206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Newport, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.00 miles S
13.41 miles NW
15.47 miles NE
16.21 miles NW
18.49 miles SW
18.49 miles SW
19.40 miles N
19.73 miles SE
25.26 miles SW
25.86 miles NE
25.86 miles NE
28.81 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1075 Cosby Hwy
0.62 miles SW
Rest Area On Tn I-40 At Mile Marker 446 Unverified.
8.69 miles S
Jack Benny Rv
(865)397-4498
8.85 miles NW
Rpi- Tn Lake Cove Resort 1889 Oak Grove Rd Dandridge Fcfs
10.42 miles NW
Fox Den Cg
(423)487-3178
11.97 miles SW
Rest Area On Tn I-40 At Mile Marker 419 Unverified.
13.41 miles NW
Smoky Bear Cg
(865)436-8372
15.35 miles SW
Tennessee
Newport
Most Recently Reviewed
Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-22 20:39:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Newport, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   5   8   8   4   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This is a convenient stop if you are traveling on I-40. Our site was a pull through, but had very little room between sites. Although we had a 50 amp site, we could not run both air conditioners due to low voltage. This was not a problem since the weather was not too hot. Bathrooms were very clean. The road leading to the campground had some low hanging branches, but we were able to avoid them. We would camp here again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
The inside and outside staff were terrific, even after a huge rainstorm was flooding the entranceway bridge. We were met and directed over. The entry road to the bridge is very narrow and tree lined. Sites were dry enough. The sites are designed so that utilities are situated at the rear of the pull-throughs, next to the toad, and the waste waters must run uphill. It was quiet and comfortable. We might stay again but I'll ask for a downhill drained site. The workampers made the difference. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Traveling down the road and this campground was convenient for us. People were very friendly when we arrived. Site was adequate. Not many campers there for a Saturday night. Place in is need of TLC. Pool area needs the most due to broken and old lounge chairs. Pool itself needs some help with broken concrete, chipping paint. No activities happening on Saturday, which is different for most KOA's especially Father's day weekend. But we slept well and on our way. Just under impressed for a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This place is going in the wrong direction. The bad include a picnic table that needed tossed, rules and rules and rules and rules for the use of the pool (and every thing else too). The posted price for this place is $40 (plus tax) a night. The sites have a desperate need of attention. The lack of gravel and updates on the electric box are very near future issues. Be careful of the electric. There is only 30 amp here in this campground. The good include location to the interstate, the pool (nice but watch out for the RULES), and the pond. The pond was neat. It was catch and release and was super! There were two other smaller ponds and all of them had a great spray in the middle of them. The neutral include level sites for the most part and the water. This park does have wifi, horseshoe pits, a playground, put put, and a pavilion. The pavilion is nice too. There is a storage lot right next door to this place. It does make for some traffic in the park. The bathhouses here need attention. They are dated and are in need of updating. They were looked at while we were here but not cleaned. I noticed the trash was never emptied the entire time we were here. The showers were not cleaned. The management here lacks. They have these rules and they are very picky about them. The price I paid was $29 a night. It was not worth the money I paid. I am uncertain if I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This campground has lots to offer for a good price. The pool was clean and in good repair. The bathhouses were somewhat clean and where in need of updating. They were functional but old. The sites overall were fairly level, but, almost none were marked with gravel or pads. The site (116) we had was very unlevel. There were no picnic tables or BBQ grills in the campground. I do not think they had Wi-Fi in the park. The tent area was nice. The put-put area was functional but old. There was an abundance of ducks here at this campground. There was a nice creek in the rear of the campground. The staffs here were super nice and helpful. The campers here were very friendly. There was a lot of what others call seasonal campsites here. They looked mostly in good repair and they tended to keep to themselves. The interior roads were in need of gravel. The pull throughs were nice and level but they were right out in the open. They would have been great for an overnight stay. The playground, horseshoe pits, and the basketball areas were in good shape. The camp store was stocked with a bit of this and that. The grounds were mowed and trimmed. The location was just off the interstate but the noise was not too bad. I will give this place a strong 7 . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com