223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Amarillo, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.90 miles SW
28.10 miles NE
36.04 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ross Rogers Golf Course
2.85 miles SW
Wonderland Park
4.94 miles S
Big Texan Steak Ranch
5.37 miles SW
Cattle Call Restaurant
5.57 miles S
Sams Club 2201 Ross-Osage Dr (Located To Street)
5.85 miles S
Ruby Tequila'S Mexican
6.44 miles SW
David'S Steaks And Seaf
6.52 miles SW
Don Harrington Discovery
6.93 miles SW
76 Travel Center
I-40 X74
7.03 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 72B
3700 I-40 E
7.06 miles SE
Amarillo Truck Center 8007531556
7.09 miles SE
Tradewind Airport
7.33 miles S
Amarillo (3)
7.38 miles SE
Jack Sisemore Traveland
7.82 miles SW
Buns Over Texas
7.93 miles SW
Flying J
I-40 X76
8.28 miles SE
Palo Duro Airfield
9.11 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
4610 S Coulter
9.37 miles SW
Cadillac Ranch
10.11 miles SW
Aok Camperpark
(806)335-2677
10.16 miles SE
Southwest Golf Course
10.54 miles SW
Amarillo International A
11.03 miles SE
Amarillo (2)
11.87 miles SW
Amarillo (1)
11.89 miles SW
Texas
Amarillo
Most Recently Reviewed
Oasis RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-10 00:18:21
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Amarillo, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   4   7   5   5   5   7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
The good -- friendly staff, VERY clean bathrooms and showers. The bad -- very noisy, close to a busy highway. Interior roads are in very poor rutted shape. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
This is an older park that needs some maintenance. That said, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is just off a very busy freeway, but the noise level inside the rig was very quiet. This park is the closest one to downtown and is right on US287. This is not a vacation getaway park, but if I am coming through Amarillo and need to stop over for a night or two, this would be the park I would choose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. Interior roads are rough with lots of ruts. Hook ups were fine. Primarily permanent residents with a few pulling in for the night. Site was dirt and very uneven which made it difficult to level. The owner is friendly and helpful. The entrance isn't well marked so go slow when trying to find your way. Verizon cell and hotspot were strong and satellite was good. If in this area again, I will find another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Amarillo Best Wonderland RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   6   5   9   10   3   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Very nice, easy to get in and out, staff was very nice, even made some good suggestions for what to do in the area. We really enjoyed our stay. Was my first campground with a 5th wheel rig, so the size and layout was a blessing. Nice place to say! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We have stayed at this park several times over the years. I am always amazed how people exaggerate their experiences on this website. Yes, there is an airport nearby, but the plane traffic is so seldom it's hardly worth mentioning. The trains are to the north of the park and not the nuisance people would lead you to believe. They actually have grass here, not a paved parking lot; they escort you to your site and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We will continue to stay at this KOA whenever we are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
This was an overnight stop that we picked because KOAs are generally a known quality. The restrooms were very clean and the general appearance was as nice as could be expected in Amarillo. However, trains passed by blowing their whistles about 1/4 mile away every 30 minutes. In addition, there were mosquitoes and an odor from a nearby cattle feedlot. The 2 person rates were also stupidly high in my opinion at $28 for a tent site with no hookups and $41 for water and electric. Full hookups were even higher. We will likely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Amarillo KOA
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   7   5   10   8   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2014
$33
As previously stated there are different sections and we were put in the back section where we pulled in behind another camper. When we asked how we were suppose to exit in the morning, we were told just to cross all the camp sites to our right. WHAT? Old, run down, dirty and had trouble leveling a 43' rig. A lot of confusion in the front office even though we had made reservations. Would never stay here again if we are put in this back section. A lesson learned, ask what section is available when making reservations and only take the P section if you want a decent site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
This park has a couple areas. The Pull Thru area we were on was all pea gravel with great hookups located in the right spot. They escort you to your site and driving thru I saw a number of sites that were pull in and another unit pulls in behind you. It looked like a lot of long term units there with multiple cars but I was over in the P section and they were all overnighters. The Big Texan Limo picked us up so I did not have to unhook the car. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Very convenient for a quick stop. Very friendly helpful staff. I called ahead and they told me to take the exit (east bound I 40) just past them because GPS would take me through a residential neighborhood. Be sure to ask about the free limo to the Big Texan restaurant; well worth it. Fun and good food. It's an older park that needs some attention but great for a night or two for rest or repairs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Amarillo Ranch RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   1   8   7   7   3   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Believe this park has recently changed owners/name - no web site but phone number was good. Called ahead same day and was able to get site with late arrival (manager even came around to see that we found the site). The sites are close together and looked to be older. No problem leveling our rig and hooking up. There were several long-term residents. The car display and large cowboy statue are a nice touch. This park just east of the Cadillac ranch outside of Amarillo. Easy access to I-40 and there was some road noise (didn't keep us up at night though). A good choice for our overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$37
