206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Amarillo, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.90 miles SW
28.10 miles NE
36.04 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ross Rogers Golf Course
2.85 miles SW
Wonderland Park
4.94 miles S
Big Texan Steak Ranch
5.37 miles SW
Cattle Call Restaurant
5.57 miles S
Sams Club 2201 Ross-Osage Dr (Located To Street)
5.85 miles S
Ruby Tequila'S Mexican
6.44 miles SW
David'S Steaks And Seaf
6.52 miles SW
Don Harrington Discovery
6.93 miles SW
76 Travel Center
I-40 X74
7.03 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 72B
3700 I-40 E
7.06 miles SE
Amarillo Truck Center 8007531556
7.09 miles SE
Tradewind Airport
7.33 miles S
Amarillo (3)
7.38 miles SE
Jack Sisemore Traveland
7.82 miles SW
Buns Over Texas
7.93 miles SW
Flying J
I-40 X76
8.28 miles SE
Palo Duro Airfield
9.11 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
4610 S Coulter
9.37 miles SW
Cadillac Ranch
10.11 miles SW
Aok Camperpark
(806)335-2677
10.16 miles SE
Southwest Golf Course
10.54 miles SW
Amarillo International A
11.03 miles SE
Amarillo (2)
11.87 miles SW
Amarillo (1)
11.89 miles SW
Texas
Amarillo
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Amarillo RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-17 16:23:28
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Amarillo, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   5   5   5   7   7   4   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. Interior roads are rough with lots of ruts. Hook ups were fine. Primarily permanent residents with a few pulling in for the night. Site was dirt and very uneven which made it difficult to level. The owner is friendly and helpful. The entrance isn't well marked so go slow when trying to find your way. Verizon cell and hotspot were strong and satellite was good. If in this area again, I will find another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
The full-page ad in the Good Sam Trailer Life Directory sold me on trying this place. When I first laid eyes on it, I was disappointed. It looks like it had paved roads and sites 50 years ago and it was left to crumble away from neglect. The sites sorely need some landscape touch up. But other than that, the front desk lady was very friendly and they had Internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
The first thing to note is that "Best" is in quotes even on the RV park's own sign. The park's roads are uneven, bumpy, and narrow. We had to drive over the front part of the sites on the left to swing wide enough to get into our assigned site. The WiFi is sketchy. It worked well for my husband, but worked only sporadically for my iPad and laptop. There was a definite smell of manure when the sun was out. A lot of long term residents with ill-maintained RVs and barking dogs. On a positive note, the lady at the office is as friendly as could be, and it's pretty centrally located. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Amarillo Best Wonderland RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   9   10   3   8   10   1   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
I am used to every KOA having a railroad track close by...and actually love the sound BUT, this place has an international airport 1/2 mile away and the planes taking off made having a conversation impossible...and then there were jets (air show type) practicing. Other than that, it was fine. I wouldn't stay there again, however. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
We overnighted while en route to south Texas and overall had a pleasant experience. The staff were pleasant, helpful, and escorted us to our site. Facilities, pool, office, restroom/showers & laundry, were very good. Food, The Big Texan Steakhouse, and fuel, Pilot, were within 10 minutes. Sites were dirt/gravel, but level. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
We also stayed here 2 years ago, and both times the service and park were great. Good location, family run, very efficient. The park is very clean, with nice wide and long pull throughs. We will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Amarillo KOA
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   3   10   10   8   6   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Excellent park right on I-40. This is the third time we have stayed here. Good Sam rate has increased to $33.30 per night for level gravel full hookup sites. Escorted to site by very friendly staff. Free WiFi and good cell service. They also offer free shuttle to Big Texan Steak House. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Decent overnight park. The sites at the front of the park are for daily stays. The sites in the back are long term or permanent. Sites are gravel and parking pads are hard packed. Easy to pull in and not have to unhook the tow car. A limo from the popular steak house up the road will come and pick you up at your RV for free if you desire to eat there. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
When we arrived at this park at 5 pm. The spot we were assigned did not have any electric power. We were moved to another spot. That spot did not have any water. There was a leak in the park and water service did resume after 9pm. We were never able to access the WiFi (the office said it was "complementary" when we complained). We tried to call the after hours emergency number to report the water outage and it did not work, either. There was only one operational shower in the Women's Room, and we all had to wait in line to use it. The other two showers appeared to be in the remodeling stage. After an argument, we did receive a refund for our stay. After all, if we wanted to park without water, power or WiFi, we could have parked at a Walmart. While we understand that these things were out of the control of the park, they still made our stay miserable and the argument over a refund at the front desk made it even worse. We will not return to this park at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Amarillo Ranch RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   8   7   7   3   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$37
