206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nashville, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.11 miles E
11.27 miles NE
14.15 miles NE
15.02 miles NE
15.94 miles SE
18.23 miles NW
20.22 miles SE
23.86 miles NE
32.75 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Municipal Auditorium
0.03 miles SW
Nashville Arcade
0.10 miles S
Tennessee State Museum
0.10 miles SW
Plaza Cafe
0.14 miles SE
Capitol Grille - Nashvil
0.21 miles SW
Tennessee State Capitol
0.23 miles W
Royal Thai
0.25 miles SE
Prime Cut Steakhouse
0.31 miles SE
Old Spaghetti Factory - N
0.31 miles SE
Nashville Convention Cent
0.31 miles S
Mere Bulles - Nashville
0.32 miles SE
Merchants
0.37 miles SE
Seanachie
0.37 miles SE
Nashville Historic Distri
0.38 miles SE
Town House Tea Room And
0.47 miles SW
Union Street Grill
0.51 miles SW
"Bicentennial Mall State Park - Picnic, Historic - 615-741-5280"
0.53 miles NW
Goten 2
0.70 miles SW
Sole Mio
0.77 miles SE
Monell's
0.85 miles NW
Mad Platter
0.86 miles NW
Country Music Hall Of F
1.19 miles SW
Tennessee State Universit
1.25 miles S
Fisk University
1.33 miles NW
Midtown Cafe - Nashville
1.34 miles SW
Valentino'S - Nashville
1.36 miles SW
Mario'S - Nashville
1.52 miles SW
The Wild Boar
1.53 miles SW
Boundry
1.59 miles SW
Sitar Indian Restaurant
1.59 miles SW
Danzo's
1.64 miles SW
Jimmy Kelly'S
1.69 miles SW
Regal Maxwell House
1.77 miles NW
Praline's
1.79 miles NW
Cumberland Science Museum
1.96 miles SE
Parthenon, The
2.06 miles SW
Belmont University
2.25 miles SW
Neely Coble Co. 8003677712
2.32 miles SE
Vanderbilt University
2.39 miles SW
Zola
2.47 miles SW
Tennessee State Fairgroun
2.61 miles SE
Tin Angel - Nashville
2.62 miles SW
Ted Rhodes Golf Course
2.70 miles NW
Link Automotive 15 2 0
2.84 miles SE
Nashville Speedway Usa
2.84 miles SE
American Baptist College
3.16 miles N
Free Will Baptist Bible
3.32 miles SW
David Lipscomb Universit
4.18 miles SW
F Scott's
4.34 miles SW
Cornelia-Fort Airpark
4.53 miles NE
Green Hills Grille
4.88 miles SW
Bluebird Cafe - Nashville
4.89 miles SW
Calhoun'S On Whitebridg
4.94 miles SW
Finezza Trattoria
4.99 miles SW
Grand Ole Opry, The
5.74 miles NE
Opryland Hotel
5.75 miles NE
Music Valley Wax Museum
5.79 miles NE
The Old Hickory Steakhous
5.83 miles NE
Natural Grassmere Wildlif
5.86 miles SE
Metro Parks And Recreatio
5.89 miles NE
Nashville Toy Museum
5.94 miles NE
Grand Old Golf And Game
6.02 miles NE
Nashville International A
6.15 miles SE
Belle Meade Plantation
6.20 miles SW
Cock Of The Walk - Nashvi
6.32 miles NE
Cullum & Maxey Camping
6.36 miles NE
New Orleans Manor
6.77 miles SE
Belle Meade Brasserie
6.81 miles SW
Sperry's
6.82 miles SW
101St Airborne
6.90 miles SE
"Radnor Lake State Park - Hike, Natural 615-373-3467"
7.18 miles SW
Sams Club?I-24:56 1300 Antioch Pike (Located To Block)
7.28 miles SE
John C Tune Airport
7.36 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 201
B;201 7044 Charlotte Pike
8.44 miles SW
Nashboro Village Golf C
8.65 miles SE
Sams Club?I-40:199 615 Old Hickory Blvd (Located To Block)
8.77 miles SW
Wal-Mart
5520 Nolensville Pike
8.85 miles SE
The Hermitage
9.59 miles NE
Riverside Golf Center
9.78 miles NE
Hermitage Golf Course
9.81 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4424 Lebanon Pike
10.01 miles NE
Logan'S Roadhouse
10.77 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2232 Gallatin Rd N
11.03 miles NE
Sams Club 2240 Gallatin Pike N (Located To Block)
11.06 miles NE
Wal-Mart
393 E Main St
12.51 miles NE
Music City Raceway
12.58 miles N
Speedway
I-24 X62
13.65 miles SE
Loveless Cafe
13.68 miles SW
Costco 6154931003
14.16 miles S
Nashville Country Rv
(615)859-0438
14.76 miles NE
Nashville Zoo
17.35 miles NW
Tennessee
Nashville
Most Recently Reviewed
Two Rivers Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-15 02:09:15
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nashville, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
364
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   9   8   8   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
The sign above the office staff should say, "We care...but not that much." Confused reservations and construction in progress we should have known about. Good Verizon 4G signal, good water pressure, acceptable WiFi, got a good Dish signal, and convenient location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$60
Busy place. Some new construction taking place. Easy in and easy out. Our paved pad was close to level. All hook-ups worked well. We stayed one night as we were headed home and didn't realize how close this park is to all of Nashville's music area. We plan to make sure to stop here again and investigate Nashville more then we had time for this time. I strongly suggest making a reservation as we did not see many empty RV sites even in a cold, rainy March. Lots to do in and around this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$56