Close to restaurants. Nice sites. Nice store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
This park has become so run down since we last stayed here. Price hasn't changed but there is no cable TV and no Wi-Fi. Spaces are so dirty with weeds not controlled. So many permanents with no care at their spaces. We won't stay here again. Sad, as this was such a convenient park to the freeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Amarillo West View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   3   1   4   4   5   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$13
Cost $12.50/night with Passport America. Can't beat the price for 50 amp, water & sewer. Sites long, level, gravel pull-through sites. Basic campground, no frills. Perfect for a one night stay or limited visit to Amarillo.`Put money in envelope & slide through gold slot in office door. Employee present was cutting grass & was pleasant & helpful. Easy on & off for I-40. One row near I-40 appear to be permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$13
Very basic, not particularly well kept. Really just a place to park overnight, but with utilities. Rate was with PA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$12
Rate is now $12.50 with Passport America. Terrible, depressing campground if you intend on staying more than 10 hours. Perfect if you just need a place to sleep with electricity, water, and sewer. Price went up from $11. Cannot pinpoint any improvement made to the facilities. Free envelope to put your money into to pay. That's something I guess. You will hear planes, trains and automobiles, but if you are just here for a few hours, you won't mind. We have stayed here several times and have yet to see any sort of owner, manager, or employee at this place. We are self contained, so it is not a big deal. It is just a place to sleep for us. Where is the pride of ownership of the owner/manager? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for AOK Camper Park
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   3   7   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
The photos on their web site did not represent the true look of RV campground. There was a pond, but fishing? Campground was clean, safe and quiet. Improvements were being done while we were there. The gift shop Lizzie Mae's was out of this world! The shop was a destination in its self. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Very nice RV park with friendly staff. Good for overnighter or tour of Amarillo. All gravel roads and sites. Roads could stand some repair but sites are level and easy access. Short fence and some grass between pull-through sites. Much needed repairs/upgrades being made. Easy access to I-40 but far enough away that the noise is not bothersome. Well stocked gift/collectible shop may cost you more than your site fee! Shopping and numerous restaurants in the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Very friendly and helpful staff. A lot of upgrade going on as seen in the replacement of the fences around the campground and campsites. The campsites are level but dusty. The Lizzie Mae store is an unique store that contains unbelievable variety of products to satisfy any shopper. Bathrooms and laundry room are very clean and at $1 per load is the most economical of all the campgrounds during our 52-day trip. Be sure to get the free limo ride to check out the good food at The Big Texan. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fort Amarillo RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   4   10   9   7   10   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$33
Price reflects Good Sam discount. Check-in was speedy even with many rigs lined up to get into the park. Staff was efficient and professional. Asphalt roads and level, concrete sites with patio and pea gravel between sites. Utilities were good; water pressure seemed high so used regulator. WiFi worked great. When passing through, would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
We initially passed this park by due to a few reviews we read here. The second park we stopped at was full,so we came back to Oasis RV Park. At first glance, the park looked much nicer than the park that was full. We were greeted by friendly staff. The wifi works great, our AT&T service was good, and the concreted sites easily accommodated our 35' and toad. It has convenient access to I-40 without hearing noisy highway traffic. The cable works great and the hookups are easy to get to.The laundry costs $1 for both a washer and dryer. My only criticism is that there were no picnic tables at the sites. However, this is not enough to keep me from returning. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
We have stayed at this park twice a year as we were leaving or returning to Texas enroute to and from Yellowstone for the past six years. The plus of this park are the long pull thrus and concrete/asphalt sites. The minus are the flies,wind and smell from the feed lots nearby. The park is under new ownership and they no longer allow self serve rig washing (important to us to remove bugs and dirt from our rig and tow truck). They quickly recommend a local company to wash your rig that charges by the foot (smells of kickback). Picnic tables at a few sites. This was once a true resort park but you can see the neglect. This will be our last visit to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oasis RV Resort