214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Arlington, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.12 miles NE
9.94 miles S
10.65 miles NW
13.55 miles SW
13.96 miles NW
14.96 miles NE
15.27 miles SE
16.08 miles SW
19.53 miles NW
19.71 miles N
20.29 miles S
22.26 miles NE
23.88 miles SE
24.14 miles NE
24.28 miles NE
25.08 miles SW
25.24 miles NW
27.72 miles N
29.09 miles NW
29.52 miles SW
31.85 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Arlington Baptist College
0.86 miles NW
Lake Arlington Golf Cour
2.03 miles SW
The Ballpark In Arlington
2.34 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-30 Exit 24
8401 Anderson St
2.94 miles NW
Sams Club?I-30:24 8351 Anderson Blvd (Located To Block)
2.96 miles NW
Costco 8174171603
3.46 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 449A;449
4801 S Cooper St
4.04 miles SE
Piccolo Mondo - Arlington
4.21 miles NE
Chester Ditto Golf Cour
4.55 miles NE
Six Flags Hurricane Harb
4.99 miles NE
Six Flags Over Texas
5.00 miles NE
Cacharel
5.26 miles NE
Sams Club?I-820:20B 6375 Ne Loop 820 (Located To Street)
5.79 miles NW
Palace Of Wax - Ripley'
5.83 miles E
Sams Club 2625 W Hwy 303 (Located To Block)
6.19 miles E
Abc Companies-Texas
6.22 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
2225 W Interstate 20
7.37 miles SE
Texas Wesleyan Universit
7.57 miles W
Comanche Trail Golf Cou
7.63 miles NE
United Rv Center
8.12 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1732 Precinct Line Rd
8.42 miles NW
American Airlines Cr
8.67 miles NE
Timber View Golf Course
8.86 miles SW
Sams Club?I-20:439 2440 Se Loop 820 (Located To Block)
9.43 miles SW
La Bistro
9.56 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-820 Exit 20B
6401 Ne Loop 820
9.96 miles NW
Hyatt Bear Creek Golf
10.12 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4101 Hwy 121
10.13 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
930 N Walnut Creek Dr
10.20 miles S
Rodeo Steakhouse
10.33 miles NW
Naval Air Station - Dall
10.47 miles E
Cactus Bar & Grill
10.57 miles NW
Randall'S Cafi And Chee
10.58 miles NW
Angeluna
10.63 miles NW
Sundance Square
10.67 miles NW
Billy Miner'S Saloon
10.73 miles NW
Reflections - Fort Worth
10.78 miles NW
Thistle Hill
11.14 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4100 W Airport Fwy
11.47 miles NE
Dallas Baptist University
11.64 miles E
Sams Club 3521 Willow Creek (Located To Street)
11.76 miles NE
Cedar Hill Spcg
11.77 miles SE
Marriott'S Golf Club At
11.78 miles NW
J Christen'S Bar And G
11.87 miles NW
Botanic Garden
11.96 miles W
Fort Worth Zoo
12.13 miles W
Joe T Garcia'S
12.18 miles NW
Blue Mesa Grill - Fort
12.22 miles W
Riscky'S Bar-B-Que
12.29 miles NW
Star Cafe
12.35 miles NW
Fort Worth Stockyards
12.36 miles NW
Texas Christian Universit
12.38 miles W
Hanasho
12.51 miles NE
Kimbell Art Museum
12.56 miles NW
Love'S
I-35W X40
12.93 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
9101 N Tarrant Pky
12.94 miles NW
Ft. Worth
12.96 miles SW
Dallas Nature Center
13.05 miles SE
Fort Worth Freightliner 8005809101
13.21 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
8520 N Beach St
13.47 miles NW
Dallas-Fort Worth Intern
13.70 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
621 Uptown Blvd
13.70 miles SE
Irving Arts Center
14.11 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1601 W State Hwy 114
14.35 miles NE
Four Seasons Resort And
14.51 miles NE
Via Real
14.57 miles NE
Cafe On The Green
14.64 miles NE
Lynn Smith Rv Service
14.96 miles SW
Ici University
15.02 miles NE
Cafe d'Or
15.79 miles NE
Mustang Cafe
15.82 miles NE
Sams Club?I-635:31 1213 Market Place Blvd (Located To Zip)
16.98 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-635 Exit 31
1635 Market Place Blvd
16.98 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
951 Sw Wilshire Bvd
17.26 miles SW
Texas
Arlington
Most Recently Reviewed
Treetops RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-18 12:11:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Arlington, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   6   8   8   7   8   9   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Older park, layout nice, but needs upgrading. Laundry and baths/showers clean. Close to attractions, Shopping, and only 6 miles from baseball and football stadiums. Staff friendly and courteous. Lots of permanent residents in older units. Would recommend park, not the best, not the worst We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
