219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nashville, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.11 miles E
11.27 miles NE
14.15 miles NE
15.02 miles NE
15.94 miles SE
18.23 miles NW
20.22 miles SE
23.86 miles NE
32.75 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Municipal Auditorium
0.03 miles SW
Nashville Arcade
0.10 miles S
Tennessee State Museum
0.10 miles SW
Plaza Cafe
0.14 miles SE
Capitol Grille - Nashvil
0.21 miles SW
Tennessee State Capitol
0.23 miles W
Royal Thai
0.25 miles SE
Prime Cut Steakhouse
0.31 miles SE
Old Spaghetti Factory - N
0.31 miles SE
Nashville Convention Cent
0.31 miles S
Mere Bulles - Nashville
0.32 miles SE
Merchants
0.37 miles SE
Seanachie
0.37 miles SE
Nashville Historic Distri
0.38 miles SE
Town House Tea Room And
0.47 miles SW
Union Street Grill
0.51 miles SW
"Bicentennial Mall State Park - Picnic, Historic - 615-741-5280"
0.53 miles NW
Goten 2
0.70 miles SW
Sole Mio
0.77 miles SE
Monell's
0.85 miles NW
Mad Platter
0.86 miles NW
Country Music Hall Of F
1.19 miles SW
Tennessee State Universit
1.25 miles S
Fisk University
1.33 miles NW
Midtown Cafe - Nashville
1.34 miles SW
Valentino'S - Nashville
1.36 miles SW
Mario'S - Nashville
1.52 miles SW
The Wild Boar
1.53 miles SW
Boundry
1.59 miles SW
Sitar Indian Restaurant
1.59 miles SW
Danzo's
1.64 miles SW
Jimmy Kelly'S
1.69 miles SW
Regal Maxwell House
1.77 miles NW
Praline's
1.79 miles NW
Cumberland Science Museum
1.96 miles SE
Parthenon, The
2.06 miles SW
Belmont University
2.25 miles SW
Neely Coble Co. 8003677712
2.32 miles SE
Vanderbilt University
2.39 miles SW
Zola
2.47 miles SW
Tennessee State Fairgroun
2.61 miles SE
Tin Angel - Nashville
2.62 miles SW
Ted Rhodes Golf Course
2.70 miles NW
Link Automotive 15 2 0
2.84 miles SE
Nashville Speedway Usa
2.84 miles SE
American Baptist College
3.16 miles N
Free Will Baptist Bible
3.32 miles SW
David Lipscomb Universit
4.18 miles SW
F Scott's
4.34 miles SW
Cornelia-Fort Airpark
4.53 miles NE
Green Hills Grille
4.88 miles SW
Bluebird Cafe - Nashville
4.89 miles SW
Calhoun'S On Whitebridg
4.94 miles SW
Finezza Trattoria
4.99 miles SW
Grand Ole Opry, The
5.74 miles NE
Opryland Hotel
5.75 miles NE
Music Valley Wax Museum
5.79 miles NE
The Old Hickory Steakhous
5.83 miles NE
Natural Grassmere Wildlif
5.86 miles SE
Metro Parks And Recreatio
5.89 miles NE
Nashville Toy Museum
5.94 miles NE
Grand Old Golf And Game
6.02 miles NE
Nashville International A
6.15 miles SE
Belle Meade Plantation
6.20 miles SW
Cock Of The Walk - Nashvi
6.32 miles NE
Cullum & Maxey Camping
6.36 miles NE
New Orleans Manor
6.77 miles SE
Belle Meade Brasserie
6.81 miles SW
Sperry's
6.82 miles SW
101St Airborne
6.90 miles SE
"Radnor Lake State Park - Hike, Natural 615-373-3467"
7.18 miles SW
Sams Club?I-24:56 1300 Antioch Pike (Located To Block)
7.28 miles SE
John C Tune Airport
7.36 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 201
B;201 7044 Charlotte Pike
8.44 miles SW
Nashboro Village Golf C
8.65 miles SE
Sams Club?I-40:199 615 Old Hickory Blvd (Located To Block)
8.77 miles SW
Wal-Mart
5520 Nolensville Pike
8.85 miles SE
The Hermitage
9.59 miles NE
Riverside Golf Center
9.78 miles NE
Hermitage Golf Course
9.81 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4424 Lebanon Pike
10.01 miles NE
Logan'S Roadhouse
10.77 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2232 Gallatin Rd N
11.03 miles NE
Sams Club 2240 Gallatin Pike N (Located To Block)
11.06 miles NE
Wal-Mart
393 E Main St
12.51 miles NE
Music City Raceway
12.58 miles N
Speedway
I-24 X62
13.65 miles SE
Loveless Cafe
13.68 miles SW
Costco 6154931003
14.16 miles S
Nashville Country Rv
(615)859-0438
14.76 miles NE
Nashville Zoo
17.35 miles NW
Tennessee
Nashville
Most Recently Reviewed
Two Rivers Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 23:03:11
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nashville, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
364
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   9   6   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$63
We reserved a paved pull-through, but were assigned a gravel site at a reduced rate. Not sure how they made the error in reservations, but the gravel site turned to mud after 4 days of rain. This is the best location for visiting Nashville. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$62
