215026 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Athens, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.48 miles NW
12.74 miles NE
16.21 miles NW
21.77 miles NE
24.03 miles SE
25.34 miles NW
25.34 miles NW
25.34 miles NW
27.13 miles N
28.80 miles SW
31.79 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Papatilo's
4.20 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1405 E Tyler
4.65 miles NE
Staway Ranch Cg
11.93 miles NE
Staway Ranch Rv
(888)324-4477
14.98 miles NE
Texas
Athens
Most Recently Reviewed
Texan RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-03 21:21:13
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Athens, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   4   1   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
The park is a bit small for a 40' towing. We got into our site OK but getting out will be another thing. There's a tree with low branches that restricts you to exiting only one way. So keep that in mind when parking, rather than slanting the way the lot slants. Very little gravel, not level. When checking in I was only informed of the restaurant and laundry, so I guess that's all there is? Laundry not very clean, one dryer broken but only 75 cents. A sign by the restrooms in laundry says to use the restroom on your RV, not those. They are reserved for the Yacht Club members. Pricing wrong on the website. Other than that, it's OK for the money. Not much view of the Lake at least where big rigs park. Just informed that cable TV wire was run a few years ago but never hooked up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
The parks roadways are a bit rough but the campsites are on grass/grave/sand. This might be considered an older park but the view of the lake and the almost constant breezes and quite spots makes this an excellent place to stay. The laundry room was big with 6 machines. The people are nice and friendly and the marina club is lovely. The trash is picked up once a week and the grass cut on a regular basis. There is a excellent restaurant on site and a boat ramp & courtesy dock. We stayed here for 2 weeks visiting relatives and the weekly rate is the best around & they take major credit cards. We will Defiantly stay here again. I almost hate to recommend it to others so we can keep it to ourselves There are only 3 trees so ask for # 27 or # 28 sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This place a seen better days. The weather and the lack of moisture has hit there customer base pretty hard. The lake is down but the lake side cafe is well worth the price. Great service, above average food and reasonable prices. Spaces were flat gravel but the cable and Wi-Fi worked well. All vegetation. We ran the AC 24/7 as the lowest reading we saw was around 80 early in the AM. Middle of the afternoon it was 110. We came to visit friends so it served us well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Athens Marina and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   10   9   8   9   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
We found this campground to be a great place to spend some time. Very clean, most sites have ample room and the owners are great folk. Facilities were spotless (laundry and showers). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Stayed here at a rally. Enjoyed our stay. Nice rec hall with a fishing pier. You can enter this park only northbound on 175 with a very sharp right turn. Caution - if on Loop 7 around Athens, use caution at the Highway 175/7 interchange as the 175 traffic does not have a stop sign and there is a lot of traffic on 175. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
We needed a place to stay for the night near Athens so we went here based on other reviews. It is a little out of the way but relatively easy to get to. The roads were plenty wide enough but a bit rough so we had to go really slow. The park itself is fairly well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. There are many long term residents here but they seemed to keep to themselves and are quiet. You do hear some road noise and people going to work very early. Our Verizon air card and phone worked well and Walmart was not too far away. Overall it was quiet at night and we would stay here again if we needed a place to spend a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Texan RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Very unique park. All lots are covered with a huge aluminum covering and each lot has a two car garage with an attached room with washer/dryer hookups. Lots are 44x60 and fenced with a solid aluminum fence. Each lot has a backyard and the streets are 50 feet wide. Very nice managers and residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com