219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Arlington, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.12 miles NE
9.94 miles S
10.65 miles NW
13.55 miles SW
13.96 miles NW
14.96 miles NE
15.27 miles SE
16.08 miles SW
19.53 miles NW
19.71 miles N
20.29 miles S
22.26 miles NE
23.88 miles SE
24.14 miles NE
24.28 miles NE
25.08 miles SW
25.24 miles NW
27.72 miles N
29.09 miles NW
29.52 miles SW
31.85 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Arlington Baptist College
0.86 miles NW
Lake Arlington Golf Cour
2.03 miles SW
The Ballpark In Arlington
2.34 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-30 Exit 24
8401 Anderson St
2.94 miles NW
Sams Club?I-30:24 8351 Anderson Blvd (Located To Block)
2.96 miles NW
Costco 8174171603
3.46 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 449A;449
4801 S Cooper St
4.04 miles SE
Piccolo Mondo - Arlington
4.21 miles NE
Chester Ditto Golf Cour
4.55 miles NE
Six Flags Hurricane Harb
4.99 miles NE
Six Flags Over Texas
5.00 miles NE
Cacharel
5.26 miles NE
Sams Club?I-820:20B 6375 Ne Loop 820 (Located To Street)
5.79 miles NW
Palace Of Wax - Ripley'
5.83 miles E
Sams Club 2625 W Hwy 303 (Located To Block)
6.19 miles E
Abc Companies-Texas
6.22 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
2225 W Interstate 20
7.37 miles SE
Texas Wesleyan Universit
7.57 miles W
Comanche Trail Golf Cou
7.63 miles NE
United Rv Center
8.12 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1732 Precinct Line Rd
8.42 miles NW
American Airlines Cr
8.67 miles NE
Timber View Golf Course
8.86 miles SW
Sams Club?I-20:439 2440 Se Loop 820 (Located To Block)
9.43 miles SW
La Bistro
9.56 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-820 Exit 20B
6401 Ne Loop 820
9.96 miles NW
Hyatt Bear Creek Golf
10.12 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4101 Hwy 121
10.13 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
930 N Walnut Creek Dr
10.20 miles S
Rodeo Steakhouse
10.33 miles NW
Naval Air Station - Dall
10.47 miles E
Cactus Bar & Grill
10.57 miles NW
Randall'S Cafi And Chee
10.58 miles NW
Angeluna
10.63 miles NW
Sundance Square
10.67 miles NW
Billy Miner'S Saloon
10.73 miles NW
Reflections - Fort Worth
10.78 miles NW
Thistle Hill
11.14 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4100 W Airport Fwy
11.47 miles NE
Dallas Baptist University
11.64 miles E
Sams Club 3521 Willow Creek (Located To Street)
11.76 miles NE
Cedar Hill Spcg
11.77 miles SE
Marriott'S Golf Club At
11.78 miles NW
J Christen'S Bar And G
11.87 miles NW
Botanic Garden
11.96 miles W
Fort Worth Zoo
12.13 miles W
Joe T Garcia'S
12.18 miles NW
Blue Mesa Grill - Fort
12.22 miles W
Riscky'S Bar-B-Que
12.29 miles NW
Star Cafe
12.35 miles NW
Fort Worth Stockyards
12.36 miles NW
Texas Christian Universit
12.38 miles W
Hanasho
12.51 miles NE
Kimbell Art Museum
12.56 miles NW
Love'S
I-35W X40
12.93 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
9101 N Tarrant Pky
12.94 miles NW
Ft. Worth
12.96 miles SW
Dallas Nature Center
13.05 miles SE
Fort Worth Freightliner 8005809101
13.21 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
8520 N Beach St
13.47 miles NW
Dallas-Fort Worth Intern
13.70 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
621 Uptown Blvd
13.70 miles SE
Irving Arts Center
14.11 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1601 W State Hwy 114
14.35 miles NE
Four Seasons Resort And
14.51 miles NE
Via Real
14.57 miles NE
Cafe On The Green
14.64 miles NE
Lynn Smith Rv Service
14.96 miles SW
Ici University
15.02 miles NE
Cafe d'Or
15.79 miles NE
Mustang Cafe
15.82 miles NE
Sams Club?I-635:31 1213 Market Place Blvd (Located To Zip)
16.98 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-635 Exit 31
1635 Market Place Blvd
16.98 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
951 Sw Wilshire Bvd
17.26 miles SW
Texas
Arlington
Most Recently Reviewed
Treetops RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 23:51:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Arlington, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   5   6   8   8   7   8   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$52
The location is what drew us to this campground. We did enjoy being in the middle of everything in Arlington; however, there is a big "but". The park is over run with long termers that don't keep their sites up well. The pool was a bit off-color and in need of a thorough cleaning. The shower/restrooms were not very clean and in desperate need of some repairs. Shower #2 was missing the shower head, #4 had almost no water pressure, and #5 had so much pressure it hurt (no flow adjustment on control knobs). We didn't try the cable. The WiFi worked really well but was not secured. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Older park, layout nice, but needs upgrading. Laundry and baths/showers clean. Close to attractions, Shopping, and only 6 miles from baseball and football stadiums. Staff friendly and courteous. Lots of permanent residents in older units. Would recommend park, not the best, not the worst We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
