224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Silver Point, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.73 miles N
15.83 miles N
17.10 miles NE
18.39 miles SE
19.20 miles S
19.69 miles E
19.95 miles E
21.67 miles NW
22.63 miles NE
29.16 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Edgar Evins State Park - Cabin, Camp, Marina, Boat, Restaurant, Fish, Swim, Hike, Picnic 800-250-8619"
8.67 miles N
Rest Area On Tn I-40 At Mile Marker 267 Unverified.
12.66 miles N
"Rock Island State Park - Cabin, Camp, Boat, Fish, Swim, Hike, Picnic 931-686-2471",
14.37 miles SE
Tennessee
Silver Point
Most Recently Reviewed
Edgar Evins State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-28 00:39:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Silver Point, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$17
The sites are wooden platforms and all have a view of the lake. It's a strange setup and the roads are narrow and winding. I would not bring a very large rig in here but the park is beautiful and a very good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$18
Wow! That was our first thought when we pulled into this campground. The sites are built on platforms that are jut off the cliffs! The roads can get narrow and tricky and some of sites just will not accommodate certain rigs, but, it was worth the effort, we parked our 27' RV on site 48 with a beautiful view of the marina and a very short walk to the cliffs over looking the lake. We had a road in front of us that made it a little easier navigating into and out of the site. The bathhouses were nice and clean. The campground host was very sweet. Very quiet. This is one very unique place to camp. We loved it! Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
I absolutely love this park. It's always clean and well-kept. I have been going here for 10 years, and even though I've moved 2 hours away, I will continue to return! We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Edgar Evins State Park
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Very nice corp of engineers park on a large lake. Sites are oddly situated and some of the roads are a bit tight to navigate but overall a very nice park. RV sites are all paved / cement and have great electric and water hookups. 2 dump stations are available in the park. Verizon phone and data signal available but not super fast (3G). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
This is a great campground located on beautiful Center Hill Lake. We have camped here several times and will frequent it many times in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
This is an Army Corps park. It is on a hill side with some tricky turns and parking for some spots. There were some big family gatherings at some spots because of the weekend but it was quiet when needed. There were lots of kids. The swimming was ok but on a very slippery concrete slab that runs into the water. There is no WiFi and phone reception for internet was minimal. There is a clean bath house. There is a strange atmosphere and no personal touch to campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Floating Mill Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com