214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pigeon Forge, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.93 miles SW
12.94 miles NE
14.45 miles NW
15.07 miles E
18.49 miles NE
19.60 miles SW
22.47 miles SW
26.23 miles NW
26.40 miles SE
26.92 miles NE
28.54 miles SE
32.13 miles SE
32.30 miles NE
33.77 miles SW
34.36 miles SW
35.12 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Dollywood
5.20 miles SW
Old Mill - Pigeon Forge
5.42 miles SW
Apple Tree Inn
5.58 miles SW
Applewood Farm House
5.76 miles SW
Shady Oaks Cg
(865)453-327
5.89 miles SW
Rpi- Tn Mill Creek Resort/Cg 449 W Mill Creek Rd Pigeon Forge Fcfs
5.99 miles SW
Creekside Rv
(800)498-4801
6.67 miles SW
Open Hearth - Gatlinburg
7.68 miles SE
Eagle'S Nest Cg
(800)892-2714
7.72 miles SW
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Reso
8.32 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1414 Parkway
8.40 miles SW
Fun Mountain
8.65 miles SW
The Race Track
8.76 miles SW
Heidelberg - Gatlinburg
8.85 miles SW
Gatlinburg'S Sky Lift
8.87 miles SW
Guinness World Records
8.87 miles SW
Brass Lantern - Gatlinbur
9.04 miles SW
The Peddler
9.09 miles SW
Maxwell'S Beef And Seaf
9.41 miles SW
Park Grill - Gatlinburg
9.41 miles SW
Smoky Bear Cg
(865)436-8372
11.36 miles SE
Dandridge
12.03 miles NW
Great Smoky Mountains N
12.98 miles S
417 Travel Center
I-40 X417
13.97 miles N
Smoker Holler Cg
14.30 miles SW
Rpi- Tn Lake Cove Resort 1889 Oak Grove Rd Dandridge Fcfs
14.96 miles NE
Jack Benny Rv
(865)397-4498
15.95 miles NE
Tennessee
Pigeon Forge
Most Recently Reviewed
Pine Mountain RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 18:33:27
16 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   10   1   9   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
We arrived at Bear Cove Village and checked in with the office. They gave us an escort and he did a great job of getting us into the site quickly. We booked a standard site which was level. If you book an economy site some are pretty level but others can be challenging just bring some extra blocks. Look at the site map and try for the ones nearest the pool.If you don't want to mess with leveling just pay more and pick a premium site. They give you a nice pad in which to park so if it rains, no mud. Remember you are coming to the mountains. Most campgrounds the sites are close together with not much room in between but they are nice. A small amount of grass and a container for your trash. People coming to this area are interested in the area and they go out for the day and come back tired. They do have a nice laundry room which I used a couple of times. This is a really nice park close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We only had a slight problem with the wifi for a day but the rest of our 11 night stay it worked like a charm. If your interested in the fireworks from Dollywood stand on the hill (in between the sites, not up by the cabins) you can get almost a perfect view. This campground would have gotten a 10 but the dog park is misleading in the brochure and if your a dog owner you might be disappointed. I guess they printed the brochures before they built the dog park. Overall this is a beautiful campground and we would stay here again in a minute and we would pick an economy site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
We paid for a premium site. It was supposed to have an outdoor fireplace and patio furniture, it had neither. What it did have was a large pot that was supposed to be for a plant? What it did was make the pad harder to park in. All of the sites were back in sites. Our site was wide, but very short and hard to park in. There are wooden containers that are supposed to be for trash, but no trash cans in them. The brochure says that there is a fenced in dog area. There was no fence. We were not impressed. Over priced for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Great location, close to lots of things to do. Very clean, nice large spaces. Managers are very nice and helpful. One of the best parks in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear Cove Village
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Sites can be very tight when they have cars parking across from your site. We were able back in but it was not easy with our 40 ft 5th wheel. It was close to most activities but far enough away from the road such that road noise wasn't bad. I think that I would look for a park with a bit more room the next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
It was a nice park with cement pads. We liked it because it is off the main road and not so busy. Sites were a little tight but we were gone most of the time see the sights. We would go there again and recommend to other people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Newer park with concrete pads to park on. Sites were somewhat narrow and weren't big enough for us to park trailer (29ft) and truck without sticking out in the road. Pool was nice but small and playground was creekside and small also. A good park if you have a small camper or can get one of the few larger sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
310
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   9   8   7   10   6   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
This is great campground and good location. The bath houses were clean and plenty of room in showers and toilets. The owners kept campground very clean. If you need any supplies or something to eat, it's all at campground. You are only .4 of a mile from main strip, so if you don't want to drive you can walk to everything. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Here for the 4th time an maybe last. Staff friendly and helpful and park pretty clean. Sites were muddy after a rain and I know that happens but they need to do something about the run off. Cable TV was not very good, some clear channels but more that were not. Great WiFi. It looks more like its turning into a seasonal or full time park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
