223350 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Unicoi, Tennessee (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.93 miles SW
10.00 miles NW
13.67 miles NW
13.75 miles E
15.16 miles SW
20.33 miles NE
21.86 miles SE
23.90 miles N
24.15 miles SE
26.47 miles SE
27.36 miles SE
27.44 miles NW
27.82 miles NE
30.95 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pine Oaks Golf Course
8.22 miles N
Firehouse - Johnson City
8.50 miles N
East Tennessee State Uni
8.68 miles NW
Milligan College
9.02 miles NW
Parson'S Table
10.31 miles NW
Jonesborough Historic Dis
10.40 miles NW
"Sycamore Shoals State Park - Hike, Picnic 423-543-5808"
11.84 miles NE
Makato'S Japanese Stea
12.14 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-181 Exit 36
3111 Browns Mill Rd
12.50 miles NW
Wal-Mart
791 W Elk Ave
12.57 miles NE
Tennessee
Unicoi
Most Recently Reviewed
Grandview Ranch RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2011-12-26 21:34:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Unicoi, Tennessee
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
December 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
RV park located at a working horse ranch about 6.5 miles from Interstate, somewhat out of the way in the country but a good place for a quiet stay or base to explore this section of the Appalachians. No problem with our 36' Motorhome plus Pickup Truck toad. Gravel entrance road that needs a little work on the potholes. Both back in and pull through sites available. Sites are grass and mostly level. Simple park in an open field. Small but clean bath house. Nice camp store on site along with fishing pond & small playground for kids. The owner was very nice and accommodating. He checks visitors frequently so the park is secure and he makes sure you have what you need for a nice stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This campground is a hidden gem! We pulled in for a week and stayed for a month. Beautiful mountain views and great staff. The blueberries were ripe and we picked our own. The apple orchard was not yet ready for picking but we enjoyed walking through it. The camp mascot is a pot belly pig named "Miss Piggy" and the campground dog is a little Jack Russell mix called "little man." If you want a different experience in camping try this place: large sites (all with 50 amp) and easy in/out in our 42 ft motorhome. It is about 6 miles off I-26. Park has great hosts! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
One of the most unique experiences we've ever had RVing! This is a working horse ranch with an adjacent RV park. You have beautiful 360 degree views of the Smokey Mountains. You can back right up to the lake, and watch the horseback riding events, etc. It's wonderful to see all the animals, including a 27 year old horse who roams free and never wanders off, and a family pet named "Miss Piggy", a cute as a button pot-bellied pig. This is a real camping experience and one not to be missed if you're in the Bristol/Johnson City area of eastern Tennessee. The owners were wonderful accommodating hosts...we will be back! Oh, and the cleanest bath house I've ever seen...well worth the money! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   10   10   10   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
There are very friendly and helpful staff in this family operated campground. It is a heavily wooded campground just off the interstate. The access road is a bit tight for larger rigs. The sites are pretty close together with few or no trees or bushes between many of them. We stayed for 6 nights while visiting family so we were gone almost all day. Since it was pre-season, the campground was practically empty except for us and a few long term rigs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Owners were very nice and location was very convenient for a one night stop over on our way south. Not somewhere I would go for a vacation. Some of the sites are close together but the other campers were very quiet and the vibe was good. Although it is close to the highway, we did not notice any road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
It is a very convenient stop-over. It is very fast off and on the interstate. They have very woodsy, shaded sites. Some sites are close together, most sites could be very private if hook-ups had been placed on the opposite side(?!) I have found this lack of foresight in other parks, very friendly owners. Our site needed quite a bit of leveling but had a nice yard and creek side rushing water sounds were soothing. A nearby restaurant (meat & 3) was worth multiple visits, food was delicious. (We had dinner and breakfast). Unpleasantly well-lit and no charm however. Still, the best choice I have found in the immediate area. Quiet. Good dog-walking, it smells of forest and moss. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for WoodSmoke Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com