This is a Big Park, no, I mean Really Big. And, it is full of long-term renters. I'd guess that 85% of the sites are occupied by non-weekend campers. That said, we got what we desired from this park. Big Rig compatible, full hook-ups, and a location that gave us access to The MetroPlex (Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington). This was a "get away" trip with one of our son's and his friend, both ages 13, so location to Six Flags, SpeedZone was priority. Don't stay here if you are looking for "the camping experience". It's just not a very appealing park by eye site. Maybe it was because we arrived in the middle of the night, but, I think they could do a better job of identifying the Park Entrance. The KOA store is out front with what appears to be driveways on either sides. Wrong. You'll get in a heap if trouble in a bigger RV if you choose incorrectly. Since the Park is located within the city and off of a busy major street, backing up, if you choose poorly, would be hazardous. Looking at the KOA Store the correct entrance is on your left. Because they have so many long term residents, the restroom-shower stalls stay active. We each have our unique reasons why we chose to use the parks facilities or our own. If you select the parks because you like the bigger shower stalls, you might want to re-think your options here. Their shower stalls are about the same size as what you rig has and each stall has its own personality and comes with its individualized shower head. Try them all out and pick your favorite. We did enjoy the dog area. Lots of dogs call this place "home". And the only other comment that I can think might provide some insight is the sites themselves. We have a large 40 foot with 5 slides. Because of the situation of the tree limbs extending over our site, we had to position a large branch in-between two of our slides or we would not have been able to extend them. This caused us to located our RV toward the front of our pull-through which put us out of reach to the site specific sewage. It's located in the far back of each site. The Dallas area really is in need of several more RV Parks to accommodate all the campers to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dallas / Arlington KOA
Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   9   8   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is a very nice RV park in the suburban town of Arlington, about midway between Ft. Worth and Dallas. Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants. As the name implies there are lots of trees, but they are well-trimmed and do not interfere with big rigs. Satellite at some sites may be a problem. Many seasonal and permanent residents, but everyone seemed friendly as did the staff. Very good cable system and a strong TengoInternet Wi-Fi, with several days free. Roadways are paved and mostly in good shape, sites are gravel and some require a bit of work to level the rig. Sites are of decent size and with a reasonable distance between one another. We would definitely stay here again when in the Dallas area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Campground access was limited due to construction but no gate to worry about when returning late to the campsite. Thankfully the staff called us before we left Houston and gave detailed instructions on how to get to our campsite. Routing was through the “back door” because the street was torn up. Note that the street is supposed to reopen after the 29th of July. I called the office after arriving, and they sent a staff member out to guide us to our pull through slot. The park is older, and like others we visited in the last few years seems to have a high percentage of long term residents. The residents were reasonably friendly and their sites were for the most part neat and clean. There was plenty of shade trees, gravel sites, with concrete pad with picnic table. Cable TV and WiFi were both good, I clocked the WiFi with a 2M down and 1.5M upload speed. Had some trouble with the 30 amp breaker, so plugged in my 50 amp adapter and all was well. We only needed one plastic brick to level the rig. Location was good place for traveling to both Ft Worth and Dallas area. Our main interest being the various GoKart tracks. A couple of tollways made the travel time more than reasonable. AMC Theater and other shopping nearby so all needs were met. I never did see the office, they came to our site to deliver the map/info packet and all billing was on the same credit card. Note that the price includes a $25 Good Sam’s discount (5 nights). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Clean, well maintained park. No power or water problems. Paved roads, gravel sites that require some leveling, concrete patios. Cable excellent. Internet fast, reliable and free. Friendly staff. Escort to site with help lining up. Clean, large laundry room. Very little road noise, minimal airplane noise from DFW. Dumpsters for trash. City is doing some drainage ditch work in the park, quite a bit of noise from their equipment during the day, not the campground's fault but you should know. We definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Treetops RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com