My spot had a picnic table and there was a nice creek across the road from my site Pull through gravel site. I needed one board to level side to side. The access roads are good. Cable and free WI-FI work well. Many trees, but they are trimmed not to interfere with the sites. Lots of rain but the sites drained pretty well. Staff was very friendly. I was unable to leave my truck hooked up to my vehicle and still fit into the site. I had to park my truck at almost 90 degrees to the trailer to fit in my spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clabough's Campground
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   9   10   8   10   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
Small campground 5 min. from Pigeon Forge's main road. The lots are level and gravel with a concrete slab for a patio . Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. It is surprisingly quiet considering the busy area it is located in. There is limited sight distance when pulling out so you have to be careful. Overall a nice little campground. We would have stayed an extra night but we would have had to change sites so we opted to leave. Rate is Passport America Rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
My take on this campground is that it is OK, but nothing special. Sites along creek cost extra, but are not worth the money. The "creek" is just a beautified drainage ditch. Sites are shorter and less level. All peripheral sites are shorter. Get an interior site. All sites are narrow and feel cramped. My gravel site did not get muddy after heavy rains. Only management contact was at check-in. She could not tell me where on the map the post office was located. Showers worked fine. Restrooms were clean. Laundry machines were in desperate need of maintenance. Roads were paved and in very good condition, but were somewhat narrow providing limited room to maneuver. Would not recommend this park for big rigs. Blooming trees provided wonderful aesthetic. Exiting the campground felt like Russian roulette since the view of oncoming traffic is blocked by a guardrail. Price reflects a combination of Good Sam and Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The park is pet friendly, which is great if you have pets. However, hearing dogs barking didn't rank high on my list for a relaxing weekend. The only other negative to mention is that some sites such as the one we stayed on (55) is very small. It would have been almost impossible to sit around a fire without catching someone's RV or vehicle on fire. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Creekside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   1   10   8   7   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
Rate is Passport America. Able to stay extended time at this rate. True from previous posts, no breakers on electrical box but that is why we have a surge protector. Good 50 amp electricity and good water pressure. Sites were level and wide. If park is full, sites back up to each other, but no problem when we were there. A couple run down trailers but most long termers were located together at the back of park and didn't look bad. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Not a bad place, however we can confirm previous comments: cat urine smell, in both office and outside; identified seven different cats sneaking about the sites; blew a air conditioner (on a 50-A connection) - starting cap and thermal reset replaced at our next stop in MD. No accessible breakers on power stands. My bad in this regard - I'll be installing two pairs of meters - one on each leg, both inside and outside locations, so I can monitor voltage when connecting and applying A/C load. Management needs to go around to every site with a 3000 watt load-bank and check each leg on every pole for correct voltage - there are high-resistance connections somewhere. Location was OK - sites were reasonably level, at least within 2-2x6's stacked, cable selection good, trees could use trimming (up and back), vehicles up on blocks, couple of long-term trailers could use "bulldozing." Was quiet; reasonably well drained (rained two days). Office staff "OK"...but not much chance of a "visit breaking out" with them. Chainsaw sculptors, out front, do GREAT work! Had a good time at Dixie Stampede, regardless. Don't think we'll stay here again, unless website acknowledges problems and corrective actions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
Older campground with grass pads and dirt roads. Some full-timers, but mostly tourist. Most sites had some shade. Pool area looked very clean and inviting. Rate is PA. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Eagle's Nest Campground
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   10   9   10   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Very nice park. Clean, well laid out, shaded. We were there the first night of the 2012 season, and all appeared new and ready. Suspect it could get a little crowded when full, but still more spacious than many other places we have been. Wi-Fi worked well. Nicest restroom/shower facilities we have seen in a long time. Office staff was knowledgable, friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that you have to be careful how you approach the park from the north. Turn in before the last Pigeon Forge traffic light and then go through another campground that appears to have built on both sides of a city street. We will look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We picked this park because of the good reviews we'd read, but it does have some drawbacks worth mentioning. It's easy enough to find and get into, but getting out was always a problem. It's located right at the edge of Pigeon Forge and the traffic pouring into town made getting out on the road a challenge. Also, there was no left turn available so heading toward Gatlinburg meant making a U-turn, not an east thing to do with a camper. We stayed near the front of the park and the traffic noise was pretty bad there. The back of the park had no nice views though so it was a tradeoff. The WI-FI was pretty much unreliable at our camper, but walking closer to the bath house made it much better. The park staff was very friendly and helpful and that made up for some of the drawbacks. If we stay there again we'll definitely go to the back of the park away from the traffic noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
