220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Roan Mountain, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.18 miles SE
13.75 miles W
15.03 miles SE
16.23 miles E
17.09 miles SE
17.57 miles SW
17.80 miles S
18.65 miles NE
22.09 miles NW
22.90 miles NW
23.40 miles E
23.65 miles E
24.70 miles SE
26.52 miles NE
27.93 miles N
28.96 miles NW
37.05 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Roan Mountain State Park - Cabin, Camp, Fish, Swim, Hike 800-250-8620"
0.84 miles E
Ski Beech Mountain
12.44 miles NE
Wal-Mart
791 W Elk Ave
14.67 miles NW
"Sycamore Shoals State Park - Hike, Picnic 423-543-5808"
14.72 miles NW
Linville Falls
16.78 miles SE
Tennessee
Roan Mountain
Most Recently Reviewed
Roan Mountain State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-18 01:19:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Roan Mountain, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
Beautiful area surrounding park. Grounds are well kept. We were able to get satellite signal with no problem. Coaches over 38ft would have to be pulled across bridge and backed in, as we did in our 45ft coach with no problem. You also will be exiting the same way. We have stayed here many years, in a 36 foot coach towing car and then forty five feet. (A car has to be unhooked, to back into the park, for coaches over 38'). Very friendly owners. Would give a ten if this bridge was easier to navigate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Very scenic small CG with views up the valley to the Roan Mountain range. Views change hourly. Half of sites back right up to babbling Doe River (only 10-15' wide). Nice sized grass sites with concrete patios - all full hook-ups. No facilities other than hook-ups (no rest rooms, showers, cable, Wi-Fi, cell phone coverage, playground, activities, etc.) Just a very scenic, peaceful, pleasant CG. Convenient to TN/NC mountain tourist activities in Boone, Blowing Rock, Banner Elk, etc. Directions: on Heaton Creek Road just off SR 143 south. Big Rigs: very tight turn over small bridge to enter CG. MH > 40' or 5W > 35' may not fit. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   6   6   9   9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We camped on a site on the river. The incline down to the river is a bit steep but was able to fish right out the back of the MH. Sites were level and we had 30amp electric hookup. We had no WiFi at the MH, but there was WiFi at the store and certain areas of the park. The sites are close but not too crammed. We saw a black bear on our second day here. Loved the fall foliage and be sure and visit the farm at the park. Would definitely love to visit this park again. Lots of friendly campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Really did not get to enjoy this park too much due to time constraints. Showers and restroom were clean. Lots of sites to choose from as it was mid week. Plenty of shade. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Loved this park! facilities were kept very clean, great staff, cool surroundings. Lower level loop was OK, if you don't mind a gazillion kids on a summer weekend! Sites up on the hill were far more appealing to us seasoned travelers! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Roan Mountain State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com