206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Silver Point, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.73 miles N
15.83 miles N
17.10 miles NE
18.39 miles SE
19.20 miles S
19.69 miles E
19.95 miles E
21.67 miles NW
22.63 miles NE
29.16 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Edgar Evins State Park - Cabin, Camp, Marina, Boat, Restaurant, Fish, Swim, Hike, Picnic 800-250-8619"
8.67 miles N
Rest Area On Tn I-40 At Mile Marker 267 Unverified.
12.66 miles N
"Rock Island State Park - Cabin, Camp, Boat, Fish, Swim, Hike, Picnic 931-686-2471",
14.37 miles SE
Tennessee
Silver Point
Most Recently Reviewed
Floating Mill Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2011-10-06 23:12:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Silver Point, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
I absolutely love this park. It's always clean and well-kept. I have been going here for 10 years, and even though I've moved 2 hours away, I will continue to return! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$10
A beautiful park. A few platforms are long enough and flat enough for our 38' motorhome. We placed ours on an angle. It was a unique way to hang out over the lake and trees. The shower house was clean, and warm with plenty of hot water and water pressure. There is very good food at Park's Marina Galley restaurant. There are beautiful vista views from visitor's center. Be careful to check wooden platform for nails before parking since tenters often use nails to hold down tents. Great price since it accepts 'America the Beautiful Access Pass'. It is open all year -- we shared entire campground with only one other motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Edgar Evans State Park is set on the shores of Center Hill Lake, where innumerable steep, folded hills offer outstanding scenery. Because of these steep hills, campsite constructions is very unusual where large, level, wooden camping platforms supported by concrete and metal poles extend from the steep sloping hillside. So, you literally pitch your tent or park your RV on a wood deck. The picnic tables are on the platform, but the upright grill and fire rings are on the land, by the platform. Better not build a fire on the deck! This platform setup literally has campers hanging out in the trees. Low wooden fences border the platforms to keep you from falling off or driving off them. These campsites are great for tenting and some travel trailers, but are not big rig friendly. While the decks are level, most all of them are above or below road level. So you will most likely drag when parking on the campsite. Campground roads are difficult to drive in a big rig. Rest of park is great, but I will not return to this campground in a big motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
This is a great campground located on beautiful Center Hill Lake. We have camped here several times and will frequent it many times in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
This is an Army Corps park. It is on a hill side with some tricky turns and parking for some spots. There were some big family gatherings at some spots because of the weekend but it was quiet when needed. There were lots of kids. The swimming was ok but on a very slippery concrete slab that runs into the water. There is no WiFi and phone reception for internet was minimal. There is a clean bath house. There is a strange atmosphere and no personal touch to campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
Great campground but very difficult to get out of. The exit road makes a 150 degree turn that could not be made without maneuvering in a parking area beyond the turn to get turned around. Otherwise the campground is beautiful and well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Floating Mill Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com