223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jamestown, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.84 miles NW
22.20 miles NW
24.40 miles NE
25.46 miles NW
25.69 miles NE
29.66 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
451 N Main
1.91 miles N
Maple Hill Cg
4.36 miles N
Maple Hill Rv Cg
(931)879-3025
5.06 miles NW
"Sgt. Alvin C. York Historic Park - Picnic, Historic 931-879-6456",
9.77 miles N
"Pickett State Park - Cabin, Camp, Boat, Fish, Hike, Swim, Horseback 877-260-0010"
11.61 miles NE
Tennessee
Jamestown
Most Recently Reviewed
Maple Hill RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:52:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jamestown, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This camp is the cleanest camp. The couple works very hard and are very personable. The park was very full of campers participating in the 127 yard sale but it was still very quite. The bathroom/showers were clean and large. About 1/3 of the bathroom was the shower. The other 2/3 was the toilet, sink, and chair. Wonderful! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The campground was so clean and quiet. We sat outside and enjoyed all the nature sounds. The sites are super nice and clean. We had all kinds of room on our site. We are looking forward to visiting again. Thanks for a super stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$10
The rate is based upon a month long stay, less the charge for electric. There are brand new owners and they are working hard to make this a great campground. The sites are level, we easily fit our 60' rig in one spot. Motorcycle and pet friendly, the owners went out of the way to help us out in any way, even storing packages for us when we were gone a couple of days. The only reason it's not a 10 is the standing water with heavy rains...and they are working on that. We plan visit again next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Maple Hill RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
February 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
As far as an RV park, the facility is not that great, actually probably the worst I've visited. Many if not most of the hookups are on the wrong side of the sites (as is the dump station). One site I looked at had the water hookup at least 30' from the gravel pad, on the opposite side of the picnic area. Many sites are extremely small and extremely slanted. I have a very small (16') camper, and I still don't think I could have leveled it on some of these sites without lifting both tires off the ground. Fortunately it was very cold when I was there, so I had the place to myself and was able to pick the best site. All that being said, there's a lot to recommend this park. The bathhouse was clean and well-maintained. The campground is on a hilltop, with pretty nice views if sparse shade. The lake and cabin area are a short walk from the campground. There's an unusual, interesting bat tower and playground inside main campground loop. Trail access from the campground is excellent, and the trail system is outstanding. If I were rating the park exclusive of the campground, I'd give it a 9 or 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$13
We took a 32' Motorhome and found a couple of sites we could use. However, they recommend no more than 25'. This park has hiking trails that are beautiful and a nice pool, within walking distance. The park people are very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com