Nice convenient location, but a bit pricey. Had a nice site paved with a patio. They moved us because the intended site had power issues and the neighbor had an extension cord run to the power pedestal we would of plugged into. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$61
Great campground--long, level concrete sites with nice grass and shrubbery. Very clean and attractive and room between sites. Wi fi ok but slow at times when everyone got on. Good hook ups and cable. Good laundry. On site trash pick up. Cafe on grounds. KOA furnished hot dogs and bar be que one day for lunch. I called for a reservation on Saturday and was told that there were only 2 sites available for that night, both back in, but we booked it because the other place where we normally stay was full. When we got there, the young man on duty put us on a lovely pull through, and there were empty sites around. It seems that it all depends on who you talk to. We stayed 4 nights and had a great time. This will be our campground of choice when we come to Nashville. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nashville KOA
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   9   9   6   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
As stated, this park is a bit out of the way but very quiet and serene. The other Nashville parks are closer with more amenities but are also close sites along the freeway. This park is quiet and has a swimming beach and playground. Some of the sites can be a challenge to get into. We were in # 49 and those near us seemed okay. If there is a question, just call and the hosts will help you. It took about 10-12 minutes to get to route 40 and about 35 min to downtown Nashville and about 20 min to Opryland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
This is a beautiful and well maintained COE campground. It's a little off the beaten path, but well worth the effort to find. Most sites are large and easy to get in and out of. The waterfront sites book up months in advance, so book early. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
A little gem next to a big city. It is just a 10 minute drive to the airport and maybe 30 minutes downtown Nashville. The lake is absolutely beautiful and they have a nice beach, safe for kids. The trees give a perfect shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Seven Points Campground COE
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   9   8   8   5   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
It's hard to rate this park because it isn't fair to compare it to most rv parks. If you know what you are getting here, it probably rates higher than the 5 I gave it. If you try to compare it to a "normal" rv park, it would probably rate lower. Thus, the mid-range score. It's all about the location--close, easy access to interstates, downtown, and to major shopping centers. And the price is much better than those nicer parks that are further out of town. We felt quite secure here, even though the neighborhood ranges from industrial to low income housing. We stayed a Tuesday & Wednesday. Wednesday night flea market vendors started showing up, and told us (very politely) that other vendors would be coming in starting Thursday and we were "in their spot." Okay with us since we were leaving then, anyway. We didn't call ahead, and we were never contacted by anyone to collect payment. Utilities include sewer, water and electric, and the sewer was just an open hole in the ground--no cover, but worked okay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This isn't a campground, but a vendor RV parking for the fairgrounds. If there isn't an event, the lot is fairly empty. It's first come first serve and good for just staying over night, which was all we needed for our visit. Even though in the city, we felt safe and it was quiet except for racing at the track on the grounds on Sunday afternoon. