214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Aubrey, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.26 miles SW
10.96 miles SE
13.21 miles NW
13.88 miles SW
15.24 miles S
15.42 miles S
16.04 miles NW
21.94 miles SE
22.14 miles SW
22.52 miles E
24.12 miles SE
24.13 miles SW
25.64 miles NW
27.11 miles N
27.11 miles N
33.36 miles NE
35.10 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1515 S Loop 288
7.80 miles SW
Texas Woman'S Universit
9.41 miles SW
Denton
11.51 miles NW
Camping World Inc
11.71 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1035 Hickory Creek Blvd
11.98 miles SW
University Of North Texa
12.21 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4691 State Hwy 121
13.82 miles SE
Lone Oak Rv
(877)229-4153
14.43 miles NW
Texas Sundown Ranch Rv
(888)450-1290
14.68 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
8801 Ohio Dr
15.08 miles SE
Sams Club 8621 Ohio Dr (Located To Street)
15.08 miles SE
Texas
Aubrey
Most Recently Reviewed
Shady Creek RV Park & Storage
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 20:06:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Aubrey, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
25 ?
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Like it was said previously, this park is mostly permanent homes, with some RV sites. The sites are hard to get to, narrow roads, big trees. Site itself is grass, narrow, not level. To exit the site you have to go over a curb, and dodge the parked cars. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
This campground amounts to a few spaces adjacent to mostly manufactured homes development. Most of the residents appear to be transient. The sites are small, grass, uneven, and there are no amenities. Unfortunately, we paid in advance and when our situation changed they refused to refund our money, so our stay, actually, cost us $40. per night. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
We needed a place to stay for a job for a couple of months. We tried one place in Aubrey that was a big mistake. We drove by this place by accident. There was one site available so we took it. The park is mostly mobile homes. The RV sites are separate. It is a very clean park. Well maintained. All the sites are pull through. The road noise is loud it is on highway 380. It is always full since we have been here. We paid a month $435.00. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
This is a nature park with 44 sites. The sites range in size from small to huge depending on the lay of the land and surrounding trees. The lady that is running it is accommodating and went out of her way to make sure we were set up and comfortable. We stayed a week for $125 and then paid for a month and that was $385. The river is not on the property but is directly behind it as the park backs up to a preserve. Beautiful hiking, and good fishing if you don't mind walking about 15 minutes to the water. All the neighbors were friendly to us, and would not hesitate to stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$1
We actually didn't stay here. The office is a run-down mobile home. The "manager" was next door in another mobile home. When he appeared, he wore no shoes, his socks were falling down around his ankles. He had a scraggly beard, was dirty and not presentable and appeared to be disoriented. He was scary. He said the sites were not for overnight stay, but weekly or monthly. He preferred monthly guests and the rate was $385. The entrance was poorly marked ( a small hand painted sign nailed to a telephone pole ). The pool was drained and there was some brush and trash in it. The interior roads are gravel and from what I could see in very poor condition. At most campgrounds/RV parks, you can safely sit around a campfire with other campers. I would be very reluctant to invite those I saw from the entrance to my campfire. Their website says, among other things, to "stay" in your RV. I had difficulty understanding this until I saw the place. I think it means that you're only safe if you stay inside with the doors locked. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
Got to the park and not what was on web site. The office road was one way and the tight turns and brush made it hard to get our 33 foot fifth wheel through. Was not allowed to see park before paying. Tried to park us on cliff with real deep gravel started to sink. No trees like web site showed. Sewer lines on top of ground, stopped up. We paid for month, got back all but 35.00 back for their trouble. Will never go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   10   8   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Park is a 10. Really clean. Spaces good, Water Pressure Good. Electric Good.  Parking for 2 cars in most sites.   Good Sam discounts    Black top roads and gravel sites. This is one of the better parks we have stayed in. Park has a 9.5 rating in Good Sam Camp Directory. The managers are Texas Friendly Folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
This is our "home" park when we come to Dallas to visit friends and take care of our doctor visits. It's convenient to shopping and highways to get to where you need to go. This is a pretty simple property. It's got a clean laundry room. Everything is maintained well, the grounds are simple, but neat. There are two downsides to this RV Park, for us. One is the lack of a safe storm shelter (we had some severe weather while we were there and went to the local WalMart). The other is the lack of drainage (when there is heavy rain, there are often large puddles to wade through.) The roads are nicely paved and the sites have nicely packed gravel. Our price is based on the monthly rate plus electric/water. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This is our fourth visit to Shady Creek RV Park. Each time we see great improvements during our stay. We have children close by and the North Dallas Tollway is only 4 miles from the Park. During our stay, we met some really nice people at a pot luck that we attended while there. The recreation room was so nice and handy for RVers to enjoy. I could have used the fitness room more than I did, but the laundry facility was clean and well taken care of. The staff in the office and the grounds were always helpful. I feel like they know us by now. We already have our reservations made for our return in July. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shady Creek RV Park & Storage
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com