gone to Sat service because they can't handle digital. For the price they need to expand the TV package. It is tough on a Mon night not to have football. It has been on for over 40 years but maybe the owner of the park is not a football fan We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Park needs some work. Site not level, and small. Not crowded so we had space but if all sites were taken, would have been rough. Strange placement of picnic tables. Advertised as WiFi, but on registering, was told that it was satellite and slow. Also says on map that it is only around office area. It was horrible and mostly unusable. Nice dog run. Noisy from interstate. Cable limited, but other utilities worked well. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Buffalo / I-40 KOA
Camp Information
Sites
290
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   6   9   5   3   5   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
We stayed here because of a sign we saw on the interstate and thought it would be fun. The camp sites are nice and long and with careful placement you can be level. Utilities are placed conveniently and the grounds are clean. There is lots to do and see on the ranch. We had some well placed trees that gave us shade most of the day. WiFi was non existent in our site. The staff was very friendly and the night we were there there was a movie night with free pop corn and drinks. The movie was Coal Miners Daughter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
One's rating for this park will depend on where you are. We stayed in the "medium rent" district, only water and electric, no sewer. Our back in site was on grass, level, close to the river, easy to enter and completely adequate. The sites in our area were close together but there were only three rigs within sight of us, none next to us. Staff was very pleasant except when I called to mention their WiFi didn't work. They were not concerned. And our Verizon phone service was very marginal. Our VZW broadband was very, very slow, when it did work. We went there to see the Ranch and did that. We probably will not have a need to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
We spent almost a week here, and wish we could have stayed here longer. The property consists of around 3500 acres and is absolutely beautiful. We went on the full tour of the museums, home, coal mine, and the tour guide was beyond friendly, and made us feel right at home. Everyone at that ranch did. We were so relaxed there, and would definitely go back. They have sites for every type of camper and they aren't crammed in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Loretta Lynn's Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com