There are three campgrounds on Music Valley Dr. This one is the best of the three. They are still working on updating the sites. The section we stayed in had fresh new asphalt pads. It is close to the highway, so lots of truck noise, but we run a fan, so not an issue when sleeping. There is a shuttle service to the downtown area for $10. Might try that the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nashville KOA
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   9   10   9   10   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
$10 is the Senior rate for a nice long level back in site with 50 amps and water. We found the Host's to be very friendly and helpful. This CG is on a side hill slope along the lake and you really need to know your sites here if your in a MH. Sites on the outside of the loop are all odd numbered and sites inside the loop are even numbered. Most sites here start with a moderate to sharp grade and then a somewhat level pad area. This area varied in size making site selection important. We had site 51 which was one of the more level sites. Other sites more suitable for MH's are 1, 4, 10, 12. 14. 16, 43, 45, 47(ADA), 48, 49, 50, 52 and 53. There are other sites that will also work, but most were occupied making it difficult to judge. Small units and trailers have no issues here. TV via batwing and Verizon cell and broadband were both very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
The Seven Points COE campground in the woods along J. Percy Priest Lake was a disappointing COE park. Upon entering, the attendant couldn’t be bothered to come out of the shack to check our reservation sheet. Poor service. Our site ( and it appeared every other site ) was under the trees so our rooftop satellite dish wouldn’t lock on. We had to use our bowtie antenna to get any TV stations and most weren’t worth watching. As for our site, it was narrow and it took the better part of an hour to position ourselves so that our right front wheel was only 2 inches off the ground versus 7. Even with that, our hookups ( water and electric only ) were on the wrong side and we had to put a 30 amp extension cord on our 50amp cord to reach the power box. Oh yeah, the power inputs ( both 30 and 50 ) were solidly plugged by mud daubers and that took a few minutes to render them useable. The site was clean but the power box was a mess. There was a nice growth of poison ivy on the ground and growing into the trees immediately adjacent to our coach. Common sense suggests getting rid of that “stuff”. Eating and shopping are about 3 miles away ( as the crow flies ) so come stocked up if you don’t want to be going in and out of this campground. We have been to much better COE parks and in spite of the Golden Age/Senior discount fee, we are eliminating this COE park from our list of “return to” parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
This is a great park and site #23 is one of the best. You are on the lake, and right next to the beach swimming area. The entry roads are narrow, and our 37' fifth wheel was tight getting in. The reason this is not a 10 is the lack of sewer at the site, and some problems we had with the electric. Leg #1 on the 50 amp service was low, about 106 volts. It would occasionally drop out when we were running both AC units. Our surge guard would cut service to protect the rig. This is still a great COE park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Seven Points Campground COE
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   9   8   8   5   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
It's hard to rate this park because it isn't fair to compare it to most rv parks. If you know what you are getting here, it probably rates higher than the 5 I gave it. If you try to compare it to a "normal" rv park, it would probably rate lower. Thus, the mid-range score. It's all about the location--close, easy access to interstates, downtown, and to major shopping centers. And the price is much better than those nicer parks that are further out of town. We felt quite secure here, even though the neighborhood ranges from industrial to low income housing. We stayed a Tuesday & Wednesday. Wednesday night flea market vendors started showing up, and told us (very politely) that other vendors would be coming in starting Thursday and we were "in their spot." Okay with us since we were leaving then, anyway. We didn't call ahead, and we were never contacted by anyone to collect payment. Utilities include sewer, water and electric, and the sewer was just an open hole in the ground--no cover, but worked okay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This isn't a campground, but a vendor RV parking for the fairgrounds. If there isn't an event, the lot is fairly empty. It's first come first serve and good for just staying over night, which was all we needed for our visit. Even though in the city, we felt safe and it was quiet except for racing at the track on the grounds on Sunday afternoon. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is one of the strangest parks we have camped in, but for us it was perfect. We go to Nashville to go out to the music venues and not to hang around the RV park. We have stayed in nicer places (Seven Points, Cedar Creek, and Nashville Country) but none were as convenient to our haunts downtown and the Station Inn and Bluebird Cafe. It was two miles to lower Broadway and less than a mile to 3rd and Lindsley and Douglas Corner. We were almost by ourselves the whole time, maybe five other RVs at the most. It is basically one strip of the parking area around the fairgrounds, about 100 yards from the motor speedway track and a similar distance to the agricultural buildings of the fair. The sites are up on a little hill and you can actually watch the cars race if you pick the end space (we did). It is very quiet and we felt safe here because the sites are so visible to the streets below. To be sure it is primitive and not beautiful, but it has full hook ups, a great location and quiet. We had to cover our bedroom vent because the street light was right above us and very bright. Next trip to Nashville we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tennessee Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   8   7   9   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
What a great park! Super convenient to the Opryland Hotel and Grand Ole Opry. Very efficient staff and great sites. Plus, huge props to everyone here for the exceptionally clean bathrooms. Would definitely recommend staying here. Our rate was reflective of a AAA membership and we do not use sewer hook-ups. Thanks everyone here!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Extra points for the most outstanding, capable, friendly staff we have encountered in more than 3 years full-timing. Fairly level gravel sites with easy connections. Excellent WiFi, excellent Verizon 4G signal, and good water pressure. Good dog walking areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Very nice park; paved roads, level grassy sites with fair room between. Sites are back-in, back-to-back. Large grassy area to walk dogs; they even provide "pick-up bags". Great location to attractions, and friendly staff will arrange a shuttle to downtown, Opry, etc.; like having a concierge. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Two Rivers Campground
Camp Information
Sites
233
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   7   8   10   7   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
We have stayed here multiples times. It is convenient for seeing the sights in Nashville and there is a shuttle service for going downtown. However, it is not the prettiest campground and there can be road noise from the adjacent freeway. I am a light sleeper and have found that the sites near the big tent are the quietest. We did not use restrooms/laundry. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
Site are clean & good size for Nashville, bigger than adjacent resorts. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Park is expensive, but average for area. Water smells & tastes bad & is always rusty! I doubt it is actually potable. If you don't love kids avoid this one because they are everywhere! I stayed 2 months and would've stayed 6 mos, but the water was unbearable and that is the reason it is not a 10. Will stay again if in area for short/weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
This is the lowest rating I've ever given a campground among almost 100 reviews. My first problem is the cost, but this appears to be the norm for Nashville. There was trash scattered throughout our site. Beer bottles and cans, paper, and cigarette butts all over the place. The gravel site wasn't level, but manageable. I've paid $60 (rarely) at other campgrounds, but they've been clean, level and nicely appointed. This place is okay, but there's no excuse for the messy condition of our site, especially with the number of staff members I've seen in the park. Wi Fi is fine, cable TV is fine, and the location is good for seeing the Nashville sights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com