A really nice park above the highway and noise. You actually drive through another large RV park to get there. Very clean, quiet, clean restrooms and showers. Great pool. Plenty of room for slide and awning with picnic tables provided. Trolley stop is right out front. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Foothills RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   10   8   3   7   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We stayed her for 6 nights. We visited Smokey Mountains and other attractions while here. Location is fine. Sites are pull through but narrow and not much room between sites. Empty the first three nights we were here and then busier during the weekend. Staff is not friendly and would NOT stay here again due to that. We have many places to choose from, this will not be one of them next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Used the park as a hub for other activities in Gatlinburg and GSMNP. Was not there during daylight hours, just used it for sleeping. It's a nice place, roads are somewhat narrow, but we stayed near the entrance so it was not an issue. It was quiet and peaceful. Worked well for us - no reason not to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Typicsl of parks in urban or busy tourist areas this park has somewhat narrow roadways and minimal space between sites. We had a pull-through with a tree tight against the left side of the site. In order for our living room slide to be clear of the tree, we needed to park towards the front of the site, which was too far for our 40 ft. of sewer hose to reach the sewer inlet. Since we were staying just a few days, we were able to back up to the sewer and dump our tanks before we left. The park is well-maintained, sites reasonably level, although backing into some of the spaces looked like it would be a challenge. The restrooms and showers are modern and spotless. The park is about one mile off the main drag of Pigeon Forge, which makes it convenient to the tourist attractions, but far enough away to be quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for King's Holly Haven RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   5   9   7   4   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
The rate we paid was based on our RPI Membership. The park is a couple of miles from the town of Pigeon Forge along a windy road with Mill Creek running along side. We had a spacious back-in site with a concrete pad for tables & chairs. They have a clubhouse and a pool. It was a nice setting and a great base for touring Smokey Mountain National Park. To obtain a 10 rating it needed picnic tables and a little more landscaping between sites although some of the sites up the hill from the Office/Rec Room may have been a little nicer. Our site was close to the entrance to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
All the graveled sites were back-in. Ours was not level either front tp back or side to side. There was only one bathhouse for the whole campground. To get to the park, you have to travel on a narrow street, and you really have to watch for the turn onto the street between two "landmarks". We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Nice friendly staff. Very helpful and informative, Sites were a little close, but most are. A lot of campers looked like full timers that lived there most of the time. The park was clean with some shady spots. There was a non denomination church service and Tuesday game night. The trolley stops by there every 15 minutes to take you to town or Gatlinburg. We would stay there again, especially for the price of being close to Pigeon Forge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mill Creek Resort
Camp Information
Sites
189
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   10   8   4   8   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Stayed on a pull through site. It was a little small. Should have requested a deluxe pull through. They were very spacious. We arrived after hours and just did not feel like moving after we had already setup. They did offer to move us when we checked in in the morning. They were so kind and gracious. Amazing that the owner has owned and worked at this KOA for almost 50 years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
Nice campground and very convenient to Patriot Park, which is the hub for the trolley. The park does have some big rig spots but most are rather tight but still okay. I have stayed here numerous times but have started choosing other campgrounds strictly for the price difference. I personally feel the prices at this campground are excessive but it is a nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
The park is clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were clean. It was very quiet there. The only problem I had was the site we were given (90). The camper on our awning side's slide outs were into our site. One of the sites behind us had the coach's rear end at our awning. The sites were staggered. When they ran the engine, the exhaust from the coach blew over me as I sat under my awning. I think we just had a bad spot. We would stay again, but in a different campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   10   9   7   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
This was a very nice and clean park. Cement pads at every site. They own the hotel/condominium across the street and give you free access to their pool and lazy river. The stream was full of life (turtles, fish, and crawdads). We even saw a crane come to eat some fish. The park doesn't offer anything in the way of entertainment, however, as they say... Location, location, location. The park is truly kept well and clean. would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
Very nice park conveniently located close to restaurants and attractions. It is an easy drive to the National Park as well. The RV park is very well maintained and clean. The pool is nice with the added bonus of the facilities at the hotel next door for campground guest to use. The pull-through sites are close together but typical for the area. The employees all were very nice and helpful. The only negative that I can say and this being picky is the grass could have been cut, it was a little long. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
