206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Savannah, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.07 miles SW
13.49 miles SW
25.51 miles SW
27.37 miles NW
29.03 miles S
32.16 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
175 J.I. Bell Ln
6.50 miles SE
Shiloh National Military
9.63 miles SW
"Pickwick Landing State Park - Inn, Restaurant, Golf, Cabin, Camp, Boat, Marina, Fish, Swim, Picnic 800-250-8615"
11.84 miles S
"Ross Creek Landing State Park - Golf 866-214-3227"
15.39 miles NE
Tennessee
Savannah
Most Recently Reviewed
Green Acres RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-20 13:51:15
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Savannah, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   4   8   8   7   6   6   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We camped here to be near Shiloh National Battlefield. There are few campgrounds nearby. Under new ownership, the owners are friendly and eager to make your stay comfortable. They are making updates to an already nice campground. Previous comments that we had read in reviews about noisy pets and pets running around, did not prove true. The new owners are working to change this. We will camp here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
This campground is very nicely spaced and relatively level. The management is quite friendly and helpful. For such a large campground, having only one washer and one dryer is unheard of. The toilets are very rustic and very rarely cleaned. This said, we were planning on extending for a couple of days, due to the good location, but the barking dogs put a stop to that. Also, there are no restrictions regarding pets. They all run and relieve themselves freely. We definitely will not return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
This park is 6 miles south of Savannah. It is located behind a closed rural truck stop. There are only 8 to 10 hook up sites; although there is lots of space to dry camp or tent. Camp store is very limited. Very small laundry and rest rooms. Roads and pads are gravel. Sites are close to level. No dog run, but lots of places to walk the pooch. Park advertises free wifi, but you have to be within 100 ft of the office to get a signal. Water and sewer worked great. No shutoff on electric box, but tested good. Staff was helpful. It is 16 miles to Shiloh battlefield going north back thru Savannah. We drove by Pickwick dam campground and it smelled awful due to the nearby paper plant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Green Acres RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This is a great park with lots to do. The lake is beautiful and the dam is amazing. You can ride your bikes around the park, rent a boat, fish or hike. Shiloh Military Park is 20 minutes away and the town of Savannah about the same. The staff was friendly and helpful and so were the other campers. The inn has a great all you can eat buffet that is cheap and they run it for 3 meals every day. We would definitely return here to camp. We stayed here 3 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Great park, roomy sites, enjoyed the stay! Will do again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
This is a government park, hence the low rates. But is is very nice, shaded, and clean. We came in after dark, and the night check-in process was a breeze. Our site was level and in the trees. Kind of in the backcountry but good signs and roads to get there. Good choice if you're going to Shiloh National Battlefield - not many campgrounds in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pickwick Dam State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com