Close to restaurants. Nice sites. Nice store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
This park has become so run down since we last stayed here. Price hasn't changed but there is no cable TV and no Wi-Fi. Spaces are so dirty with weeds not controlled. So many permanents with no care at their spaces. We won't stay here again. Sad, as this was such a convenient park to the freeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
This RV park was an excellent stop for the night. There appear to be quite a few full timers here, but that didn't bother us. The manager was very friendly. The parking spots are tight, but that didn't bother us either. We were going to stay at the park across the interstate. However, they wanted more then double the price, of this place, for our group. We left there, and came over here, and like the place. Most of the sites are pull through. We have a 45' rig, and didn't have a problem. Overall, I would say the park is clean. The restrooms were newly remodelled, and clean. Bottom line? Yes, we would stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Amarillo West View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   4   4   5   6   5   10   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
The good: Price, $11.00/night with Passport America Sites are level The bad: No water or sewer hookup at our site. Well, there was a sewer hookup, but my next door neighbor had hooked up to it with what looked like a semi-permanent arrangement. Electrical hookup was on a high pole in front of RV, requiring some back and forth to reach. It was only 50 amp, no 30 amp so 30 amp extension cord could not be used. Narrow, slide out inches from electric pole mentioned above, and on other side slide out brushing a sapling , planted , I suppose in a failed attempt at landscaping. Generally unattractive, and poorly kept up. We would not stay here again, even though all nearby parks are several times more costly We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
All I can say its not A.O.K. By far the most terrible place I've ever stayed in my 28 yrs on the road. It's a run down dirt lot where nothing works. Noise from planes, trains,and the freeway. Our spot the electric didn't work (wired wrong) dump hook up broken off below the ground and full of dirt. Water valve handle missing. Full of run down permanent campers with trash and miscellaneous junk all over the place. I know this is a unattended pay on the honor system, but really the owner/manager needs to pay a little more attention to this place. We live and learn in traveling, this will be one for the books. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$11
Rate based on PA discount.Very basic park, be sure to check electrical stand before parking (took me two tries). Has some very transient folks, dogs running loose, kids unattended (although cute). Park is good for a one- nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for AOK Camper Park
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   8   4   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This is a well-maintained park with really friendly people and great hook ups and wi-fi. A perfect place to stop for the night. We'll be staying here again on our way back through the panhandle. We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
Rate reflects monthly charge. Older campground, but kept up. Many permanent or long term sites but they are well kept. Roads and sites dirt and gravel with picnic table on pad. Some sites have small grass area. Amarillo is windy so does get dusty. Could get level on site. Amenities like exercise room need some updating and new equipment but there are signs of work in park. Sure it is costly to do all at once. Lizzie Mays is an incredible gift store on site. Can walk to Gander Mountain. Convenient on and off and convenient to stores and restaurants. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
This is our second time staying at this RV Resort. Very courteous and friendly staff, and well organized. Would have liked a little more space in between spaces, but was pleased that the pull through spaces were easy to maneuver. We just love the store Lizzie Mae's. Hard not to buy something cute there. Could hear a little road noise in the night, but not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Amarillo RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   10   9   9   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Clean and spacious park. Clean restrooms. We camped here overnight on our way to CA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Off interstate so very little road noise. Long pull-throughs accommodated our 63' length with ease. Level paved pads. Friendly staff. Motorhome buried a la Cadillac Ranch is fun photo op for kids! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
Price reflects Good Sam discount. We used to stay here $20/night for two nights plus a third night free. Oasis Silver Cards are no longer valid. The park has changed ownership and is now priced as indicated. The sites are more than generous. There is a fenced dog area for the pups. Highway noise is not an issue although it is most convenient to I-40. Wi-Fi was up and down causing us to resort to our Verizon MiFi for service. Winds can be fierce and drifting smells from the nearby feed lot into the campground. We will definitely stay here, just west of Amarillo, at this nice park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oasis RV Resort