Very nice park. Level cement sites with fire rings and cement patio with picnic table. Nice pool with access to indoor pool at motel across road. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Mountain RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   9   10   8   9   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We stayed here while attending a concert at Dollywood. This is a quiet, nice enough park. Riverside sites are nice, although a bit tight. Sites are situated mostly perpendicular to the road which makes a little challenging for backing in a big rig. Bathrooms and showers are "OK", nothing special. I gathered that they cleaned the restrooms and emptied trash once every 2-3 days. This facility hosts many gospel events and rallies, and they have a church service at the pavilion on Sunday morning. The staff we encountered were polite and helpful. Based on other options in Pigeon Forge, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
This site is located in great proximity to all of the sites of Pigeon Forge. It was easy to find and maneuver within once we arrived. The park was clean although there isn't anything that makes this park stand out above others of a similar nature. The sites were level and most were paved. We were allowed to park an extra truck and small trailer on any gravel site for free. The restrooms and showers were clean and in good condition. The front part of the park and road into the area for RV's is for mobile homes, but they were all well maintained. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay in the Pigeon Forge area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Great staff! Clean restrooms. Level sites. Love camping next to the river. Often has singings nightly. Away from all of the hustle and bustle that one would have in campgrounds on the parkway. Feel like we are really camping in the mountains! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverbend Campground
Camp Information
Sites
196
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   8   8   5   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Very nice park. We stayed here for the first time 12 years ago. We have stayed at other campgrounds and cabins since but came back this year due to needing 2 sites side by side and having waited too long to make reservations. The bathrooms were resort/spa quality and the grounds were clean. I only gave it a 9 due to the fact that to get a 10 you have to be perfect. This place was very nearly perfect. Electric fluctuated between 118 and 123 all weekend and the place was packed so that is good. Had it been hotter and everyone running AC it might have been different. The roads and such are tight but there is adequate space on the spots and nobody was denied the opportunity to deploy slideouts and/or awnings. If you come here you really have to watch kids on bicycles, they are everywhere. I am not complaining as it is fun to see kids running around having fun without the worries of adulthood, I just want to warn you so you don't have any unfortunate accidents. Will stay here again. Nice shady spots and very good cable. Wi-Fi is spotty at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
This RV Park has a lot going for it location, price, and access. The one problem and downside is the public street which runs through the center of park and used by the locals speeding through the campground 25-35mph. Even with the posted 15mph and the lack of speed bumps to slow the traffic down turned out to be a very sad combination for one camper and there pet dog wonder what wound have happen if it had been a child? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$56
The bathrooms were really clean, and well taken care of. We were here right after Easter, and they were empty. They started filling up on Thursday night. We stayed on site 1 so that we could be next to the playground for our kids. During the day there was a good amount of road noise, but it quieted down at night (I was aware of the road when I booked the site). The sites on the river were really tight. Like other people have said it would be hard to get larger units in when the park is full and cars are parked along the roads. We weren't in the campground a lot, spent most of our time out hiking in the national forest, and visiting Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Overall it was a nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riveredge RV Park & Log Cabin Rentals
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   4   7   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Most disgusting campground we have ever stayed at!! I thought perhaps it was slightly shabby per the other reviews, but no, this place is nasty! Dirty, junk piled everywhere, dogs and children running all around, filthy bathrooms that reek of cigarettes, pool looked like a health hazard. We made sure to lock the doors and roof of the Jeep, a safe neighborhood it is not. Stay here at your own peril. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We lost $50 because we paid before looking. They do not give refunds at all. We should have looked before paying. I felt very uncomfortable, so we drove around and found another campground that was a 1000% nicer. Shady Oaks is very shady with a lot of permanent dwellers that have very run down campers and mobile homes. The bathrooms are dirty and run down. They have a lot of stray dogs running around. The owners are very old, and I guess they just can not handle it anymore. Would not stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
Would not recommend this park if you have other options. If we had not already paid we would have left. They do not give refunds and do not take credit cards. Basically this is just a run down trailer park. Restrooms are falling apart and not clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shady Oaks Campground
