206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Aransas Pass, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.01 miles SE
9.35 miles NE
9.82 miles SW
14.42 miles NE
16.65 miles SW
22.87 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Ransom Road Rv
(361)758-2715
1.03 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2501 W Wheeler
1.41 miles NW
Circle W Rv Ranch
361) 729-1542
6.89 miles NE
Beulah'S Tarpon Inn
7.71 miles SE
Ancient Oaks Rv
(800)962-6134
9.66 miles NE
Rockport Beach Park
10.78 miles NE
AOR2435
10.79 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2631 Hwy 35 N
13.48 miles NE
Rpi- Tx Rockport Rv (Aka Bayview Rv) (Wh) 5451 Hwy 35 N Rockport
15.09 miles NE
Bay View-5451 Hwy 35 N
15.34 miles NE
Shields Famcamp
15.49 miles SW
Bay View Resort
361)729-1334
15.97 miles NE
Whr Aor Sb Rod Rpip C2C Pa Rockport Tx - Bay View
15.98 miles NE
Oso Golf Course
17.27 miles SW
Texas
Aransas Pass
Most Recently Reviewed
Ransom Road RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-23 23:55:53
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Aransas Pass, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   10   10   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
The parking is on good concrete pads. The utilities worked well. The wi-fi worked reasonably well. It is a nice place to stay especially if you like to play loud outside music to all hours of the night. Tie your pet outside to bark at everything that moves. And laundry was good. The location is very convenient to going places since it is very near the loop around Aransas Pass. The maintenance is kept up very well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
Nice park. Small pool and laundry, and but did not pose a problem for us. Well kept and quiet. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
Very nice well kept park. A fairly new park. Nice large cement pads. A smaller park with no park models. Would strongly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Aransas Bay RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$8
This is a bare-bones, down-at-heels park for the dedicated fisherman. It is situated on the causeway between Aransas Pass and the Port Aransas Ferry and is right on Redfish Bay. Sites are available where you can back right into the water if you choose. Boat launch, dock, and lighted fishing pier. No showers or restrooms, so you must be self-contained. Very quiet. $250 mo plus electric makes it quite a bargain, and you can bring your own boat and park it here when you aren't fishing. I see the property is for sale, so the park may not be long for this world. Too bad; its kinda weird and grimy, but we enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We had been very disappointed with a park we had reserved a site, so we left looking for another place. The manager at this park was very helpful and friendly. She worked things around so we could have a month at a site in the park at the last minute. We were very pleased with our site. It was right on the water so we could fish out of our back door. The lighted fishing pier was great. We had a very good experience here and will come back yearly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
Old old park. The park is dirty and full of dog waste. Our motor home was covered with the wet weeds and grass when the mower cut the lawn. Not only that, our sewer hose was sliced open. The owner has her own policy of not accepting responsibility for their mistakes. She said we should contact the person who mows the grounds. There are a lot of dumpster divers in and around the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
Nice park for fisherman. Lots of long time residents. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for ICW RV PARK
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
Price cited is with PA discount. This is a bare bones park OK for an overnight. Sites are gravel over asphalt and 25 X 50 feet so they are wide and long. I didn't need to unhook. Hookups are in the back of the site so they are OK for a motorhome not so good for a trailer. I would stay here again at this price. The price in the PA book is $12.50 for 30 amp and $15 for 50 amp but I was told it's the same $15 for either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
283
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Extremely clean, maintained park. We had 4 children and 2 dogs with us so we felt somewhat out of place. This is more of an older, single camping community, but having said that, they treated us good and were friendly. Very close to Mustang Island and all of the shops, so that was a definite plus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Weekly rate $135, monthly $225. Good location, close to shopping and attractions. Clean and well kept. Combination of permanent sites and spacious RV sites. Good free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
Wonderful park, friendly people, close to shopping (Wal-Mart 1 mile). Have been in campgrounds that charged much more and not as nice. We stayed 3 months at $224.00 a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Portobelo Village RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   10   9   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Nice concrete pads. A lot of permanent or 6 month residents but very tidy. A little crowded because some of the sites back right into another site, but everything else was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Rate is based on Passport America. Nice park for short term stay (we stayed two nights in transit). This park is not for us for the long term....it is cramped. Sites are close together. Our slide out is 4 feet from our neighbor's slide out. It is neat and clean and folks are friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
Nightly rate reflects the monthly rate plus the cost of electricity. This is an excellent park, with a friendly staff. It is well landscaped, well maintained, with concrete roads and pads, and clean facilities. I had been staying at this park for the months of May and October for the past 8 years, with the exception of May 2012. In October of 2011, while staying at this park, it became very apparent that the then manager had become extremely rude and argumentative, making this park less than pleasant, so I determined to find another park for future stays. In May 2012, while staying at another park in the area, I went to Ransom Road RV Park to visit old friends of many years who were there. I found out that the manager was gone on vacation and fortunately he was not returning to manage the park. A long time employee who was the acting manager during this time became the permanent manager, and I am back to staying at this park. The only down side at this park is that the WiFi has serious problems, and hopefully they will be solved by my return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ransom Road RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   8   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Nice park; 5 years old. Very friendly owner/manager. The sites are paved. They are spaced close together. When it rains, the water sits on the grass/dirt areas until it evaporates so at times we were walking in standing water/mud. Laundry room, bath rooms and club house are nice and clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$10