This is a Big Park, no, I mean Really Big. And, it is full of long-term renters. I'd guess that 85% of the sites are occupied by non-weekend campers. That said, we got what we desired from this park. Big Rig compatible, full hook-ups, and a location that gave us access to The MetroPlex (Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington). This was a "get away" trip with one of our son's and his friend, both ages 13, so location to Six Flags, SpeedZone was priority. Don't stay here if you are looking for "the camping experience". It's just not a very appealing park by eye site. Maybe it was because we arrived in the middle of the night, but, I think they could do a better job of identifying the Park Entrance. The KOA store is out front with what appears to be driveways on either sides. Wrong. You'll get in a heap if trouble in a bigger RV if you choose incorrectly. Since the Park is located within the city and off of a busy major street, backing up, if you choose poorly, would be hazardous. Looking at the KOA Store the correct entrance is on your left. Because they have so many long term residents, the restroom-shower stalls stay active. We each have our unique reasons why we chose to use the parks facilities or our own. If you select the parks because you like the bigger shower stalls, you might want to re-think your options here. Their shower stalls are about the same size as what you rig has and each stall has its own personality and comes with its individualized shower head. Try them all out and pick your favorite. We did enjoy the dog area. Lots of dogs call this place "home". And the only other comment that I can think might provide some insight is the sites themselves. We have a large 40 foot with 5 slides. Because of the situation of the tree limbs extending over our site, we had to position a large branch in-between two of our slides or we would not have been able to extend them. This caused us to located our RV toward the front of our pull-through which put us out of reach to the site specific sewage. It's located in the far back of each site. The Dallas area really is in need of several more RV Parks to accommodate all the campers to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Rate reflects a monthly rate. Good location for all attractions. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Have stayed here many times due to having family in the area. In the last year the park has gone down hill some. Now has a large number of long-term units that are old and shabby. Also these units have a lot of "junk" around the unit and often multiple vehicles that block the lane. The only reason we continue to stay is due to being close to family and attractions. That said, if you are not a monthly customer, the sites are very nice. It is the long-term units that have become shabby, dirty, and trashy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dallas / Arlington KOA
Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   10   9   8   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Clean, well maintained park. No power or water problems. Paved roads, gravel sites that require some leveling, concrete patios. Cable excellent. Internet fast, reliable and free. Friendly staff. Escort to site with help lining up. Clean, large laundry room. Very little road noise, minimal airplane noise from DFW. Dumpsters for trash. City is doing some drainage ditch work in the park, quite a bit of noise from their equipment during the day, not the campground's fault but you should know. We definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Very nice park with helpful and friendly staff. We had a Preferred site at the front of the park. Had a fountain on our site and friends had a well maintained walking garden next to theirs. Plenty of trees, so no satellite, but nice to have on hot summer days. Great pool and laundry facilities. Construction on drainage ditch through the RV park is still going on so ask for spot away from that. Definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
We stayed for a month but payed the electric. Shade site, good pullthru. Staff is very friendly. Office and pool area clean. Didn't use the laundry or bathrooms. Lots of permanent residents and all the sites were well kept. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Treetops RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com