223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pikeville, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.11 miles SE
26.77 miles NE
26.85 miles NW
26.93 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Fall Creek Falls State Park - Inn, Restaurant, Golf, Cabin, Camp, Hike, Boat, Fish, Swim, Picnic 800-250-8611"
9.43 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3034 Rhea County Hwy
13.35 miles SE
Bryan College
14.02 miles SE
Aor Rpi C2C Crossville Tn - Breckenridge Lake 3/1-10/31
15.41 miles NE
Rpi- Tn Breckenridge Lake 245 Oak Park Circle Crossville
15.43 miles NE
Tennessee
Pikeville
Most Recently Reviewed
Fall Creek Falls State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-28 23:41:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pikeville, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
258
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   9   6   7   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
We liked the campground overall but had a problem with our site (A15). It was going against the flow of the road and took us almost an hour to get in. We noticed that other big rigs had the same problem in section A. Section B looks a lot better for our 36' RV. CG was very busy but didn't feel like you were crammed in, lots of room. We will go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
If you travel I-40 to Cookville or Crossville getting to Fall Creek Falls SP, take Hwy 101 to get south rather than Hwy 127. Hwy 127 is EXTREMELY twisty with tight hairpin turns. Also pack what you need for your stay. No box stores nearby. Fall Creek Falls State Park is a terrific place to get away from the outside world. No TV. No Wi-Fi. Cell service is spotty. But there is so much to do right there. Chattanooga is an easy day trip to Ruby Falls, Inclined Railway, and/or Rock City to name a few great sites. Bring your bicycle to ride miles of paved roads. Great, friendly staff. A very special place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
We give the campground itself a 6 while the park deserves a 9. There are 5 loops in the camping area and they vary in quality. Sites are close together in most areas with little privacy. Most of the sites are un-level and have front to back sloping. Avoid loop C where sites are very small and on top of one another. There are some nice tent sites (including park and walk in). Bathrooms are typical state facilities. The park is TN's largest and offers wonderful hiking opportunities. It has great creek swimming near the nature center as well as a pool. It is very scenic with multiple creeks and waterfalls. Park is heavily used. Reservations suggested in the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fall Creek Falls State Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   10   8   8   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
Owners very helpful and friendly. For larger units the sites are not level enough in my opinion. Reservation made for 40 ft motorhome and site provided was one of best in park, still was a challenge to level - blocks are needed. Campground is on a slope, consequently everything slightly uphill. On the plus side, beautiful location to explore Fall Creek Falls and surrounding area. Great campground for smaller units. Bathrooms are large and extremely clean (like new). Rate for passport America was $15 night. Sites are close together, but everyone we met was very friendly so we didn't mind. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
Fall special is $19 for full hookups. Verizon phone and date worked well. Great little park with nice owners. Playground and activities room for the kids, fishing in the pond. Very quiet area near Fall Creek Falls State Park. No pool, but we had a great visit and would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
The park is newer and is very well maintained. It is a few miles from everything and cell coverage was very sketchy. They do have free Wi-Fi and it worked well. The park is rock/gravel roads with grass between the sites. We were the only ones at the park so it is hard to say how it would feel with a large crowd. It would appear, due to the layout, that it could be difficult to maneuver a larger rig on the roads as the spaces are close together and the roads are narrow. The spaces seem to be level from side to side but front to back can be a challenge as most sites have a hump in them. We ended up with our last step being about 2 feet off the ground and had to be careful when exiting our truck as the drop off was steep. The owner/host are very friendly and helpful. The park is very nice, but I would be concerned it might feel cramped if occupancy is high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain Glen RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com