Stayed here a month. Roads to the park are rough, used by 18 wheeler tanker trucks to transport petroleum. These transports are noisy if you are in a site close to the road, but we were away from road. Sites are nice, but close, and have quite a few workers staying there that make noise as they are leaving for work early in the weekday mornings. Laundry is nice and clean. Management is friendly, helpful. Fairly dog friendly, but no dog park or run. Some pick up after pets, others do not. Not many activities going on in park, but management is trying to get some started. Office closes early at 4 pm, so activities have to be "scheduled". Wi-Fi is weak; cable is good. Verizon cell service is good. Might come back, but doubtful as there are other RV resorts that are nicer at same price. Walmart and HEB are very close as is Lowe's. Lots of shots were being fired close by, evidently hunting season. That is reason for lower score. Nightly rate is monthly rate, which does NOT include electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$16
Rate reflects weekly rate. Owners extremely friendly, helpful, and enthusiastic. We reserved an extra long super-site. However upon arrival there was none available, We had some difficulty maneuvering 42' Toyhauler onto regular site. Site was level, utilities and cable excellent. Verizon voice and data were excellent. Dog friendly, with dirt road alongside of campground for longer walks. Restrooms and laundry exceptionally clean. Excellent location - easy drive into Corpus Christi,and to beaches. WalMart 5 miles, HEB grocery 2 miles. We would stay here again (preferable in a super-site). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Redfish Bay RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   7   9   5   8   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
I've read the other reviews and will agree about a few things. Ants, burrs and garbage cans. Other then that we had a great time there. there is a new manager, Mrs. Smith, very friendly and accommodating. The people in the park were also very friendly as well. We were invited to more then 1 4 o'clock. Good power, Open skies for Sat. AT&T good, good water pressure. We stayed here in a MH , loved the long pull thru. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
Rate reflects "Rally" rate. Not impressed with the park. Reservations "very" difficult to make. Phone calls never returned. Took 3-4 calls to talk to someone. Owner very accommodating. Office Manager seems to know nothing about RVing & refused to assist us several times. Most people in the park were friendly, but some actually said we were not welcome. Sites were good sized, but grass is covered with sand burrs, so much so that pets could not walk on the grass. The pet run was also covered in burrs. Expensive "pay by the drink" WI-FI is the only thing available & no cable available. This is the furthest thing from a Luxury Resort. Will not return. There are plenty of other new parks in the area to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We stayed here for a couple of days. Overall its a nice and clean park, and would certainly stay here again, however, there are some big things to overcome. There is no internet service so to speak, yes there is a really over priced, hourly rate service managed by a 3rd party company that one can use. For the price of this place, they need to have free Wi-Fi. For me, this is a deal breaker, that come next time, we will probably try out another location in the area, before coming back here. The pool & club house on the property are nice, we used both. Showers were nice and clean, did not do any laundry, so can't speak to that. The other big complaint we had: no trash cans. There was no where for us to throw our trash. Asked, they said just put trash out on the street, we will come by and pick it up. Come morning, we find a stray dog neck deep into the trash bags making a mess. Another problem are the ants. In this area of Texas, its kind of a hard thing to control, but something needs to be done. The ants are everywhere. We did not have any get into our MH, however the couple next door to us had them get into their Travel Trailer while they were gone at beach for the day: what a mess that was. As for small complaint, no cable is kind of bad. Was able to pick up a few channels OTA but for a "Luxury" park, they need to offer cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Southern Oaks Luxury RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   9   10   10   10   1   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Nicest, newest, cleanest RV park in Aransas Pass, TX. Rate reflected is monthly and includes electricity. The older sites are much more spacious, although not as long as the newer sites. Owner built the new sites with NO space between each site, only a strip of grass and two palm trees. Management prefers long term guests and the park is probably more than half full of oil field workers. Lots of traffic coming and going all the time in and out of the park, lots of diesel pickups firing up at 5am heading out to work. The park has two gates and for same strange reason they lock the "front" gate at 8pm forcing all traffic to come and go past the "newer" sites--it was like a freeway going past our site at times! The RV park sits on a very busy 4 lane avenue plus is just off Texas Highway 35--the noise from both roads is very noticeable. There are very few activities at this park other than karaoke. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
Brand new park. We stayed a week. We lucked out getting in as the park was almost full. Sites are mostly back-ins but spacious. Plenty of room for our big truck and 36' 5W. Great dog walk area as well as a great park to walk. Really enjoyed our stay and we will return if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
The second best campground we have ever been at and a lot cheaper than the best one. Nice people, nice sites, restrooms, showers, laundry, everything was perfect. If we were interested in spending all our time at one location this would be it. They allowed me to wash my vehicles, trash pickup, Wi-Fi was terrific but we were right across from the office. We were given a spot on very short notice and at a good price. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Palms RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com