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is one of the strangest parks we have camped in, but for us it was perfect. We go to Nashville to go out to the music venues and not to hang around the RV park. We have stayed in nicer places (Seven Points, Cedar Creek, and Nashville Country) but none were as convenient to our haunts downtown and the Station Inn and Bluebird Cafe. It was two miles to lower Broadway and less than a mile to 3rd and Lindsley and Douglas Corner. We were almost by ourselves the whole time, maybe five other RVs at the most. It is basically one strip of the parking area around the fairgrounds, about 100 yards from the motor speedway track and a similar distance to the agricultural buildings of the fair. The sites are up on a little hill and you can actually watch the cars race if you pick the end space (we did). It is very quiet and we felt safe here because the sites are so visible to the streets below. To be sure it is primitive and not beautiful, but it has full hook ups, a great location and quiet. We had to cover our bedroom vent because the street light was right above us and very bright. Next trip to Nashville we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tennessee Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   9   7   8   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
The nicest people! So accommodating. I asked for a site with shade, and where my portable satellite dish could get a signal. My first impression was that they wouldn't be able to do both. But, sure enough, our site worked out great. We had great shade. And I found a spot (albeit, at the end of the 50' cable) where my satellite worked great. Now, the bathroom - specifically the women's (I don't know anything about the men's): the shower stall is 2' x 2', and the shower head is about 6 1/2' up the wall. This means you can't bend over to shave your legs; you can barely get your elbows out to put your hands on your head to shampoo; and the spray finally reaches the ground somewhere way outside the shower stall. And there was hair, strange hair, all in the stall. So boo on the showers, but yay on everything else. Verizon had 2 to 3 bars of signal. Plenty of space between sites. Quiet, friendly enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
For us, this was almost the perfect camp. Families would probably want to use nearby more family oriented camps. Within 1 mile of this stretch of road there are 3 camps, and 2 RV dealers/parts stores. This is a level campground with gravel roads and sites. We had a concrete patio just next to the RV with picnic table. The only downside was no fire rings. There is a dog walk park and a very nice pool that is 9 ft. deep. One evening, there was entertainment in the office/pool area which I found quite nice. Very good Internet service. Friendly and helpful workers and small gift shop with some conveniences. Giving it a 9 because of lack of fire rings. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This park was well maintained and we had a great time there. The shuttle is recommended for transportation to the downtown area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Two Rivers Campground
Camp Information
Sites
233
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   8   7   8   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Great place if you're traveling with kids. Gravel sites but level, good amount of space, shade trees on many sites but not extremely heavy coverage (e.g. probably okay for satellite). During the summer they have hourly activities for the kids - with characters from Yogi Bear at some. Hey Hey Hey wagon ride, miniature golf, huge pool, dive-in movies, supervised games, and more. Can you tell we were impressed with the activities for the 3 year old traveling with us! We rented a golf cart ($35) which we wouldn't have normally done but it was fun for the grandson. Diner/ice cream parlor on site. Super friendly staff. 28 channels on cable. Good Wi-Fi, water pressure, etc. We were very satisfied with the rate and the facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$68
Nice park, easy in and out in our 41' motorhome towing a car. All sites are pea gravel and well maintained. Our site was in the back of the park and was extremely quiet. If traveling with kids you may want to stay toward the front near the pool and playground as long as the site length will accommodate your rig. Restrooms are older but could probably be checked more often. One visit found toilet paper all over stall floors, probably done by kids, restroom check sheet showed no indication of a check for over 7 hours. Minor issue, but looked bad. Other than that restrooms and showers were fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
This is a nice park with friendly hosts. The sites are level and covered with gravel. There is plenty of room between sites with some shade trees. We got a site clear down at the end with lots of privacy and plenty of grass since it is an end of the row site. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com