206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Manchester, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.45 miles SW
9.95 miles S
16.43 miles SE
19.32 miles S
21.57 miles SE
22.07 miles SW
22.80 miles NE
29.53 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Old Stone Fort State Historic Park - Camp, Golf, Fish, Hike, Picnic, Historic 931-723-5073"
2.04 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-24 Exit 114
2518 Hillsboro Blvd
2.17 miles SE
Arnold Afb Famcamp
5.69 miles SE
Southern Rv Center
9.68 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2111 N Jackson
10.18 miles SW
Tennessee
Manchester
Most Recently Reviewed
Old Stone Fort State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-30 18:28:47
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Manchester, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   10   7   9   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$50
Spent a week at this park visiting family in the area. Stayed in one of the large super sites which was very nice. Check in was quick, office staff were friendly, interior roads are gravel, site was asphalt and level. All utilities worked ok. Park is well maintained but starting to look a little old. Fuel, shopping and dining are all near by. This was our second time to stay here and we'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Great park - close to the highway for easy in and out, and setting up is a breeze. Camp workers assist with anything you need - very friendly and helpful. Nice laundry and bath facilities. Perfect for overnight camping en route to your destination - close to the highway, yet set back in the trees so you feel like you're in the woods. Walmart across the street, and restaurants within walking distance. Enjoyed our stop - but probably wouldn't stay longer than a weekend - not set up for long term stays. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$53
We have friends that we visit in Manchester and we usually stay in another park but tried this one this time. It is the one we use from now on. Spacious sites, easy in, easy out, and very friendly staff. What more do you need? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Manchester KOA
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
Got the off season-senior rate which was well worth it. The facilities are ancient but clean. Paved but some level, some not level sites. Moss growing on most of the shaded sites. Very narrow bridge across the river to access, but otherwise easy in and out for all but the longest motorhome/5th wheel combos. 5th wheels would be very hard to maneuver around. Lots of low, poor drainage areas, so we bet the mosquitoes would be terrible in season. One other point, the signage from the interstate to the park is poor, so use the GPS. Maybe 2 miles from the interstate, though We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Got to stay here a couple of nights as I went back and forth across the state. Friendly people. Being Sept. there was still room on a Saturday night. Later in the week when I stayed a second time it was almost empty. Showers and restrooms were clean, bug free, and well ventilated. I would like to come here again if I get the chance. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Very nice state park campground with friendly workers. We walked from the campground to the museum and hiking trails. Lots of trees: it is doable in a Class A but a little tight in spots. My husband says, "Better know how to drive your big boy before visiting this park." We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Old Stone Fort State Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Stayed here and lots of permanent campers here. Some well kept others not so much. Your kids can play in the playground but if you have visitors come up they will charge you for each additional kid to play on the playground. Even if the visitors don't stay over night. Lots of exposed wiring hanging around and needs a code inspector to pay a visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Nice stop over campground, not too far from I-24. While entry and site roads are narrow this campground can accommodate today's larger rigs if you plan your turns. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Got us checked in quickly in the hot sun. Sites are heavily wooded so you are in the shade all of the day, but this does cause issues with satellite. Needed 80' of coax to get my dish out from the trees. If you have a roof mounted dish forget it. Over the air signals were poor. Being an older campground they do not have 50 amp service nor higher water pressure. I recorded only 20 psi. There are a number of permanent residents which is becoming more common, but these tend to let their dogs roam free resulting in special gifts left in your site for you to discover. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. I expected more spiders and insects living in them being in the woods, but that was not the case. Would we return? Yes. Even would consider staying for a few days to see more of the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
This is definitely a campground, not an RV park! You get that feeling with all the trees in this park. However, spacing between sites is not the greatest, as your site's picnic table may or may not be on top of your neighbors sewer. You can move the table to a different spot on your site. On the plus side, the sites are quite LONG! Could squeeze two big rig Class A RV's and two cars in each site (although I'm sure that's not really allowed...) Most of the sites appear to be pull through. There is adequate room for slides, but that's not saying much. One of my slides was so close to a tree that my cat was greatly entertained watching the few creatures that hadn't hibernated yet. There is a children's playground in the center of the park. I'm not sure how check in works in the summer, but at the time I was there, it was "self check in" at a barn at the entrance. There were some "special" envelopes for check in, but the few envelopes available had been scribbled on. So, I used a plain envelope that I had in my RV, enclosed a check, and dropped it in the slot. Good TV reception for digital channels over the air. This place can be a great family camp out, or just a good, cheap, overnight place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
We tried calling several days ahead of time to see if they were still open and never did get a response but decided to give it a try anyway. The bathrooms in the big barn at the entrance were not so good; no one was in the office; and there was a message to check in at Campsite 1...but where was Campsite 1? We decided to go check out campsites and found several pull thrus that were roomy and level. As he was checking out campsites, the manager came in and said to pick whichever site we wanted, no problem. Anyway, sites are long; some maneuvering between the trees but I had no trouble with the 40' fiver. Good antenna reception; good water pressure; good electricity. We did not use the bathhouse in the campground so don't know it's condition. There are not many campers here at this time of year so it was private and quiet. There is a large field, a playground, and a pool. It is 15 minutes to Manchester and restaurants, Walmart. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Whispering Oaks Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com