206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lexington, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.33 miles N
21.53 miles SW
23.77 miles SW
32.29 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
547 W Church St
0.60 miles SW
Sequoyah Birthplace Muse
5.95 miles SW
Natchez Trace State Par
9.40 miles NE
"Natchez Trace State Park - Restaurant, Cabin, Camp, Horse, Boat, Hike, Swim, Picnic 800-250-8616"
10.31 miles NE
Tennessee
Lexington
Most Recently Reviewed
Natchez Trace State Park / Pin Oak Lake
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 21:42:18
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lexington, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
The park has been bought by a new couple, and they are trying to improve it. As of yet, they only have 30 AMP site but are upgrading some pull throughs to 50 AMP. The campground is clean and the people are very friendly. If you have a boat, this is a wonderful lake! We fished from our campsite and did well. If only they rented boat's this campground would be GREAT. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
Stayed here on the way to Shiloh Battlefield. The pads were gravel but level. There were a number of seasonal but we were here on a Tuesday and not many were in the camp. There a a lot of lake side sites looking at a beautiful lake. It was quiet and restful. The office listed Tuesday and Wednesday as days it was closed. We registered by "after hours" envelopes. There is a marina here too. We will come again if ever in the area. No satellite for the trees and we could not pick up a signal with our aerial. Looking through the window the store looked nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$14
Nice place Managers were very friendly as well and very informative. Sites were level and big. I will definitely stay here again. I really enjoyed the views as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beachlake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$2-



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$2-
Excellent facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful clean shower house & rest room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
For a real camping experience, this is the place. No, there is no internet, no phone, no swimming pool, or anything of that sort. This is camping right in the middle of the woods! There are 23 sites right in the middle of the lake on a peninsula and they are completely shaded! Great fishing! Swimming area in the lake. Boat rentals are also available. This was the perfect "do nothing" get away! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   7   8   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Overall a very nice campground with spacious campsites and nice views of the lake. The bath house is the cleanest and most well kept that I have seen anywhere, but this is the start of camping season so that can change when the campground stays full all the time. There are very few trees for shade. All sites are gravel with fire rings and grills along with a picnic table. Some picnic tables could use a little bit of repair work with the benches that were heavily bowed. AT&T cell phone coverage was not great, but it was usable. 3G was also spotty. The antenna picked up ABC, CBS, and PBS, but that was all. The campground host and the park rangers were very visible and constantly making rounds throughout the area. We will definitely be going back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
This is our first visit to Pin Oak Lake & it was very nice. We stayed in the middle loop & could see a little of the lake from our site. The sites are very roomy & level with a gravel surface. Site 23 gets full sun until about 1:00. We could not use our dish due to the tall trees behind us, but people in the middle & opposite side were able to use theirs. The bath house was very clean & well-maintained. The shower stalls & dressing rooms are roomy. There is a long shelf & 3 double hooks for items in the dressing rooms. There was plenty of hot water. The campground host was very helpful. There is a nice pier on the lake on the middle loop. We were very pleased with this campground & would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
The pull-thru sites are extremely long. We could have put another 40' MH and toad on the space along with our own. The sites are also very wide. The park was relative quiet even though it was Labor Day weekend. The reservation staff was extremely friendly AND helpful when we needed to extend our stay. One word of advice, however, is ask for directions to your campground. We found the roads and signage to get to the campground confusing. Certainly would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Natchez Trace State Park / Pin Oak Lake
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com