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   9   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This is our choice when coming to Pigeon Forge area. The staff is very friendly. Our favorite site was originally taken when we first booked, and we put in a request for it if it came available. It did, and they changed it for us! We love the fact that you can pick your site when reserving instead of waiting and hoping to get one when you get there. Bath houses were clean. Wi-Fi is not so great, but will do. I guess my biggest complaint would be the roads. It would be nice if they were re-paved. We will continue to come here when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This is our 3rd time staying here. Stayed all week of July 4th. We really like it here. Been rainy for a few weeks and the river was up as much as I've ever seen it. The only complaint that I have at this place is the bath houses are starting to need some remodeling. Wi-Fi was not so good this time, kept getting knocked off line. CG was about 90% full or more. They have put down some gravel on at least some of the middle sites. Would love to see the road re-paved. Grass was a little high, but its been raining a lot and they were trying to mow while we were there. I think bath house cleaning was understaffed this time. I'm getting picky here, but the color of the pool bottom and sides make it look a little dirty. It is a pale blue/greenish color and makes water look like it starting to turn green. Bright blue make pool water look really nice. We will stay here next time we come up. Nothing real fancy, but nice for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Nice park. Pretty quiet. Sites are tight, but handled our 38' fifth wheel ok. Sites are gravel with a concrete pad and picnic table. Ours was level side to side and fairly level front to back. Not much extra room to put up a 12x12 sun shelter. Had to squeeze it in. Wi-Fi was good and bath houses were very clean. Close to the parkway on the south end of Pigeon Forge. Trolley stop in the park. Playground for the kids. Pool was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twin Mountain Outdoor Resort
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   9   10   10   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Clean and quiet. Everything they advertised. Our campsite was on a beautiful creek. Very pet friendly with an enclosed dog run. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
A very nice, quiet, well laid out campground. Sites are spacious and not on top of your neighbor. We had a creekside space which was very relaxing. There was a very nice check-in office, but no bath house, restroom, laundry facility, or camp store, which was much to our liking and may be the reason it had such a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The Wi-Fi was good on the laptop. AT&T cell phone service and data was very spotty in that area. The campground is in a country setting, but within 5-10 minutes of Pigeon Forge with all the activities and dining selections that Pigeon Forge offers. The Smoky Mountain National Park is nearby with all the beautiful views and hiking trails anyone could ask for. We loved it so much we booked another trip there for August. This is my new "favorite campground!" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is a lovely small campground in a pretty area outside the hubbub of Pigeon Forge. Some of the sites have a concrete patio with patio table and chairs, overlooking the creek, fenced in area for pets. We were easily accommodated with 40' rig and toad. There are laundry facilities nearby but not on the premises. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Up the Creek RV Camp
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   2   8   8   6   5   8   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The staff at this small park was very friendly and helpful. The main circle is paved with level gravel sites. Each site has a concrete pad with picnic table. The sites are all back-in and very close to each other both on the sides and end to end. The bath house was very clean and well equipped. Great location for visiting Pigeon Forge and surrounding attractions. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This was our second time at this campground and for us it is a nice small campground. The owners are friendly and helpful. The campground is small and some spaces are tight for big rigs but I haven't had a problem with my 35' motor home and have seen quite a few big 5th wheels come and go with no issues. The only issues are the Wi-Fi is pretty sporadic but other than that it is a nice campground and also there is a trolley stop at the entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We decided on short notice that we would go Pigeon Forge for the Rod Run and a long weekend. We found a few campgrounds with openings that would accommodate our 40+ ft motorhome. We picked Waldens Creek because when we called we were told they had two spots available, and they would put us in the second spot on the left as you enter the campground (can't remember the number). We were happy with that and made the reservation. When we arrived the spot was taken, and we were given a spot in the middle row which we barely fit in. We actually had to go over the line on the site behind us and we were still right at the edge of the circle driveway. We told the lady at the front desk we were given the other site when we called to make the reservation, and she replied, "We DO NOT assign spots." We told her we had other campgrounds where we could have stayed, but we decided on this one because of the site we were given. Her response was, "Well, why didn't you go to one of them." The internet was horrible. Half of the time you couldn't connect, or the signal was so poor you couldn't do anything. The water pressure was awful; anytime we used water we had to turn the motorhome pump on. Overall, bad experience. This was one of the worst trips we have been on since purchasing our motorhome. The site was so tight that we couldn’t even open our awning without hitting the camper beside us. We won't be going back. Disappointed in SC. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Walden's Creek Campground